QUOTE(samforte @ Mar 23 2011, 11:59 AM)
I mean i need to buy before boarding AREX & Subway, where to buy in incheon airport itself after check out?
You can buy at a shop near to Arex entrance.Not sure of the name but it's near there.Travel South Korea V2
Mar 23 2011, 10:35 PM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Cair Paravel |
Mar 23 2011, 10:55 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Peaceful Island |
Hello all, i will be undergoing my cultural exchange in Pukyong university Bushan this coming June. WOuld like to know,how much the fees for flight tickets needed to and fro from KL to Seoul? any ideas whether a bus transport available for which i can take from Seoul to reach Bushan?
How much the fees? Well, i have been sponsored RM3k which i think is mean for fight tickets and meals, while dormitory is fully provided and free of charge, just wanted to know whether would it be suffice for 1 month staying over there? any help is much appreciated=) |
Mar 23 2011, 11:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hello!
We took Air Asia X.. the airfare is RM950. We bought the tickets late so it will be much cheaper if you can get them early. Of course if you prefer major airlines like MAS or SIA the fares will be higher. There's free shuttle bus for tourists, you can read the details here - http://www.korea.net/detail.do?guid=53380 RM3000 for 1 month? Possible if you survive on kimbap, instant noodles and just stay in Busan without exploring anywhere, add to the fact that you need to use this money to pay for airfare too. QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 23 2011, 11:55 PM) Hello all, i will be undergoing my cultural exchange in Pukyong university Bushan this coming June. WOuld like to know,how much the fees for flight tickets needed to and fro from KL to Seoul? any ideas whether a bus transport available for which i can take from Seoul to reach Bushan? How much the fees? Well, i have been sponsored RM3k which i think is mean for fight tickets and meals, while dormitory is fully provided and free of charge, just wanted to know whether would it be suffice for 1 month staying over there? any help is much appreciated=) |
Mar 23 2011, 11:23 PM
621 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jurong West, Singapore |
QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 23 2011, 10:55 PM) Hello all, i will be undergoing my cultural exchange in Pukyong university Bushan this coming June. WOuld like to know,how much the fees for flight tickets needed to and fro from KL to Seoul? any ideas whether a bus transport available for which i can take from Seoul to reach Bushan? The fastest way to travel to busan upon arrival would be from Incheon Airport (AREX) -> Seoul Station (KTX) -> Busan. Total journey would be about 4.5 hours. Cost of Arex = 3,700 won, Cost of KTX to busan would be roughly around 45k to 50k won.How much the fees? Well, i have been sponsored RM3k which i think is mean for fight tickets and meals, while dormitory is fully provided and free of charge, just wanted to know whether would it be suffice for 1 month staying over there? any help is much appreciated=) It really depends how much is ur flight. RM 3k for expenses of 1 month would definitely be more than enough. |
Mar 23 2011, 11:25 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Is there bus to travel back to incheon airport from downtown Seoul?
Mar 23 2011, 11:29 PM
Mar 23 2011, 11:39 PM
thanks for the info, guys!~ well, i got to bear in mind that the 3 k after reduction in air fares( i guess to and from would cost me around 2k right?), only left 1k for meals, do you think is enough to survive in Bushan? according to the brochure given, stated there is US 350 for meals for the whole 1 month, so is that possible? QUOTE(Seng007 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:23 PM) The fastest way to travel to busan upon arrival would be from Incheon Airport (AREX) -> Seoul Station (KTX) -> Busan. Total journey would be about 4.5 hours. Cost of Arex = 3,700 won, Cost of KTX to busan would be roughly around 45k to 50k won. that mean From Seoul to Bushan ,along the way i need RM 300 for 2 ways trip. i guess the bus transportation for visiting places of interest is relatively cheap right? got to plan my journey now, as i will have to prepare a budget for my 1 month trip there .Ohya, how is the season of Korea around June?It really depends how much is ur flight. RM 3k for expenses of 1 month would definitely be more than enough. |
Mar 24 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 23 2011, 11:39 PM) thanks for the info, guys!~ RM 1k for meals is a bit tight for 1 month. Though, possible.well, i got to bear in mind that the 3 k after reduction in air fares( i guess to and from would cost me around 2k right?), only left 1k for meals, do you think is enough to survive in Bushan? according to the brochure given, stated there is US 350 for meals for the whole 1 month, so is that possible? that mean From Seoul to Bushan ,along the way i need RM 300 for 2 ways trip. i guess the bus transportation for visiting places of interest is relatively cheap right? got to plan my journey now, as i will have to prepare a budget for my 1 month trip there .Ohya, how is the season of Korea around June? Imagine u eat in school, average of 3,000 won per meal. 3 meals per day, 9,000 won. 30 days 270k won, which is still less than RM 1k. However, u have to consider that sometimes u will have ur meals outside of school when u are travelling. U also have to factor in ur transport. I would say, RM 2k for ur expenses for 1 month should be sufficient with minimal shopping. Try to save on air fare if possible. Airasia flight isn't that bad after all. I've taken MAS business class to Korea before. Weather would be like Malaysia, summer. May be slightly colder. |
Mar 24 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Seng007 @ Mar 24 2011, 12:03 AM) RM 1k for meals is a bit tight for 1 month. Though, possible. @ Mr Seng, Imagine u eat in school, average of 3,000 won per meal. 3 meals per day, 9,000 won. 30 days 270k won, which is still less than RM 1k. However, u have to consider that sometimes u will have ur meals outside of school when u are travelling. U also have to factor in ur transport. I would say, RM 2k for ur expenses for 1 month should be sufficient with minimal shopping. Try to save on air fare if possible. Airasia flight isn't that bad after all. I've taken MAS business class to Korea before. Weather would be like Malaysia, summer. May be slightly colder. i see, well, i think mostly i got to be saved for my 1 month trip and yes i shall consider too the transport fees and shopping, eating out, buying souveniers etc...that alone would cost me roughly more than that. i have searched through the Air Asia website, the fees for the flight tickets two ways , would probably cost me RM1300, ( if i am gonna go for Regular Seat). have you been to Bushan before? |
Mar 24 2011, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 24 2011, 12:16 AM) @ Mr Seng, Yes, I've been there twice. Love it there. Less crowded as compard to Seoul. Things are slightly cheaper too! As for transport, there's this 1 day pass where u can purchase at 3,500 won where u can travel for whole day unlimited. So if u only travel during weekends, that would be just good. Busan alone doesn't have much of an attraction, if u would like to tour around I would suggest Gyeongju and Jeju Island. Love them. i see, well, i think mostly i got to be saved for my 1 month trip and yes i shall consider too the transport fees and shopping, eating out, buying souveniers etc...that alone would cost me roughly more than that. i have searched through the Air Asia website, the fees for the flight tickets two ways , would probably cost me RM1300, ( if i am gonna go for Regular Seat). have you been to Bushan before? Added on March 24, 2011, 1:15 amOh ya, if u wanna save money from Seoul -> Busan. Feel free to take the shuttle bus. It saves u a lot of money but costs u twice as much time. This post has been edited by Seng007: Mar 24 2011, 01:15 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 04:47 PM
456 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: a pocket full of sunshine |
lol twice as much time is about 9 hours? sitting bus for 9 hours can go insane man.
Mar 24 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Mar 24 2011, 04:47 PM) Not really la. Twice as much time as from Seoul to Busan. KTX takes less than 3 hours while coach can take up to 6 hours. 9 hours is a lot? I used to take coaches from Singapore to Penang once in every month. Sometimes could go up to 12 hours. Now, that's insane man. |
Mar 24 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Seng007 @ Mar 24 2011, 01:13 AM) Yes, I've been there twice. Love it there. Less crowded as compard to Seoul. Things are slightly cheaper too! As for transport, there's this 1 day pass where u can purchase at 3,500 won where u can travel for whole day unlimited. So if u only travel during weekends, that would be just good. Busan alone doesn't have much of an attraction, if u would like to tour around I would suggest Gyeongju and Jeju Island. Love them. Yes n i did heard before stuffs thereare slightly cheaper, well, i guess travelling to Seoul city from Bushan wont cause much a hectic right?Added on March 24, 2011, 1:15 amOh ya, if u wanna save money from Seoul -> Busan. Feel free to take the shuttle bus. It saves u a lot of money but costs u twice as much time. 6 Hours ride is slightly more than the journey i took from Penang to KL. One more thing is that, RM1500 is more than enough for basic 3 meals per day in Bushan for a month there right? Well, i also did consider about the risk of radiation at South Korea since it is quite near to its neighbouring country Japan. How much does it concern you? |
Mar 24 2011, 06:51 PM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Cair Paravel |
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:33 PM) laily,wah lucky u i went to mt sorak but the cable car isnt working too due to strong wind,and the strong wind i meant is really strong i had a hard time walking againts the wind blow. Saw the huge buddha statue,then walk inside somemore saw a temple went in took some pic then left,total took me about 30min to cover everything then ran back to bus cos too cold edi due to strong wind and the glove i had isnt doing a good job. Yup lucky I got to ride the cable car. And totally agree with you about the wind.Up there,we had to crouch down. I didn't hike up until the batu-batu parts, but the wind was already strong like crazy we had to hold on to each other,afraid somebody would fall off.And the view was breathtaking....... |
Mar 24 2011, 08:50 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
anyone ever been to namsangol hanok village and also bukchon hanok village?
Which one is more interesting? |
Mar 24 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(OMG! @ Mar 24 2011, 06:14 PM) Yes n i did heard before stuffs thereare slightly cheaper, well, i guess travelling to Seoul city from Bushan wont cause much a hectic right? Ok, let's see.6 Hours ride is slightly more than the journey i took from Penang to KL. One more thing is that, RM1500 is more than enough for basic 3 meals per day in Bushan for a month there right? Well, i also did consider about the risk of radiation at South Korea since it is quite near to its neighbouring country Japan. How much does it concern you? Breakfast - Kimbap/Choco pie/Or some Lotte Snacks - 1,000 won /day Meal at School - 3,500 won/day Dinner at School - 3,500 won/day Supper - 1,000 won/day Total per day 9,000 won/day Total per month = 270,000 won/day. Sometimes u might eat outside, say, 2/7 days u eat outside, 4 meals per week, 16 meals per month. 1 meal 6,500 won, total (6,500 -3,500)*16 won = 48,000 won extra. Total = 318,000 won for 1 month's meal with outside meals factored in. Conversion rate of roughly 1 MYR = 370 KRW. 318,000 won = RM 860. For the wind, the radiation particles were at Europe now. As of today, South Korea is unaffected by the radiation. Shall there be a change in wind, the particles get diluted through the pacific. I would safely say, South Korea by then, would totally be unaffected. I could be wrong though. |
Mar 25 2011, 06:38 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Snowed in Seoul yesterday... lol.
Korea has misplaced Spring with Winter. This year Spring also very weird... |
Mar 25 2011, 08:13 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
=S still snowing a? omg. then when is summer? O_O
Mar 25 2011, 09:17 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Haha it was just an odd day yesterday.
Just suddenly snowed. But still damn cold.. not usual spring weather. |
Mar 25 2011, 10:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Ya it was snowing at hongik yesterday lol
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 PM |