127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

neoxz
post Dec 14 2011, 10:16 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Dec 14 2011, 03:57 PM)
Bro, going to San Francisco and transit at HK by SQ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  If yes, you don't have enough time to visit HK lounges as it just 1 hr stop. SFO SQ lounges is on the right side just after the security chaeck point. Enjoy your trip  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hehhe with cathay, i will have 9 hours on the way back biggrin.gif
ukiya
post Dec 15 2011, 08:53 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 14 2011, 05:47 PM)
Yes EON Matta Gold card can enter the PPL for free but the guest you bring will need to pay unless you having another credit card that eligible to enter
Thanks for the clarifications! If I sub the card to another person, can she enter the lounges with holding MATTA EON Gold Card?
plumberly
post Dec 25 2011, 08:37 PM

4,761 posts

How does one go about using the airport lounge when one has the card ?
a. Buy the air ticket with the card and then go to the lounge ?
b. Or just go to the lounge with the card (regardless of whether one bought the ticket using the card or not) ?

Heard that Maybank Inifinte card has that feature as well.
TSGen-X
post Dec 25 2011, 10:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 25 2011, 08:37 PM)
How does one go about using the airport lounge when one has the card ?
a. Buy the air ticket with the card and then go to the lounge ?
b. Or just go to the lounge with the card (regardless of whether one bought the ticket using the card or not) ?

Heard that Maybank Inifinte card has that feature as well.
b. Just present you credit card or Priority Pass Membership card to the counter staff for entry.

MBB VI allows you 5 free entries to airport lounges worldwide with Priority Pass Membership card. Click here to see mine smile.gif
plumberly
post Dec 26 2011, 07:23 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 25 2011, 10:25 PM)
b. Just present you credit card or Priority Pass Membership card to the counter staff for entry.

MBB VI allows you 5 free entries to airport lounges worldwide with Priority Pass Membership card. Click here to see mine smile.gif
Gen-X,

Thanks !

Do you know whether one can use the card at Kuching / KKinabalu international airports a s well ?

Cheerio.
gerrardling
post Jan 4 2012, 10:33 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

Domestic flight's passenger allowed to go in for klia PP or not ?
b00n
post Jan 4 2012, 10:52 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 26 2011, 07:23 AM)
Gen-X,

Thanks !

Do you know whether one can use the card at Kuching / KKinabalu international airports a s well ?

Cheerio.
Kuching still don't have PP lounge. Only got Golden lounge. I believe KK got PP lounge.

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 4 2012, 10:33 AM)
Domestic flight's passenger allowed to go in for klia PP or not   ?

KLIA the PP lounge is located inside the satellite building so domestic flight no access.

LCCT is located outside next to the international departure. So domestic flight can enter. Or like me making full use of my Amex, whenever I visit LCCT I just go and enjoy the beer and some free food although the food not very nice. Am having free dinner now in LCCT waiting for my family to arrive from Singapore.

A word of advise though, at LCCT enter the lounge before internationa departure. If u enter the one inside the international departure, first it's small, 2nd food is worse than the one outside, 3rd no massage chair inside tongue.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:58 pmBtw, just got to know the massage chair broke down. They say will take couple of months for the supplier to find spare part. Lol

This post has been edited by b00n: Jan 4 2012, 10:58 PM
chintl
post Jan 6 2012, 01:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 14 2011, 11:44 AM)
not quite sure about EON bank and HLB...

but as far as i've tried...

Amex Plat
Citibank Plat and Signature(premiere miles)
UOB plat(first 100 card holder monthly)
CIMB VS VI(2time a year) rclxub.gif
CIMB Preffered Customers

can enter plaza premium lounge...

one card / head means if u have amex plat and citibank plat... u can go in with one guest.... if u have more of the qualified cards... u can bring in more guest... totally free...
went to senai PP lounge yesterday. saw few ppl was denied entry using UOB preferred platinum. Starts this year only limits to UOB preferred platinum with "privilege" wording or midas platinum. vmad.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Jan 6 2012, 01:48 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Dec 14 2011, 11:29 AM)
Public bank plat dun hv access to airport lounges??

my old eon bank gsc plat now become HLB gsc plat..
it come with free access to klia + lcct + senai lounges...is it true??
it also said minium charges apply if i bring a guess? anyone know how much??

anyone know if citibank stil giving plat card if put rm100k into FD for 1 year?
GSC

* Applicable for the first 700 cardmembers each month at LCCT, KLIA and Senai Airport and 100 at Changi Airport. Accompanying guests of cardmembers who are eligible for Complimentary entry enjoy a discount of 25%.

Source: HLB website

This post has been edited by onlinepaycheck: Jan 6 2012, 01:53 PM
airline
post Jan 6 2012, 06:35 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

which bank credit card be it platinum, world, infinite can use or can access in overseas/ other country lounge.
i am not referring to klia.
can help?

sorry if posted before
alexwsk
post Jan 6 2012, 11:04 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 6 2012, 06:35 PM)
which bank credit card be it platinum, world, infinite can use or can access in overseas/ other country lounge.
i am not referring to klia.
can help?

sorry if posted before
go read 1st post vmad.gif
kwokwah
post Jan 7 2012, 06:39 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2012, 11:04 PM)
go read 1st post  vmad.gif
I think VISA Infinite holders have to apply for the Priority pass Card in order to gain 5X free entry per year. After 5x they will bill your card accordingly. I wonder the 5x includes guests. Any user comments/experience please.
hye
post Jan 7 2012, 10:19 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 7 2012, 06:39 AM)
I think VISA Infinite holders have to apply for the Priority pass Card in order to gain 5X free entry per year. After 5x they will bill your card accordingly. I wonder the 5x includes guests. Any user comments/experience please.
Don't need to apply as the card is sent separately to MBB VI cardholders. 5x does not include guests.
Experience ? You only gain access to 3rd party airline lounges which is not the same as the airline lounge itself.
airline
post Jan 7 2012, 10:21 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

only see hong leong and citibank can be used for worldwide.
standard chartered motorist or maybank platinum can a not?

the list got 4 banks only?

i looking for worldwide not klia.

cimb world card can use a not?

This post has been edited by airline: Jan 7 2012, 10:23 AM
hye
post Jan 7 2012, 10:45 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 7 2012, 10:21 AM)
only see hong leong and citibank can be used for worldwide.
standard chartered motorist or maybank platinum can a not?

the list got 4 banks only?

i looking for worldwide not klia.

cimb world card can use a not?
Did you read the 1st post or not ? Why waste time listing banks/cards which does not have Airport Lounges?
roger roger
post Jan 9 2012, 04:53 PM

560 posts

Anyone here can enlighten me to use the citibank miles premier visa signature shall subject to any terms and condition in order to visit those lounges?
chintl
post Jan 11 2012, 10:33 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jan 9 2012, 04:53 PM)
Anyone here can enlighten me to use the citibank miles premier visa signature shall subject to any terms and condition in order to visit those lounges?
Do u mean need to swipe card before visiting those lounges? NO.

Access to Plaza Premium Lounge
Just present your Citibank PremierMiles Card for access to the Plaza Premium Lounge. Each cardmember is entitled to 12 complimentary visits per calendar year for KLIA and LCCT combined.

Access to Global Airport Lounges with Complimentary Priority Pass™ Membership
You need to apply for a personalised Priority PassTM Membership card and is limited to 2 complimentary visits per calendar year. Every accompanying guest counts as 1 visit.

airline
post Jan 11 2012, 06:59 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

heard dunno which bank credit card, can bring in more than 10 person inside overseas lounge

overaseas lounges go easy or this credit card available in malaysia. not sure which bank
TSGen-X
post Jan 15 2012, 08:37 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chintl @ Jan 6 2012, 01:01 PM)
went to senai PP lounge yesterday. saw few ppl was denied entry using UOB preferred platinum. Starts this year only limits to UOB preferred platinum with "privilege" wording or midas platinum.  vmad.gif
So far only chintl reported new changes for 2012.

I just called HLB Visa Signature CS to ask about unlimited access to KLIA and LCCT and was told that it is still applicable BUT must bring along our Priority Pass Membership card. Last year, all I had t do was show them the EON VS to get free entry.
torres09
post Feb 15 2012, 04:30 PM

577 posts

if i have SCB plat, Citi plat and UOB preferred plat (no privileged word), can i pass to my friend to enter with me?
previously when i entered KLIA PPL, the person check my IC vs name on card. but i read here that some have succeeded. means they dont check name anymore?

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:28 PM