10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

BRIGHTSTAR SERVICE CENTRE, PJ / Sunway / KL

anisa09
post Jul 10 2011, 02:37 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(buttercity @ Jul 8 2011, 07:08 PM)
Oh.. the new replacement also got the same problems? hurmms.. I'm itchy to go for that trade-in package by Digi..
yes..i actuallly dont really understand it.
magicalass
post Jul 14 2011, 09:17 PM

139 posts

any1 can enlighten me how to prove a set is brightstar set if i were to buy from lowyat resellers?
RobustRobot
post Jul 14 2011, 11:10 PM

164 posts

omg pay premium but uncertain situation during claiming? THIS is not a good news at all sad.gif
My0d3L
post Jul 15 2011, 10:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(magicalass @ Jul 14 2011, 09:17 PM)
any1 can enlighten me how to prove a set is brightstar set if i were to buy from lowyat resellers?
check for the brightstar sticker inside the phone near where you insert the battery =)
anisa09
post Jul 17 2011, 06:29 PM

320 posts

My bold 9780 bezel bcome loose n it did make sound when I hold e phone.can I send to claim warranty from brighstar?
bLastIn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:01 AM

18 posts

My bold 9780 bezel bcome loose n it did make sound when I hold e phone.can I send to claim warranty from brighstar?

mine too!! is it also covered by warranty? or they just tighten the loose bezel..always have the click feeling when holding my 9780 mad.gif

This post has been edited by bLastIn: Jul 19 2011, 12:08 AM
r-care
post Jul 19 2011, 01:05 PM

103 posts

any one know how to check how long warranty will still have with brighstar?
djlake
post Jul 19 2011, 05:29 PM

283 posts

hey guys,

wanna tanya.

bought my phone early February this year from Maxis.

First the keyboard tekan 'a' jadi 'aaa'. then after a few days, the whole keyboard and the trackpad, and the blackberry menu tak boleh tekan lagi.

i can't seem to find my warranty card and my previous receipt (the recipt mungkin ada, kena cari lagi)

any luck for me?
pisces88
post Jul 19 2011, 06:48 PM

3,971 posts

Jus bring there 1st. They will check ur emei~
djlake
post Jul 19 2011, 07:11 PM

283 posts

thank you!
aloy5415
post Mar 21 2012, 04:53 PM

282 posts

lazy to scroll and find..
pls someone help me on this..
i have a question about Brighstar warranty

situation :
if my phone is broken, and need to repair.. can we claim warranty if the warranty card is lost? for ur info, i had nvr register be4 at Brightstar company after buy phone..

claiming warranty is still valid.. or not? pls reply me asap TQ

v0LtaGe
post Mar 21 2012, 09:19 PM

458 posts

LOL. In my opinion there is no company that will give you the warranty services if you lost the card, some more never register your device to them.
terrie
post Mar 23 2012, 01:55 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(aloy5415 @ Mar 21 2012, 04:53 PM)
lazy to scroll and find..
pls someone help me on this..
i have a question about Brighstar warranty

situation  :
if my phone is broken, and need to repair.. can we claim warranty if the warranty card is lost? for ur info, i had nvr register be4 at Brightstar company after buy phone..

claiming warranty is still valid.. or not? pls reply me asap TQ
Try register first in their website. Then go claim. Bcoz last time i went for a claim, they didn't even ask for my warranty card or anything. I juz shown my bb, then they say they take for investigation, and that evening got sms already saying that they will replace a new device for me, collect next day. Easy, u should try. PJ service though. KL seems unfriendly =(
xadamx
post Mar 24 2012, 09:07 AM

67 posts

BB 9790 seem have overheat issue, agak2 can 1 to 1 exchange? tongue.gif
aloy5415
post Mar 27 2012, 09:11 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Mar 23 2012, 01:55 PM)
Try register first in their website. Then go claim. Bcoz last time i went for a claim, they didn't even ask for my warranty card or anything. I juz shown my bb, then they say they take for investigation, and that evening got sms already saying that they will replace a new device for me, collect next day. Easy, u should try. PJ service though. KL seems unfriendly =(
A very good explanation. thanks for your feedback.. its very usefull to me nod.gif

Added on March 27, 2012, 9:19 am
QUOTE(xadamx @ Mar 24 2012, 09:07 AM)
BB 9790 seem have overheat issue, agak2 can 1 to 1 exchange? tongue.gif
overheating issue can be fixed by updating your OS rite?
correct me if im wrong

This post has been edited by aloy5415: Mar 27 2012, 09:19 AM
xadamx
post Mar 27 2012, 11:45 AM

67 posts

upgrade dy os but still overheat..hohohohoh...

batt drain same like before..

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:49 ammy friend curve 3G have problem with trackpad, but fix already have to wait for 1 month but now it happen again..any advise??

fix then sell?? exchange?? upgrade?? campak to tong sampah??

This post has been edited by xadamx: Mar 27 2012, 11:49 AM
sfwong1
post Mar 27 2012, 06:13 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(djlake @ Jul 19 2011, 05:29 PM)
hey guys,

wanna tanya.

bought my phone early February this year from Maxis.

First the keyboard tekan 'a' jadi 'aaa'. then after a few days, the whole keyboard and the trackpad, and the blackberry menu tak boleh tekan lagi.

i can't seem to find my warranty card and my previous receipt (the recipt mungkin ada, kena cari lagi)

any luck for me?
bro sama case. my keyboard on the right hand side all x leh guna. example if i press I,O,P,L then it will auto backspace for me. the trackpad some time cannot scroll down only can scroll left right.i doubt i will able to claim warranty from brightstar, my set already 1 year++ base on 1st few post i read, few scratches already cannot claim apatah lagi my phone already use for 1 year ++.
man_hakim87
post Mar 27 2012, 08:43 PM

276 posts

My 9790 touch screen is a lil bit inaccurate and i have to tap it hard. Can i get 1 to 1 or they send for repair?
tokmum
post Aug 1 2012, 08:20 AM

26 posts

no brightstar centre at KL ???
kae7
post Aug 1 2012, 03:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tokmum @ Aug 1 2012, 08:20 AM)
no brightstar centre at KL ???
Lot 1.27, 1st Floor, Podium Block,