127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

shiroikun
post Feb 15 2012, 04:43 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:30 PM)
if i have SCB plat, Citi plat and UOB preferred plat (no privileged word), can i pass to my friend to enter with me?
previously when i entered KLIA PPL, the person check my IC vs name on card. but i read here that some have succeeded. means they dont check name anymore?
You must tag along with you friends, you having 3 cards that allow you to enter the PPL, you can bring 2 extra friends along with you to enter for free. Most of the time they will request your boarding pass thus you can't just pass it to your friends without you there.
MGM
post Feb 15 2012, 04:54 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:30 PM)
if i have SCB plat, Citi plat and UOB preferred plat (no privileged word), can i pass to my friend to enter with me?
previously when i entered KLIA PPL, the person check my IC vs name on card. but i read here that some have succeeded. means they dont check name anymore?
I think UOB prefered plat card no longer provide free access to PPL.
torres09
post Feb 15 2012, 04:56 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Feb 15 2012, 04:43 PM)
You must tag along with you friends, you having 3 cards that allow you to enter the PPL, you can bring 2 extra friends along with you to enter for free. Most of the time they will request your boarding pass thus you can't just pass it to your friends without you there.
thanks for reply. yes we will enter together as we are on same flight. just want to confirm that they wont check the name on card vs ur IC or boarding pass? cos thats wat happened to me last year but of cos mine is matched.
wouldnt want my fren to get embarrassed.

Added on February 15, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 15 2012, 04:54 PM)
I think UOB prefered plat card no longer provide free access to PPL.
oh really? thanks for the info!

This post has been edited by torres09: Feb 15 2012, 05:03 PM
shiroikun
post Feb 15 2012, 05:29 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:56 PM)
thanks for reply. yes we will enter together as we are on same flight. just want to confirm that they wont check the name on card vs ur IC or boarding pass? cos thats wat happened to me last year but of cos mine is matched.
wouldnt want my fren to get embarrassed.

Added on February 15, 2012, 5:03 pm

oh really? thanks for the info!
If you are there then it will not be a problem. You can always bring you friend to enter for free if you have more than 1 card that allow you to enter. Don't worry.........
torres09
post Feb 15 2012, 05:41 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Feb 15 2012, 05:29 PM)
If you are there then it will not be a problem. You can always bring you friend to enter for free if you have more than 1 card that allow you to enter. Don't worry.........
ok thanks!
btw, i was offered upgrade to Premier Miles but still undecided. the 2x Priority Pass is applicable to all 3rd party lounges worldwide or only PPL?

shiroikun
post Feb 15 2012, 05:45 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 05:41 PM)
ok thanks!
btw, i was offered upgrade to Premier Miles but still undecided. the 2x Priority Pass is applicable to all 3rd party lounges worldwide or only PPL?
It is worldwide over 600 Lounges http://www.prioritypass.com/Lounges/
siutimtim
post Feb 17 2012, 05:21 PM

353 posts

taking jetstar to singapore can access klia premium lounge ????
chintl
post Feb 18 2012, 05:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Feb 17 2012, 05:21 PM)
taking jetstar to singapore can access klia premium lounge ????
Why not? As long as u got a boarding pass, u can. biggrin.gif
dopp
post Feb 18 2012, 09:36 PM

1,733 posts

Maybank Infinite priority pass only for self use? Cannot bring guest like CT Premier miles..

Aiyo wasted... 5 times per year
kwokwah
post Feb 19 2012, 06:56 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 18 2012, 09:36 PM)
Maybank Infinite priority pass only for self use? Cannot bring guest like CT Premier miles..

Aiyo wasted... 5 times per year
Someone reported that you can bring a friend if you have 2 cards in your name that allow PL use. True?

TSGen-X
post Feb 19 2012, 11:01 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Feb 19 2012, 06:56 AM)
Someone reported that you can bring a friend if you have 2 cards in your name that allow PL use. True?
I think someone did mention this for Citibank issued Priority Pass Membership card since it allows 2 FREE entries. Not sure for Maybank Visa Infinite's PPM.

But I can confirm that Singapore Skyview Lounge staff would not let me use more than one Priority Pass Membership Card to enter for FREE i.e. I have 3 PPM cards but they only allowed me to use 1 of them to enter for "FREE" vmad.gif For KLIA and LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge, they alllow me to use different credit cards for FREE entries for my entire family Click here to read more about it and see photos of Changi Airport T1 Skyview Lounge.

hye
post Feb 19 2012, 03:35 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(chintl @ Feb 18 2012, 05:00 PM)
Why not? As long as u got a boarding pass, u can. biggrin.gif
Silly answer. Without a boarding pass, you can't even enter the departure area. The airport security will stop you way in advance.
Unless you are a KLIA airport staff.
chintl
post Feb 22 2012, 08:48 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 19 2012, 03:35 PM)
Silly answer. Without a boarding pass, you can't even enter the departure area. The airport security will stop you way in advance.
U entered departure area with a boarding pass DOESN'T mean that the boarding pass will be always with u, it can be with anybody! Go study what siutimtim asked in the 1st place.

This post has been edited by chintl: Feb 22 2012, 08:50 AM
b00n
post Feb 22 2012, 08:53 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

KLIA PP is located at the satelite building. So in the 1st place is whether Jetstar uses the satelite building. If not then with a boarding pass, you will also not be able to use the facility.

Which I don't think Jetstar flew from the satelite building.

This post has been edited by b00n: Feb 22 2012, 08:57 AM
TSGen-X
post Feb 22 2012, 09:16 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Feb 22 2012, 08:53 AM)
KLIA PP is located at the satelite building. So in the 1st place is whether Jetstar uses the satelite building. If not then with a boarding pass, you will also not be able to use the facility.

Which I don't think Jetstar flew from the satelite building.
When I go to SG with JetStar, so far the departure gate is at the Satellite Building for my case.
b00n
post Feb 22 2012, 01:28 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 22 2012, 09:16 AM)
When I go to SG with JetStar, so far the departure gate is at the Satellite Building for my case.
Thanks....!
hye
post Feb 22 2012, 02:25 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(chintl @ Feb 22 2012, 08:48 AM)
U entered departure area with a boarding pass DOESN'T mean that the boarding pass will be always with u, it can be with anybody! Go study what siutimtim asked in the 1st place.
siutimtim asked "taking jetstar to singapore can access klia premium lounge ????"
and chintl replied "Why not? As long as u got a boarding pass, u can."

Would you like to GO and check a million times as to whether the question involves boarding pass in the first place ?
Was there any reference you made as to where the boarding pass is or who's holding the boarding pass?

Isn't my general answer correct "Without a boarding pass, you can't even enter the departure area. The airport security will stop you way in advance."
I know what I am talking about ... whoever you are. I studied my answer before I typed it - perhaps you didn't when you anger took over by misunderstanding me.

2 items are required to enter the PPL - Boarding Pass and the credit card or loyalty card or Priority Pass or Cash. Boarding Pass alone will not get you in PPL in KLIA. It may be a different case for the one in LCCT as access to the PPL is available before and after the departure area. (in case anyone asked ... they are separated although side by side)

Added on February 22, 2012, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 22 2012, 09:16 AM)
If I may add, while it is a general understanding that international flights depart from the Satellite Building there are instances where they depart (and sometimes disembark) from the Main Terminal building. Anyone can access PPL if they have ample time to run about when boarding time and for MAS Golden Lounge, you could access the one @ both at the Main Terminal building or Satellite Building.

I am speaking from experience. My international flight is @ the Main Terminal building and I ran off to PPL @ the Satellite Building to grab a quick bite. I have 30 minutes to run between both building and back then it was the era when the AeroTrain broke down and had to use the bus.

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 22 2012, 02:37 PM
chintl
post Feb 25 2012, 09:12 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 22 2012, 02:25 PM)
siutimtim asked "taking jetstar to singapore can access klia premium lounge ????"
and chintl replied "Why not? As long as u got a boarding pass, u can."

Would you like to GO and check a million times as to whether the question involves boarding pass in the first place ?
Was there any reference you made as to where the boarding pass is or who's holding the boarding pass?

Isn't my general answer correct "Without a boarding pass, you can't even enter the departure area. The airport security will stop you way in advance."
I know what I am talking about ... whoever you are. I studied my answer before I typed it - perhaps you didn't when you anger took over by misunderstanding me.

2 items are required to enter the PPL - Boarding Pass and the credit card or loyalty card or Priority Pass or Cash. Boarding Pass alone will not get you in PPL in KLIA. It may be a different case for the one in LCCT as access to the PPL is available before and after the departure area. (in case anyone asked ... they are separated although side by side)
Well, u said "2 items are required to enter the PPL - Boarding Pass and the credit card or loyalty card or Priority Pass or Cash."

This topic is discussing about "Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide", meaning when siutimtim asked "taking jetstar to singapore can access klia premium lounge ????", siutimtim should already got a credit card (or loyalty card or Priority Pass or Cash) to enter PPL. Thus your statement - 2nd requirement is fulfilled.

Now 1st requirement of your statement, Boarding Pass. I assumed siutimtim was not sure when taking low cost flight or short distance flight, it's boarding pass would be denied access to PPL or not?
So I replied "Why not? As long as u got a boarding pass, u can." to fulfilled the 1st requirement.

But u said...
QUOTE(hye @ Feb 19 2012, 03:35 PM )

Who is silly here?

To add on, those who do short time transit will be at the departure area after arrival, without going thro the airport security, correct me if i am wrong.

u also said "I know what I am talking about ... whoever you are. I studied my answer before I typed it - perhaps you didn't when you anger took over by misunderstanding me."

I do hope u know what u r talking about, bcoz u r a moderator with >2500 posts, hope our fellow forumer here dun misunderstand your posts.
hye
post Feb 26 2012, 07:10 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

@chintl

You want to turn this section into your personal fight club? No point saying whether you are right or not coz you just want to be right.
Your aggressive replies emm ... no point saying it.

Let's get back to the main topic.

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 26 2012, 07:17 AM
winner
post Feb 26 2012, 07:11 AM

2,221 posts

I am a frequent traveller. From my experience, you do not need to show your boarding pass to the front officers at KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge for free access. They only need to see and note down your credit card number.

If you want to enter MAS Golden Lounge, on the other hand, your boarding pass is requisite.

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:28 PM