BRIGHTSTAR SERVICE CENTRE, PJ / Sunway / KL

quadcube
post May 8 2013, 07:15 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 8 2013, 06:15 PM)
tq bro and if a do not have the recepit i could not get the 24 month warranty right justn18 months of warranty?
I think maybe still 24 months,because register from the website and the pj hq ppl said the warranty continue from there..I just went and visit brightstar again today,yesterday claimed new device,today RMA it and on-the-spot they cleared another new device for me,haha! 3 new device in 2 weeks

This post has been edited by quadcube: May 8 2013, 07:18 PM
zebra1995
post May 8 2013, 08:29 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 8 2013, 07:15 PM)
I think maybe still 24 months,because register from the website and the pj hq ppl said the warranty continue from there..I just went and visit brightstar again today,yesterday claimed new device,today RMA it and on-the-spot they cleared another new device for me,haha! 3 new device in 2 weeks
walaweii they replace u with a new device meh and one more question if i bought my device aroud 2010 and register my warranty this year that means my warranty will be finished around 2015 or what bro?
quadcube
post May 8 2013, 08:38 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 8 2013, 08:29 PM)
walaweii they replace u with a new device meh and one more question if i bought my device aroud 2010 and register my warranty this year that means my warranty will be finished around 2015 or what bro?
yeap,all new device rclxms.gif idk,you could test your luck maybe?haha..LOL.2010 already no warranty adi ma o.0
zebra1995
post May 8 2013, 08:43 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 8 2013, 08:38 PM)
yeap,all new device rclxms.gif  idk,you could test your luck maybe?haha..LOL.2010 already no warranty adi ma o.0
got bold 3 and bold 4 never know about the warranty maybe itry my luck maybe kena jackpot tongue.gif
quadcube
post May 8 2013, 08:47 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 8 2013, 08:43 PM)
got bold 3 and bold 4 never know about the warranty maybe itry my luck maybe kena jackpot tongue.gif
kena jackpot then bagus lo biggrin.gif but if they check your BUYR then i also don't know how u are going to explain,after usage for more than 2 years,the numbers must be huge o.0
zebra1995
post May 8 2013, 08:52 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 8 2013, 08:47 PM)
kena jackpot then bagus lo biggrin.gif but if they check your BUYR then i also don't know how u are going to explain,after usage for more than 2 years,the numbers must be huge o.0
how to check buyr on os7.1?
quadcube
post May 9 2013, 12:41 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 8 2013, 08:52 PM)
how to check buyr on os7.1?
option>device>device and status information>"type BUYR" then scroll down
zebra1995
post May 9 2013, 03:14 AM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 9 2013, 12:41 AM)
option>device>device and status information>"type BUYR" then scroll down
tq bro any chance of resetting this
quadcube
post May 9 2013, 11:54 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 9 2013, 03:14 AM)
tq bro any chance of resetting this
i manage to reset it once,which is impossible to reset actually,maybe bug o.0
zebra1995
post May 9 2013, 01:47 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 9 2013, 11:54 AM)
i manage to reset it once,which is impossible to reset actually,maybe bug o.0
someone told me need to update the software in order to reset the buyr is that true?
quadcube
post May 9 2013, 02:54 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 9 2013, 01:47 PM)
someone told me need to update the software in order to reset the buyr is that true?
yeap.download 1000+ modules,and poof,reset..using desktop manager smile.gif but then it seriously screwed up the 9900 until i don't know how to fix,luckily i got a new device after that
zebra1995
post May 9 2013, 08:26 PM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 9 2013, 02:54 PM)
yeap.download 1000+ modules,and poof,reset..using desktop manager smile.gif but then it seriously screwed up the 9900 until i don't know how to fix,luckily i got a new device after that
lucky u smile.gif

quadcube
post May 9 2013, 11:53 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ May 9 2013, 08:26 PM)
lucky u smile.gif
more like blessed biggrin.gif well,good luck with the warranty biggrin.gif
zebra1995
post May 10 2013, 12:30 AM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 9 2013, 11:53 PM)
more like blessed biggrin.gif well,good luck with the warranty  biggrin.gif
hehe thanz bro smile.gif
shenshenshen
post May 14 2013, 01:37 PM

1,368 posts

hey guys, my handphone battery has been draining out abnormally fast since few months ago. Sometimes, it has also been found to automatically restart itself.

I have changed the battery to another original blackberry battery, same mAH rating. Still problem persists.

can i send my device to their main service center in PJ for check up ?

my IMEI number can be found at the back of my H/P do i still need to bring the warranty card?

please advise me icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: May 14 2013, 01:38 PM
quadcube
post May 14 2013, 05:54 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ May 14 2013, 01:37 PM)
hey guys, my handphone battery has been draining out abnormally fast since few months ago. Sometimes, it has also been found to automatically restart itself.

I have changed the battery to another original blackberry battery, same mAH rating. Still problem persists.

can i send my device to their main service center in PJ for check up ?

my IMEI number can be found at the back of my H/P do i still need to bring the warranty card?

please advise me icon_question.gif
better bring the warranty card since u have it...for my case i have nothing,literally nothing biggrin.gif
eastnwest
post Oct 2 2013, 05:45 PM

72 posts

guys, i have LCD problem on my 9360. Still under warranty can claim or not?
eastnwest
post Oct 2 2013, 05:46 PM

72 posts

the service centre listed in the brightstarcorp is it inside tropicana mall?
Go_up
post Oct 2 2013, 10:21 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(eastnwest @ Oct 2 2013, 05:45 PM)
guys, i have LCD problem on my 9360. Still under warranty can claim or not?
9360 is consider old model , so if still under warranty coverage . U need bring receipt warranty card to show them . New model like 9900 no need
kurogetsu
post Dec 14 2014, 08:14 PM

255 posts

send my motorola defy plus since this July and still got no answer.. really piss off by their service.. due to this I need to buy new phone to use while waiting sad.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0313sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:54 PM