128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

tehoice
post Mar 16 2011, 11:44 PM

5,529 posts

guys, how do u configure your mms setting? i did all i can, i follow all instructions but the opertor also cannot recognise my device. any advise? digi user by the way.
Bugeca
post Mar 16 2011, 11:56 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 16 2011, 10:02 PM)
Anyone can confirm what their touchwiz version.
How to upgrade to touchwiz 3?
Goto setting . Manage application. All.
Samsung home 2.2.1

Added on March 16, 2011, 10:03 pm

I read before. It possible. But need to google around.
The TouchWiz is already version 3. It is well hidden from the applications and system processes. The Samsung Home act as an integration between other apps and twl and it will carry current Froyo version which is 2.2.1 TWL apk showed as below pic.

TSxDragonZ
post Mar 17 2011, 12:04 AM

553 posts

I will try work for a 'Clockworkmod' after i get my own SGA (Now using my brother one) which will allow you to install custom ROM..

it is an app with a very friendly ui that allows root users to do various things. The first and most important would be flashing a recovery image. With this you are able to create a nandroid backup of your current rom should something you do crashes or bricks your phone. This would be done through the recovery menu, you can get there through clockworkmod or simply power off the phone then press both volume keys while pressing the power button. The other thing it allows is the installation of custom roms, like CM6.x, which is the developers, koush, custom rom.

or maybe Android 2.3 on SGA... drool.gif LOL .. ==" i think we need to install 'ubuntu64' before compiling the script ... and i cant do this all alone.. need someone know how to code this language .

Compiling Clockwork Mod From Source :

https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_bootable_recovery

Misc :
http://www.koushikdutta.com/2010/02/clockw...very-image.html

http://www.koushikdutta.com/2010/03/rom-ma...party-roms.html

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-dev...tml#post1106908

UPPDATE :

anyone dare to try the ' Rom Manager ' ?

Go To The Market & Install "ROM Manager" Open That App, Select Flash Recovery, Confirm, Then Go To Install From SdCard.

Select The Unrevoked-Forever Zip, (Make Sure It's Put On The Main Directory Of Your SdCard)
Next I Believe It Will Bring You To Your New Recovery Screen!!

*Note* Recovery Menu Can Be Accessed By Powering Off, Then Powering Back On While Holding Volume Down, Once The Phones On Press The Home Button To Get Into Recovery!

hmm.. but there are no custom ROM out there yet.. we need to make it.. or wait for xDA ppl to make it.
(I dont know this will works or not) NOT TESTED on SGA

This post has been edited by xDragonZ: Mar 17 2011, 12:20 AM
What61
post Mar 17 2011, 12:15 AM

52 posts

hi anyone installed papago x5 on to their ace? how to install maps into it?
Si Impian
post Mar 17 2011, 12:20 AM

added me to the owner list too
Si Impian / 13th Mac / White
JinLeon
post Mar 17 2011, 01:01 AM

478 posts

My phone memory is getting lower and lower as i continue to adding some app and game to it...
Does it had a way to install all the app to the phone beside root?

Added on March 17, 2011, 1:28 am
QUOTE(What61 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
hi anyone installed papago x5 on to their ace? how to install maps into it?
My seller pre-installed for me ad...
For map u can refer to this wedsite..
http://www.malfreemaps.com/

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Mar 17 2011, 01:28 AM
rognales
post Mar 17 2011, 02:42 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(pakhaighina @ Mar 16 2011, 11:09 AM)

Can anyone please let me know whether the video playback on (xvid, avi and mkv) using rock player is smooth on Ace?

I read that mp4 play smoothly but I do not want to convert to mp4 everytime I want to watch movies. (mainly avi files).

Please advise as I'm comparing with the Acer Liquid Metal.

Thanks!  notworthy.gif
RockPlayer using software decoding mode played smooth on average 350mb hdtvrip
MerzadNazmi
post Mar 17 2011, 04:50 AM

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 17 2011, 01:01 AM)
My phone memory is getting lower and lower as i continue to adding some app and game to it...
Does it had a way to install all the app to the phone beside root?

Added on March 17, 2011, 1:28 am
My seller pre-installed for me ad...
For map u can refer to this wedsite..
http://www.malfreemaps.com/
nope. AFAIK need to root to do that

Added on March 17, 2011, 4:55 am
QUOTE(limjix @ Mar 16 2011, 10:25 PM)
scared to root a new phone leh if i get it. i heard if really jia lat then brick for life, even warranty wont cover leh yawn.gif
no lah.. it's very easy. google superoneclick, download and follow instructions carefully. there's even a video showing you how to do it. although, there is a 1 in 100 000 that your phone has manufacturing defect and brick. other than that it's very safe.

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:01 am
QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 16 2011, 08:40 PM)
@MerzadNazmi thx for mentioning droidwall here i find it very2 useful since i dont have any data plan and this apps helps to control what u want or dont want to go thru on wifi or 3g...
you're welcome! ^^ So far, droidwall has been my most useful app ever, saving up to RM50 per day. My first day exploring ace costed me RM30 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MerzadNazmi: Mar 17 2011, 05:01 AM
dvng
post Mar 17 2011, 08:23 AM

218 posts

The ACE didn't receive rave review fro The STAR Intech today. I am now thinking of the HTC Incredible which will be out soon.
karim_effendy
post Mar 17 2011, 08:45 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(TravelingLight @ Mar 16 2011, 06:35 PM)
consumers gotta be cooperative and shouldn't tolerate this kind of seller behaviors.  let them jack it up and let them hold the stocks.  eventually, we're still gonna be the winner of the price wars.  rclxm9.gif 

say NO to those blood suckers!  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup2 agree. lets start the waiting game. (but hands is veeeery itchy) cry.gif
Dannyl
post Mar 17 2011, 09:02 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 16 2011, 09:50 PM)
successfully rooted this baby... guys, how do u manage your apps? i wanna categorise them, say all games in 1 folder and social networking apps in another folder. is this doable?
How about putting organising shortcuts on the homescreens instead? Games on 1 screen, social stuff on another. Can create folders too.

BTW, organising apps on Apps menu is doable by Optimus One out of the box. I like that.
rarestormz
post Mar 17 2011, 09:05 AM

proud owner of SGA Black biggrin.gif
bought 15 mac for rm950

... and the little baby convinced my friend to get one in one night! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rarestormz: Mar 17 2011, 09:06 AM
karkadeeh
post Mar 17 2011, 09:14 AM

38 posts

does the samsung apps is empty?

rognales
post Mar 17 2011, 09:15 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(dvng @ Mar 17 2011, 08:23 AM)
The ACE didn't receive rave review fro The STAR Intech today. I am now thinking of the HTC Incredible which will be out soon.
Incredible S will be launching tomorrow and will most definitely will not be in the same class as ace.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 17 2011, 09:02 AM)
How about putting organising shortcuts on the homescreens instead?  Games on 1 screen, social stuff on another.  Can create folders too.

BTW, organising apps on Apps menu is doable by Optimus One out of the box.  I like that.
i'm using go launcher ex. it can folder your apps drawer.
JinLeon
post Mar 17 2011, 09:58 AM

478 posts

wat is AFAIK?
rognales
post Mar 17 2011, 10:11 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 17 2011, 09:58 AM)
wat is AFAIK?
As far as i know, AFAIK is acronym for 'as far as i know'
karkadeeh
post Mar 17 2011, 10:19 AM

38 posts

im having problem with the market. cant download any apps, and also cant login gtalk. tried to google around, but seems still cant fix it. so sad now
SUSjpker kia
post Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM

65 posts

Try factory reset.
JinLeon
post Mar 17 2011, 10:39 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 17 2011, 10:11 AM)
As far as i know, AFAIK is acronym for 'as far as i know'
thank you for explaining
karkadeeh
post Mar 17 2011, 10:45 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jpker kia @ Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM)
Try factory reset.
did . i searched google, cant download apps from market usually caused by google talk problem. but i cant even log in google talk. browsing and gmail work just fine.

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM