128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

LPJ
post Mar 21 2011, 02:49 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:35 PM)
planning to buy SGA, but being informed that you cannot install software to Memory card and if want to transfer software and games to memory card, you have to root. I a normal user and root is my last option (scared warranty void). so any other option than to root? thanks
As a user, and as I know, starting from Froyo, you can install software to Memory card without rooting. All my games are installed in Memory Card. However, there are some software that you can't install to Memory Card. Typically, the software that can't install in Memory card is the software that need to monitor your hardware in real time etc... Even rooting don't guarantee this kind of software can be install in Memory card.

I am not expert user, if I have made a mistake on above statement, anyone is welcome to correct me.

Cheers...
Dannyl
post Mar 21 2011, 02:52 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:58 AM)
It protects the whole body of your phone. Not just the screen.
So, if your Ace is the black one, you might not be able to use this.
I wanna protect the sides of my Ace cause it's the most prone to scratches...
The price is less than RM100.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Like shrink-wrapping? smile.gif
Yes, I foresee the chrome part getting lots of scratches!

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Mar 21 2011, 01:38 PM)
how much this phone now? <900? how this phone compared to galaxy SL?
Galaxy SL is more expensive but of course better. Go for that if you have the budget.

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:35 PM)
planning to buy SGA, but being informed that you cannot install software to Memory card and if want to transfer software and games to memory card, you have to root. I a normal user and root is my last option (scared warranty void). so any other option than to root? thanks
SGA comes with Froyo, apps automatically install to memory card (if the app supports this Froyo feature). Some necessary files stay on the phone, but these are usually small-sized.
TSxDragonZ
post Mar 21 2011, 02:53 PM

553 posts

All the apps that you downloaded (even not supported) can be install to SD card for me... Except some system tools i let it be in Phone memory ... i use 'Move2SD enabler Pro' <- it force the apps to install on SD card

_______
hehe, i found one video...

let's try load all this games into the SGA , see it works or not...

This post has been edited by xDragonZ: Mar 21 2011, 04:17 PM
ka_one2000
post Mar 21 2011, 02:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Mar 21 2011, 02:49 PM)
As a user, and as I know, starting from Froyo, you can install software to Memory card without rooting. All my games are installed in Memory Card. However, there are some software that you can't install to Memory Card. Typically, the software that can't install in Memory card is the software that need to monitor your hardware in real time etc... Even rooting don't guarantee this kind of software can be install in Memory card.

I am not expert user, if I have made a mistake on above statement, anyone is welcome to correct me.

Cheers...
thanks... alot...
mindinvestment
post Mar 21 2011, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Mar 21 2011, 10:03 AM)
hello guys,
yesterday i went to lowyat. looking for the best deal for samsung galaxy ace.
suddenly got this 1 ahmoi, said to me that.

"it is not worth it to buy an android. because if you dont know how to use it, it will overcharge you. just put in your sim and it will got roaming. got one of her customer the bill went up until rm100 without knowing."

so, i have no knowledge in android. what is this?
is she trying to kencing me?
I think is true also, i'm so lucky that I got one frienz help me to disable this function in order don let the hp to download or have and transact data...but I couldn't remember where did my friend to disable it...
TSxDragonZ
post Mar 21 2011, 03:18 PM

553 posts

Settings -> Wireless and network settings -> Mobile Network -> 'Untick' Use packet data
mindinvestment
post Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 21 2011, 03:18 PM)
Settings -> Wireless and network settings -> Mobile Network -> 'Untick' Use packet data
Good and thanks!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:23 pm
XDragonZ, have u install any GPS app like Papago in the SGAce? I'm looking for it.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mindinvestment: Mar 21 2011, 03:23 PM
ch84
post Mar 21 2011, 03:30 PM

if disable the packet data, can we send n receive mms?
Bugeca
post Mar 21 2011, 03:41 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ch84 @ Mar 21 2011, 03:30 PM)
Nope, but you can enable it temporarily to download or sending out mms and switch it off after that. You should get notification first.
david6629
post Mar 21 2011, 03:44 PM

19 posts

waiting for screen protector and case....><
MerzadNazmi
post Mar 21 2011, 03:56 PM

no. If you read a post that I posted earlier, I provided steps for you to limit data only to MMS. Games and other bullshit will be excluded from data. Need to root phone first and download droidwall v1.5

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(mindinvestment @ Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM)
Good and thanks!! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:23 pm

XDragonZ, have u install any GPS app like Papago in the SGAce? I'm looking for it..   icon_question.gif
currently I am waiting to finish downloading from this site. u need to be fast. links turning up dead faster than flies on the zapper.

Added on March 21, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 21 2011, 10:05 AM)
What launcher u people use. Default Samsung or add on.
QUOTE(rd33 @ Mar 21 2011, 03:10 AM)
Nice..anyone know how to make my ace menu vertical surfing instead of horizontal surfing
I use Launcher Pro. Got Vertical menu surfing and can customise dock. Tried ADW, didn't really like it. Can change App drawer BG colour, but not put picture as app drawer BG. Or perhaps I have not finished exploring... Anybody who has successfully changed their App Drawer BG to a picture, tell me please

Added on March 21, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:58 AM)
It protects the whole body of your phone. Not just the screen.
So, if your Ace is the black one, you might not be able to use this.
I wanna protect the sides of my Ace cause it's the most prone to scratches...
The price is less than RM100.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
why does black ace cannot use idefense SP? cry.gif
as a black Ace owner, I seriously feel that we black Ace owners are discriminated. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MerzadNazmi: Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM
TSxDragonZ
post Mar 21 2011, 04:22 PM

553 posts

@ MerzadNazmi : thanks for the papago X5 link .

I think there are more GPS Nav apps out there better than papago (http://www.mypapago.com/).. wonder why so many ppl dont use it ... o.O

http://www.ndrive.com/
http://www.igomyway.com/
http://www.sygic.com

rognales
post Mar 21 2011, 04:26 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
@ MerzadNazmi : thanks for the papago X5 link .

I think there are more GPS Nav apps out there better than papago (http://www.mypapago.com/).. wonder why so many ppl dont use it ... o.O
http://www.ndrive.com/
http://www.igomyway.com/
http://www.sygic.com
the reason is, map updates.

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
why does black ace cannot use idefense SP?  cry.gif
as a black Ace owner, I seriously feel that we black Ace owners are discriminated.  tongue.gif
this is due to the design of the black cover. sure weird when the rigged cover wrapped with plastic.

btw, i'm in love with Go Launcher EX.

This post has been edited by rognales: Mar 21 2011, 04:27 PM
SniperZ8
post Mar 21 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 21 2011, 12:24 PM)
Guys , anyone manage to install and play this game ? or maybe my phone problem .. o.O

Guerrilla Bob - Not able to install
Cordy  - Not able to install
Need for Speed  - Not able to play - I can play shift, quite smoothly, but drains battery like  whistling.gif
Guns Bros - Not able to play , stuck at game play section
the other 3 i didn't try cuz i dont know about it
cheehing
post Mar 21 2011, 04:36 PM

891 posts

try to download the MMS APN from ur telco service...
get a separate MMS APN setting with ur 3G internet

ch84
post Mar 21 2011, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(cheehing @ Mar 21 2011, 04:36 PM)
try to download the MMS APN from ur telco service...
get a separate MMS APN setting with ur 3G internet
sorry.. im first timeusing android...
what is telco service?
cheehing
post Mar 21 2011, 04:45 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(ch84 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:41 PM)
sorry.. im first timeusing android...
what is telco service?
eg: maxis /digi /celcom
icewolf3
post Mar 21 2011, 04:52 PM

46 posts

Hello Aces!!

Need For Speed Shift is smooth and don't really drain as bad as i tot...
anyone tried FIFA 2010? it run smoothly but the field is in black... like missing some files.
if u r a fan of football.... try Pro Evolution Soccer 2011? damn smooth and dun drain battery bad.

btw... just got my SGA black on 13th march. sign me on!

one question..do i need to root in order to use app2sd and papago?
kinda forgot about it.
kaizenng90
post Mar 21 2011, 04:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 21 2011, 02:52 PM)
Like shrink-wrapping? smile.gif
Yes, I foresee the chrome part getting lots of scratches!
No. It's actually just like our SP. but it protects our sides of our phone... And it comes together with the SP too... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MerzadNazmi @ Mar 21 2011, 03:56 PM)
why does black ace cannot use idefense SP?  cry.gif
as a black Ace owner, I seriously feel that we black Ace owners are discriminated.  tongue.gif
Nothing we can do actually...
Cause the back of our Ace are not smooth so it's quite funny to stick the iDefense protector over it... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
anyway, you can change it to white back cover if you want... hehe.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
cheehing
post Mar 21 2011, 05:03 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:52 PM)
Hello Aces!!

Need For Speed Shift is smooth and don't really drain as bad as i tot...
anyone tried FIFA 2010? it run smoothly but the field is in black... like missing some files.
if u r a fan of football.... try Pro Evolution Soccer 2011? damn smooth and dun drain battery bad.

btw... just got my SGA black on 13th march. sign me on!

one question..do i need to root in order to use app2sd and papago?
kinda forgot about it.
do u mind to share which version of NFS shift u r installing ???
i tried but cant play...
pm me the link or share with me the apk file...
tq

128 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:06 AM