QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 12 2013, 02:51 PM)
ppl that i knew work for hilti never want to go back. For a mere position like SAP analyst, they require candidate to interview with senior management like CIO in Hilti HQ? As far as I m concerned, Hilti is not Shell Oil. I hope they dont think they are at level of Shell. They are not even half of Shell presence in Malaysia. Shell CIO has no time for puny interview like this. When they requested cgpa > 3.5 with very limited salary cap, question, who wants to bother interview there? I see vacancy like SAP analyst keep appearing on jobstreet. Their office at phileo 2 is not any glamorous at all, infact it is far from glamorous.

Quite interesting but probably not thought to the end. Following your logic ('...hope they dont think they are at level of Shell. They are not even half of Shell presence in Malaysia') Sime Darby, Maybank and others have the first right to interview the best people, then somewhen Shell and at the end of the chain, the small shop at Lowyat may interview people. On a global scale, Walmart gets the top people, then Foxconn, then IBM and ultimately the mamak stall?
I am pretty sure that the Shell CIO does interviews (at least the CIOs I know from other MNCs do that) - the question is on what level... Some companies make their candidates guess about the number of golf balls fitting into a B747 - so what?
What I see from the job postings is that their IT office is in Symphony house in PJ and their market organization is in Bandar Sunway, so I guess the Phileo 2 office is not in use anymore
When did your friends leave Hilti? As it seems to be interesting I did a bit of homework and googled a few of the keywords: The Phileo office is mentioned the last time early 2011, 'general manager hilti malaysia' leads to a linked in profile indicating that the current GM for the Bandar Sunway office is in place for about 2 years now, so it seems that they left some time ago.
QUOTE(cyberjaya @ Nov 6 2013, 08:38 PM)
and it is a German comany...
@Cyberjaya: Hmm...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hilti QUOTE(kenknee @ Nov 7 2013, 10:31 AM)
may I know roughly what the expected salary range will be? (as I dont want to set some outrageous amount neither too low of an amount)
@kenknee: Many big companies (and even more MNCs) usually have salary ranges that they are not deviating from. Often they ask about your expectation to learn how good you know the market. In large and good companies this should not really have in influence on the actual offer. I would give it a try...