125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

NewGUY
post Apr 6 2012, 09:52 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Apr 5 2012, 04:58 PM)
wow, can keep so many.
I saw another thread 150 to 200 pages, and is working fine.... flex.gif flex.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 9:58 am
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 09:42 AM)
wrong info la. credit card will hold a pre-determined amount (RM200/250/etc) when swipe at the pump.
i agree. I call them before the CSR dunno how much except 200 credit is taken. Only after the merchant close all this transaction, then the credit only be release.

Some petrol station, very late or slow close. Some take more than a week. I kena before 1 petrol station holding the credit for almost a month but it will not be reflect in the statement.....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Apr 6 2012, 09:58 AM
hye
post Apr 6 2012, 10:18 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Apr 6 2012, 09:52 AM)
I call them before the CSR dunno how much except 200 credit is taken. Only after the merchant close all this transaction, then the credit only be release.

Some petrol station, very late or slow close. Some take more than a week. I kena before 1 petrol station holding the credit for almost a month but it will not be reflect in the statement.....
+1. I am speechless when some forummer confidently said that it will only take 2-5 days for the transaction settlement/posting to occur.
Forgetting that in some cases (like the one you mentioned), it can take a very long while!
NewGUY
post Apr 6 2012, 10:25 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 6 2012, 10:18 AM)
+1. I am speechless when some forummer confidently said that it will only take 2-5 days for the transaction settlement/posting to occur.
Forgetting that in some cases (like the one you mentioned), it can take a very long while!
std few days....

I got 1 transaction at another card at tesco never reflect until 3 mths later....

maybe i m the unlucky......haha doh.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 6 2012, 10:33 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

this card is good

put astro bill, digi bill, insurance all the stuff to this card. no need swipe also get RM50 cash back jor.

the rest swipe other cards smile.gif

really good card for repetitive stuff
tzejinlau
post Apr 6 2012, 12:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 10:42 AM)
wrong info la. credit card will hold a pre-determined amount (RM200/250/etc) when swipe at the pump.
ya, i think u rite when swipe at the machine, but at counter at the amount v wanted, it from my observation.
how bout the others?

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:33 AM)
this card is good

put astro bill, digi bill, insurance all the stuff to this card. no need swipe also get RM50 cash back jor.

har,,, same same ...

This post has been edited by tzejinlau: Apr 6 2012, 12:25 PM
MYstombox
post Apr 6 2012, 01:47 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:33 AM)
this card is good

Are you talking about auto-debit? Or phone payment?

Because auto-debit can specify they only do the transaction on weekend?
Titan_Gunners
post Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 6 2012, 01:47 PM)

This card is entitle cash back everyday..dun care whether is weeked or not..unlike Mbb2.. biggrin.gif
alexng2208
post Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 6 2012, 01:47 PM)

auto debit lor.

automated everything and every month i get rm50 off
s@ni
post Apr 6 2012, 05:34 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 09:42 AM)
oh... i'm using maybank mastercard and amex, both deduct the exact amount.. hmm.gif
koh_424
post Apr 6 2012, 05:38 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM)
This card is entitle cash back everyday..dun care whether is weeked or not..unlike Mbb2.. biggrin.gif
Really luv tis card. biggrin.gif

PS: I not yet apply for it tongue.gif
then_then
post Apr 6 2012, 05:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:38 PM)
Really luv tis card. biggrin.gif

PS: I not yet apply for it tongue.gif
If want to apply remember find me o..I can waive the first year GST for u..haha
koh_424
post Apr 6 2012, 05:53 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ Apr 6 2012, 05:46 PM)
If want to apply remember find me o..I can waive the first year GST for u..haha
Sure or not? brows.gif

Let me settle sum personal debts 1st. tongue.gif

BTW, which branch r u come from?
then_then
post Apr 6 2012, 06:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:53 PM)
Sure or not?  brows.gif

Let me settle sum personal debts 1st. tongue.gif

BTW, which branch r u come from?
I m form HQ..I m ocbc direct card sales staff...if u want apply u remember contact me ya...Haha
koh_424
post Apr 6 2012, 07:22 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(then_then @ Apr 6 2012, 06:41 PM)
I m form HQ..I m ocbc direct card sales staff...if u want apply u remember contact me ya...Haha
OK biggrin.gif
CP88
post Apr 6 2012, 09:52 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 5 2012, 09:36 PM)
Totally agree on this. My CL for this card is RM1K as well. The CS practically  shocking.gif when I asked for a CL downgrade - asked why and I bluntly said - "The card is practically useless once my spendings exceed RM1K"

No further questions asked but the CS did say ... "Please call us if you need more CL".
Very nice reason. laugh.gif
stacko
post Apr 6 2012, 10:38 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 5 2012, 09:36 PM)
I bluntly said - "The card is practically useless once my spendings exceed RM1K"
Not entirely accurate as there are always others who get the mixture of 1% & 5% rebates instead of full 5% rebates.
TSronnie
post Apr 8 2012, 10:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Apr 6 2012, 10:38 PM)
Not entirely accurate as there are always others who get the mixture of 1% & 5% rebates instead of full 5% rebates.
Those who mixes 1% and 5% with OCBC Titanium are not smart spenders like hye and me
bryan_x00
post Apr 8 2012, 12:26 PM

1,223 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
Those who mixes 1% and 5% with OCBC Titanium are not smart spenders like hye and me
I beg to differ. At least 1% cash back is better than other cards. So smart spenders will be using which card for other purchases that do not accept amex?
Human Nature
post Apr 8 2012, 12:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

The truth is, there is no right or wrong as everyone will have different cards in their stable and different spending pattern. As long as one can make the most of their card, then everyone is happy. I know I am biggrin.gif
NewGUY
post Apr 8 2012, 12:45 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
If u max over then need consider to separate maybe the 1% to HLB essential card.....all together probably not enuf....

For me, I not use this card for petrol since IINM i ll be getting more if use UOB one card for petrol at BHP

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:11 AM