♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
cheehing
Mar 17 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 17 2011, 12:10 PM) bro, where to dl 能助手?
applanet。。。 try to search "neng" if who know to read chinese... download UC browser... usefull.... Added on March 17, 2011, 2:03 pmhi all....folder organizer lite is the nice organizer... u all can try This post has been edited by cheehing: Mar 17 2011, 02:03 PM
ahgan84
Mar 17 2011, 03:10 PM

I bought two samsung galaxy ace on 3rd March 2010. I got both black and white. Do update me in your owner list.. Thanks! Added on March 17, 2011, 3:14 pmQUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 17 2011, 11:29 AM) those having video playback issues, try 'moboplayer' better than rockplayer/vplayer I see. Is it can play avi, rmvb and mkv? This post has been edited by ahgan84: Mar 17 2011, 03:14 PM
What61
Mar 17 2011, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(karkadeeh @ Mar 17 2011, 10:45 AM) did . i searched google, cant download apps from market usually caused by google talk problem. but i cant even log in google talk. browsing and gmail work just fine. hi bro, i had similar problem with you as well and was finding everywhere for solutions! tried everything.. from clearing cache, force stopping market and download manager to uninstalling the latest market and finally did a factory reset which cleared up everything to factory settings and had to re-download all the apps again.. After the factory reset i realise that some apps were able to be downloaded while others can't and some initially couldn't download but after clearing cache and data from market was able to download.. was still searching for answers in google and by chance i log on to android market from pc instead and click on those apps that i couldn't download. Turns out when you do that it says that the app is not supported by your provider and there isn't an option to even download it. So what i did was i downloaded market access (can be found in android pinned thread) and change my provider to other country's and went into market to download those apps. Give it a try and hope it helps coz i know how frustrating it was.. spend 2 days trying to figure out what is wrong with my new ace  cheers!
Dannyl
Mar 17 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 17 2011, 11:29 AM) those having video playback issues, try 'moboplayer' better than rockplayer/vplayer Can't find it in Market. Where to get?
enaleni
Mar 17 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 17 2011, 04:08 PM) Can't find it in Market. Where to get? U can try gogle it
cheehing
Mar 17 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 17 2011, 04:08 PM) Can't find it in Market. Where to get? anything that cant find in market...can try search in applanet...
omg528
Mar 17 2011, 04:46 PM
I'm goin to pick my ace now..hehe...do anyone take 8gb memory or just take 4gb? I think i will take 4gb as i worry it will lag if i take 8gb... >.<"
cheehing
Mar 17 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 17 2011, 04:46 PM) I'm goin to pick my ace now..hehe...do anyone take 8gb memory or just take 4gb? I think i will take 4gb as i worry it will lag if i take 8gb... >.<" don't worry...im using 16GB...no lag at all.... Added on March 17, 2011, 4:49 pmSGA case n SP still not in market yet?????? This post has been edited by cheehing: Mar 17 2011, 04:49 PM
igor_is300
Mar 17 2011, 04:52 PM
I traded in my old nokia 5800 but took back my 8gb micro sd and plugin into new ace  Added on March 17, 2011, 4:53 pmQUOTE(cheehing @ Mar 17 2011, 04:49 PM) don't worry...im using 16GB...no lag at all.... Added on March 17, 2011, 4:49 pmSGA case n SP still not in market yet?????? Ya. I'm waiting for case and SP too This post has been edited by igor_is300: Mar 17 2011, 04:53 PM
tehoice
Mar 17 2011, 05:17 PM
yeah, 16GB user here.. just simply use a cheapo SP for temporary protection 1st lor... i havent got my case yet though.
cheehing
Mar 17 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Mar 17 2011, 04:52 PM) I traded in my old nokia 5800 but took back my 8gb micro sd and plugin into new ace  Added on March 17, 2011, 4:53 pmYa. I'm waiting for case and SP too  now my black SGA is totally naked....
mynewuser
Mar 17 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 17 2011, 04:46 PM) I'm goin to pick my ace now..hehe...do anyone take 8gb memory or just take 4gb? I think i will take 4gb as i worry it will lag if i take 8gb... >.<" 4gb not enough. Take 8gb minumum. Install papago already take 1 gb. QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Mar 17 2011, 04:52 PM) I traded in my old nokia 5800 but took back my 8gb micro sd and plugin into new ace  How much you sell?
Daniel89
Mar 17 2011, 07:38 PM
I read GSMArena review and it said no flash supported for this device ?? O.O !
Fornaxlife
Mar 17 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(ahgan84 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:10 PM) I bought two samsung galaxy ace on 3rd March 2010. I got both black and white. Do update me in your owner list.. Thanks! Added on March 17, 2011, 3:14 pmI see. Is it can play avi, rmvb and mkv? ya QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 17 2011, 04:08 PM) Can't find it in Market. Where to get? here http://www.moboplayer.com/moboplayer_en.html
TSxDragonZ
Mar 17 2011, 07:53 PM
Yay! at last i got my own Ace ^^ for RM1050 ... a long story today... i went to so many shops tpday... and the Samsung Dealer Shops tell me that Retail price is RM1199 and now they got promotion RM999 but they dont have stock... after i heard that i walk away... =.=' RM1199.. LOL! then at last i found a shop got the SGA black and they sell RM950 , so i ask another shop (they sell RM930 but no stock) to get the RM950 SGA phone . RM950 -> SGA RM100 -> 8GB (Class 4) *I cant find Class 6 so i get class 4 ... actual price RM167* RM0 -> iPhone 3Gs Screen Protector *Not yet open... still using the original provided temp SP with samsung words on it. I dont dare to trim it...* Total : RM1050--- After trying out ... the things i dont like is.. The Screen pixel and the video quality!! lol! others function is not bad for me ^^ --- Anyone want to buy Casing / SGA SP.. ??i want to bulk order from ebay.. http://cgi.ebay.com/WHOLESALE-LOT-TPU-GEL-...=item2a0ef625c4http://cgi.ebay.com/Frosted-Tpu-Case-Cover...=item4aa967c76dhttp://cgi.ebay.com/GRAY-GEL-SOFT-RUBBER-C...=item2a0ef6678eMore : http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trksid=p5...-All-CategoriesThis post has been edited by xDragonZ: Mar 17 2011, 07:54 PM
mynewuser
Mar 17 2011, 08:08 PM
I buy 8GB Class 4 memory for RM 35.
TSxDragonZ
Mar 17 2011, 08:10 PM
 I think i got cheated... anyone know how to connect the phone as mass storage? i want to put things into the memory card.. i dont have card reader..
What61
Mar 17 2011, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 17 2011, 08:10 PM)  I think i got cheated... anyone know how to connect the phone as mass storage? i want to put things into the memory card.. i dont have card reader.. just connect the usb cable and mount the storage card This post has been edited by What61: Mar 17 2011, 08:13 PM
lee82gx
Mar 17 2011, 08:13 PM
if not mistaken the 1199 has a bluetooth handsfree inside
TSxDragonZ
Mar 17 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(What61 @ Mar 17 2011, 08:12 PM) just connect the usb cable and mount the storage card  Oh..ok got it working... forget about the USB debuging mode... QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 17 2011, 08:13 PM) if not mistaken the 1199 has a bluetooth handsfree inside Not sure about this.. :S