QUOTE(mamet @ Oct 7 2011, 03:30 PM)
new route ?? now easier to go jeju yippie !!  rclxms.gif
mkaz
post Oct 7 2011, 06:55 PM

208 posts

but gimhae is gimpo rite ??
i think what mamet mean is can go straight to jeju from gimpo ..
lexy
post Oct 7 2011, 09:13 PM

29 posts

Gimhae is Busan
TSstimix
post Oct 7 2011, 09:18 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The shortform "PUS" = Pusan liao lor
divasweet_77
post Oct 8 2011, 08:14 PM

55 posts

Gimhae is in Busan but can also take flight from there to Jeju
davinci_maggie
post Oct 8 2011, 09:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 7 2011, 02:03 PM)
Have you try the innostel website of pg 1? Those are budget hotels list..Normal budget hotels are not expensive. Avg 40,000 to 50,000 won only
Err tat one for Seoul only rite??? I tried searching, but no result. Even agoda full jor for jeonju. Hahaha siun la. I just tell my hb cincai sleep 1 nite n travel to naejangsan for few hours on hiking (eventhough we might stuck at d highway for > 5hrs to n fro) ... I'm too frustrated to reserve an Hanok stay jor.

Hmm ask ask, now only I c d link for d Korean won exchange at Korea on page1. Will d forex shop rate better than bank???
If I use RM3,145 (USD1000) to exchange it to won at Korea, d extra will be RM86+++ compare to change it at wawasan?(rate as at today la).
Ngam mah??
Listiani
post Oct 10 2011, 07:34 AM

She thought she can take direct flight from KUL to Jeju biggrin.gif

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:14 PM)
Gimhae is in Busan but can also take flight from there to Jeju
divasweet_77
post Oct 10 2011, 03:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 10 2011, 07:34 AM)
She thought  she can take direct flight from KUL to Jeju  biggrin.gif
oowhh.. hehehe
Teng N
post Oct 10 2011, 09:11 PM

Hi, I am looking for a beginner and kid-friendly ski resort. We have 4 adults 1 kid plan to stay 3-4 days to learn skiing, follow by few days in Seoul. All of us are noob in skiing except one of us was a snowboard instructor. I am undecided btw phoenix park and Daemyung resort. Which one better suit my need?

I also noted in earlier post someone mentioned Jisan, what about this one?
milt
post Oct 10 2011, 11:28 PM

is it wise to choose airasia to fly to seoul? feel kind of scary after i hav read on the previous posts that there was a 10-hour delay. can anyone share their experience flying to korea on airasia?

PS, is rm800+ for airasia a good deal?

Added on October 10, 2011, 11:53 pmI came across this motel: daehanjang motel myeongdong. the reviews are all quite positive. but i'm still not so sure. can anyone give me some comments please?

This post has been edited by milt: Oct 10 2011, 11:53 PM
ryan216
post Oct 11 2011, 02:35 PM

I have book a trip to Korea on next year March. we have 12 of us. Planning to plan a free and easy trip and hire a driver. anyone has a itinerary and contact for the driver?

atah
post Oct 11 2011, 03:14 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(milt @ Oct 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
is it wise to choose airasia to fly to seoul? feel kind of scary after i hav read on the previous posts that there was a 10-hour delay. can anyone share their experience flying to korea on airasia?
Our flight was delayed for 1 hour and this caused us a problem. We were left at the middle of no where as the MRT was the last train of the day and it stop at halfway before my destination.

Luckily met a group of friendly young guys who speak english. They managed to help us to get a taxi, and luckily we rented a local phone at the airport, so can call the motel to give direction to the taxi driver. And their taxi fee is actually not expensive, I think we paid about RM60 for the midnight rate, around 30 minutes ride.

But at the end, it's still the cheapest way to go to Seoul, and I would fly with them again. The extra money saved can then be used for shopping smile.gif

Nels
post Oct 11 2011, 03:17 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(milt @ Oct 10 2011, 11:28 PM)

PS, is rm800+ for airasia a good deal?

Added on October 10, 2011, 11:53 pmI came across this motel: daehanjang motel myeongdong. the reviews are all quite positive. but i'm still not so sure. can anyone give me some comments please?
Even if you were to fly with other airlines the cheapest I can get is 1.6k - China Eastern.

that is travel between 17/11-24/11.

If you still afraid of the delay, provide your travel period and I can try to look for the best price (not airasia). smile.gif
mIssfROGY
post Oct 11 2011, 05:41 PM

2,155 posts

Other airlines also can delay smile.gif
MY SIL's flight to Shanghai by MAS was delayed by 1 day, yes more than 24hours actually.....but she get to refresh at hotel for free.
digitalz
post Oct 11 2011, 08:11 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Oct 11 2011, 05:41 PM)
Other airlines also can delay smile.gif
MY SIL's flight to Shanghai by MAS was delayed by 1 day, yes more than 24hours actually.....but she get to refresh at hotel for free.
Ya. I had a 8+ hour experience delay with MAS before, 6+ hour delay with Royal Brunei, a friend had a 1 day delay with Jetstar before. So basically it's quite normal already if you are flying long-haul because the weather might be unpredictable sometimes.

This post has been edited by digitalz: Oct 11 2011, 08:11 PM
Listiani
post Oct 12 2011, 07:19 AM

The difference between others airlines to AA is service. AA always let their passengers in the dark. Don't know what is going on. Nothing to offer to passengers like drinks, food or to make their passengers comfortable.

quote=digitalz,Oct 11 2011, 08:11 PM]
Ya. I had a 8+ hour experience delay with MAS before, 6+ hour delay with Royal Brunei, a friend had a 1 day delay with Jetstar before. So basically it's quite normal already if you are flying long-haul because the weather might be unpredictable sometimes.

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Listiani: Oct 12 2011, 07:20 AM
digitalz
post Oct 12 2011, 09:35 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Oct 12 2011, 07:19 AM)
The difference between others airlines to AA is service. AA always let their passengers in the dark. Don't know what is going on. Nothing to offer to passengers like drinks, food or to make their passengers comfortable.

You can't really compare the service you know? For the price that you are paying? sweat.gif AA doesn't call itself a budget airline for no reason. Imagine flying 4k for MAS or 5k for SIA and around 2.5k for AAX. That's a big difference there.

TSstimix
post Oct 12 2011, 09:35 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well, what you expect from a no frill airline? Want cheap airfare, no choice liao...I can't complain much bcos AAX enable me to travle there cheaply for only <RM400/pax return haha..

I hv few bad incident wth the bad temper front counter staff as well..The worst ~ 2yrs ago when I requested for my family to be seated together and they refused with angry face. So I told them OK, I willing to pay to be seated toghether and asked how much. They told me in angry manner no way I can do it and asking me to go up to AA office...Who there in the office at 6:30am wor?

Anyway, I encountered one time flight delay in Bali ~ 2005. That was sweet one actually. 1st no announcement and once time almost boarding they announce on the delay which last us 5hrs. Well not much info too but they brought us late lunch ~ 3pm for free.. so Ok lor for free consolation. So far that\'s the only delay I faced after numerous times wth AA. Not bad-lah..
michaelyii1988
post Oct 12 2011, 11:48 AM

:)
1,291 posts

anyone in Seoul now? sure the leaves turning yellow now. biggrin.gif
how's the rate nowadays? i cant change even 1KRW in my hometown.so sad. sad.gif

127 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:30 AM