Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

hye
post Apr 5 2012, 09:36 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 5 2012, 05:39 PM)
No need a high credit limit for this particular card. Just use it in places giving 5% cash back and use up to only RM1k/month    biggrin.gif
Totally agree on this. My CL for this card is RM1K as well. The CS practically shocking.gif when I asked for a CL downgrade - asked why and I bluntly said - "The card is practically useless once my spendings exceed RM1K"

No further questions asked but the CS did say ... "Please call us if you need more CL".
hye
post Apr 6 2012, 10:18 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Apr 6 2012, 09:52 AM)
I call them before the CSR dunno how much except 200 credit is taken. Only after the merchant close all this transaction, then the credit only be release.

Some petrol station, very late or slow close. Some take more than a week. I kena before 1 petrol station holding the credit for almost a month but it will not be reflect in the statement.....
+1. I am speechless when some forummer confidently said that it will only take 2-5 days for the transaction settlement/posting to occur.
Forgetting that in some cases (like the one you mentioned), it can take a very long while!
hye
post Apr 21 2012, 08:38 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 21 2012, 07:59 PM)
No more Titanium card from scb, it is discontinue long time ago.
It is not discontinued but not accepting anymore new customers since a long time ago.
Those who has it ... are "Elites"! (Exclusive card)
hye
post May 6 2012, 11:11 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Steven83 @ May 5 2012, 01:27 PM)
Ya, you are right on this. But its like an insult to good potential customer like said I don't care you are customer or not  even you are quanlify, I can reject you all I want. Best to mention in another way is "LANSI" in hokken. vmad.gif
CS are human too. Did you not antagonize them in your conversation with them ? What was (all) the exact conversation that you had with them ? Would you like to post every single word/line that you had with them and I could check with OCBC and compare them with the recording of your conversation with them.
In all my experience with OCBC, I did not encounter such a thing.

However, it is to note that OCBC are very strict with their customers qualifications - if myself also got rejected in the initial application with them, let alone a new applicant with no visible credit history, etc.

hye
post May 8 2012, 09:19 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ May 8 2012, 09:11 PM)
Actually, I am contemplating between Maybank2gold or OCBC titanium as my 1st credit card but i prefer OCBC titanium. Is there any justification to apply both credit cards as I really do not want to pay for 2 RM 50 services tax as I do not have high expenses (eg: <RM1k)? Thx  rclxms.gif
Both are great cards. You need to decide for yourself .... you need to be making decisions as an adult. You said so yourself, you don't want to pay service tax all over the place then just choose one.

I know you are lazy to read all the posts thus you ask and want answers - OCBC might be difficult if no credit history. So if you want to try go ahead and you need to find out yourself the outcome because we are not OCBC card application counter thus nobody here can guarantee you will absolutely get an approved OCBC TI card.

0.0386sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:08 AM