57 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

well
post Jun 27 2011, 07:58 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jun 27 2011, 03:17 PM)
WOW not bad and I tot my offer is cheap.

50" 3D Plasma THP50VT20K
3D DVD Player DMP-BDT110
2 Glasses
1.5M Panny HDMI Cable
3 Blu-Ray Movies

Price: 6K

But I saw there's another series (S) which is also 50" Full HD 3D Plasma.

The diff is this model doesn't have the isf and THX professional viewing feature.

So the pricing should be lower. But no news yet on the pricing to date.
ya where u got this offer?

i go ask my local shop and get rm5.8k, and the package slightly different with urs, mine only have 1 glasses and 1 movie only
tankiasu
post Jun 27 2011, 09:23 PM

205 posts

I bought my 50VT20K during HomeDec 2 months ago for RM5899. It comes with BDT300 Blu-ray player, 3 3D bluray movies, 2 3D glasses, 1 HDMI cable and Skype camera.
terranova
post Jun 27 2011, 11:30 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jun 26 2011, 07:20 PM)
As I wrote last week, I spent some time with this years VT30 that is released in the EU/US regions.

My impressions on the VT30.

The 55VT30 was slightly better in black levels than the 42VT30. The colour accuracy of both was excellent post calibration and it has a 3D CMS for the primary colours, a 10 point greyscale, 10 point gamma.

Post calibration gamma and greyscale was definately a step up from the VT20 series. Greyscale tracks much better (so in essence the whites are more accurate). Colour was similar to last years sets but with the full 3D CMS its slightly easier to hit better results.

Blacks....I believe the VT20 might hv a bery slight edge here. The VT20s were about 0.003-0.004ft/L. Visually the VT30 either look the same or very slightly above (might be the same as I did not take my Klein K-10 for actual measurement).

The 50Hz bug is still there but very very much reduced this year. Very difficult to catch actually. IR is much improved and I did not really see much at all compared to the VT20 that had a quite a bit of IR.

Now during test patterns I found it hard to see floating brightness or floating blacks. However, I did catch that there was flicker which seems the same as the VT20.
Thanks for the heads-up anfieldude.
frostbite
post Jun 28 2011, 09:34 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:32 PM)
Your is cheaper, I believe, is due to 3 items in the list actually gifts items due to you purchase TV and Blu-Ray Player.

Yeah, your offer was good..but i would have needed to get another 3D glass coz 3 in the family. Not too sure how much one of it would cost.

Added on June 27, 2011, 4:34 pm
Where is your 3 free 3D BDs?
Dunno, salesman must have have makan.
stevenycs
post Jun 29 2011, 09:46 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(highflier @ Jun 27 2011, 04:21 PM)
May I know where u get this offer? Thx.
Did I PM you? well FYI, it's from my friend's PannaShop over at Taipan.

I think you all know bout the standard package for the 50" but he did bundled in a couple of stuff for me like the glasses.

A bit tempted for the 3D cause of the Neo-Plasma tech which I heard is pretty impressive.

And Panny is smart to reserve that tech for 3D for their new batch. Missed the old Plasma with Neo-Plasma but my friend can get the old unit for 7K (RSP14999)

highflier
post Jun 29 2011, 12:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jun 29 2011, 09:46 AM)
Did I PM you? well FYI, it's from my friend's PannaShop over at Taipan.

I think you all know bout the standard package for the 50" but he did bundled in a couple of stuff for me like the glasses.

A bit tempted for the 3D cause of the Neo-Plasma tech which I heard is pretty impressive.

And Panny is smart to reserve that tech for 3D for their new batch. Missed the old Plasma with Neo-Plasma but my friend can get the old unit for 7K (RSP14999)
yes i got yr pm, thx. I called but they said sold out. maybe i shd wait for st30k
stevenycs
post Jun 29 2011, 04:43 PM

83 posts

Yup, I tot wanna wait for the S Series too : )

But no official pricing yet sad.gif
aboo
post Jun 30 2011, 09:27 AM

63 posts

just got my 42v20 yesterday & being a HDTV noob, i realy love this tv.
just wondering, if i intend to stream any media over DLNA, the file format supported will still be the same as if i use normal usb plugin right? means if i cannot play the file via usb, i will not be able to stream it also, right?

if so then the only real advantage of the networking features is the youtube smile.gif the v20s dont play mkv h264 right?
ansonlos
post Jun 30 2011, 09:49 AM

Aboo, where did you get that TV from and for how much? I thought it's no longer in the market. I might want to get one as well. hmm.gif

QUOTE(aboo @ Jun 30 2011, 09:27 AM)
just got my 42v20 yesterday & being a HDTV noob, i realy love this tv.
just wondering, if i intend to stream any media over DLNA, the file format supported will still be the same as if i use normal usb plugin right? means if i cannot play the file via usb, i will not be able to stream it also, right?

if so then the only real advantage of the networking features is the youtube smile.gif the v20s dont play mkv h264 right?
This post has been edited by ansonlos: Jun 30 2011, 09:53 AM
aboo
post Jun 30 2011, 10:10 AM

63 posts

i posted it over last weekend, not sure if still got stock coz even the delivery guy didnt know when i asked. confirmed brand new (did the service menu check)

QUOTE(aboo @ Jun 26 2011, 04:41 PM)
just to share, 42v20 is available for 2599 @ fella warehouse sale. manufactured oct 2010, made in singapore.

a company called arori (www.arori.com) is having promotion there.

http://www.fella.com.my/showroom.html

Bukit Subang
(Headquarters & Factory Outlet)
Lot 2791, Persiaran Elektron Bukit Subang, Seksyen U16,
40160 Shah Alam,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 603-7846 5433
Fax: 603-7846 9803

view map

Global Positioning System (GPS)

Bukit Subang
N  03°  09. 484'
E 101°  31.480'
This post has been edited by aboo: Jun 30 2011, 10:16 AM
yuna1987
post Jun 30 2011, 11:44 AM

98 posts

Im considering to get these TV for my new house and have some question for TH-P50U20K and TH-P50U30.
For the older model U20K, it doesnt hav USB port and LAN port which U30K model hav? (hard to find the spec due to most of the site already remove them and replace with U30K model)
For latest model U30K, how about internet connection? can i stream through my router via Ethernet connection instead of that USB wifi thingy which doesnt include in the package? beside that, do U30k support RMVB format?
VeeJay
post Jun 30 2011, 11:56 AM

3,852 posts

As for the U20K, here is the spec
http://mef.com.my/webshaper/store/viewProd...ProductItem=166

ansonlos
post Jun 30 2011, 12:48 PM

Thanks Aboo! I hope they still have stock. :-/
merchant9
post Jun 30 2011, 01:36 PM

628 posts

I am looking for Panasonic Plasma V series, 50 inch and above. Anyone can quote me the price?
stevenycs
post Jun 30 2011, 02:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(yuna1987 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:44 AM)
Im considering to get these TV for my new house and have some question for TH-P50U20K and TH-P50U30.
For the older model U20K, it doesnt hav USB port and LAN port which U30K model hav? (hard to find the spec due to most of the site already remove them and replace with U30K model)
For latest model U30K, how about internet connection? can i stream through my router via Ethernet connection instead of that USB wifi thingy which doesnt include in the package? beside that, do U30k support RMVB format?
Didn't really managed to test out the WiFi capability over the U30K at the shop. But confirmed that it can't play RMVB. Sigh~! MKV no problem. I think it can't even play AVI files. But it support DiVx though. Hence it's better to just get a decent media player rather than counting on the Plasma to do so.
VeeJay
post Jul 1 2011, 10:32 AM

3,852 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:36 PM)
I am looking for Panasonic Plasma V series, 50 inch and above. Anyone can quote me the price?
Mate, you should be asking this at the Trade ZOne. There are many sellers there, with very good pricing.
http://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&Homewares

well
post Jul 2 2011, 06:51 PM

253 posts

i went to my local electronic shop and ask for this tv:50vt20k, but he ask me to hold on because he said the latest model will coming out on mid of july, is it true?
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2011, 09:17 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

How come I can't find any info on the TH-P50U30K / TH-P42U30K models on the net? Is it a model specific to our country/region only?

I'm looking for a plasma TV, and since I've heard good things about Panasonic Plasmas, thought I might get one from them. How are these two models?
neb
post Jul 2 2011, 09:37 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2011, 09:17 PM)
How come I can't find any info on the TH-P50U30K / TH-P42U30K models on the net? Is it a model specific to our country/region only?

I'm looking for a plasma TV, and since I've heard good things about Panasonic Plasmas, thought I might get one from them. How are these two models?
if you are looking for specs, here is the official panasonic web page
http://panasonic.net/avc/viera/asia2011/pr...lasma_spec.html

malaysian model will have "K" at the end of model name
otnuus
post Jul 3 2011, 03:01 AM

382 posts

There is a new firmware for DMP-BDT300.
http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/bd/d...0_350_asia.html

My player can't play BD after the upgrade. I am using the free 3D BD that comes with the player. Anyone having this problem? Not sure if this is a simple one or I have to call Panasonic.

57 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:02 AM