Add me as user please.
LPJ/Black/26-02-2011
Being using the phone almost 2 weeks, happy about it. Bought it at RM920 std package in SS2 PJ.
♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
Mar 11 2011, 09:40 AM
239 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Is it here or there liao? |
Add me as user please.
LPJ/Black/26-02-2011 Being using the phone almost 2 weeks, happy about it. Bought it at RM920 std package in SS2 PJ. |
Mar 16 2011, 02:08 PM
I would like to ask, anyone using the KIES to connect the phone to PC? I have not actually install it to my PC, so I would like to ask, is it straight forward, just pop in the given CD (got 2 small CDs right?) and follow the instruction will do? What can we do using KIES? When we plug the phone to PC, can we make the phone like USB thumbdrive? Need to install special driver?
Cheers... |
Mar 18 2011, 10:29 AM
Just received a call from Samsung, confirming my 1year warranty is active, although i already received a sms from them about 1 week ago. I am pleasantly surpriced by Samsung service....
Mar 21 2011, 10:16 AM
For those of you still hunting for an ACE, please check up this thread, selling at RM820, but I think is used unit. But still, since ACE is launched less than a month, it can't be that bad....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1800261 Added on March 21, 2011, 10:25 amForgot to share, I found a shop selling the SP for ACE at Digital Mall PJ for RM20, the shop is on ground floor, directly beside the escalator. I didn't get it bcos i feel it is expensive, and I will get me SP once my phone dealer got his stock and he promised to give me one for free. This post has been edited by LPJ: Mar 21 2011, 10:25 AM |
Mar 21 2011, 11:01 AM
Mar 21 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:35 PM) planning to buy SGA, but being informed that you cannot install software to Memory card and if want to transfer software and games to memory card, you have to root. I a normal user and root is my last option (scared warranty void). so any other option than to root? thanks As a user, and as I know, starting from Froyo, you can install software to Memory card without rooting. All my games are installed in Memory Card. However, there are some software that you can't install to Memory Card. Typically, the software that can't install in Memory card is the software that need to monitor your hardware in real time etc... Even rooting don't guarantee this kind of software can be install in Memory card. I am not expert user, if I have made a mistake on above statement, anyone is welcome to correct me. Cheers... |
Mar 28 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Midn7 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:10 AM) Hi Guys ..I am new in this thread. Although I dont hv a SGA yet i'm a big fan of this phone and hv been following on this thread of the latest info. Being thinking want to get the FireFox 4.0, as I read somewhere you can sync it with our desktop/laptop, but how exactly I am not sure. Anyone being using FireFox 4.0? Care to share?Are u guys aware that u can download Firefox4 to your android phone..Firefox4 has the best security feature and u can also sync with laptop..just go to firefox.com/m and follow the instruction..cheers. Sorry..A little off topic. Cheers... |
Mar 28 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:38 PM) Hi all SGA users, do anyone facing Wifi connection problem? Coz i try to connect my house Wireless modem, if keep connect and dissable, totally cannot connect, I go ask the shop, they try to connect another phone as a Wireless hotspot, can, they say is mine house modem problem..... I have no problem with my home Wifi, in fact I can get connected real fast. It does look like is your modem problem.Cheers... |
Apr 6 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 6 2011, 12:06 PM) hey guys, can i ask, can we use the GPS navigator without connecting to the internet? I.e. packet data or wifi network. merely just turn on the GPS on our phone? navigator such as papago or the built in Maps. For Papago you do not need packet data or wifi, just turn on our GPS, but it will take a bit longer to get lock on without packet data on. For Google Map, yes, you need internet connection.appreciate your reply.. This post has been edited by LPJ: Apr 6 2011, 12:49 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 03:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0425sec