BRIGHTSTAR SERVICE CENTRE, PJ / Sunway / KL

pisces88
post Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 18 2011, 03:00 PM)
i guess ur d lucky 1 bro.
i sent in my wife's bold2 yesterday & i was informed it needs to be sent to singapore for rma. now hv 2 wait for 1mth.
WTF 1mth???? doh.gif this is really classic...
i highlighted this issue in the bb discussion thread oso.. damn they say msia dun hv repair centre, they will send to singapore for all repairs. so have to wait 1 month. but u they will loan u a bb curve to use while waiting( pay deposit 500, can get back when return the curve).

thats why i hvnt send in my bb for warranty oso.. haih
pisces88
post May 3 2011, 05:18 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ May 3 2011, 03:25 PM)
brighstar is the biggest dumb shit distributor in my opinion. even htc has their own repair centre but brighstar totally an arse.

my phone cant turn on and sent in for warranty last week. despite promise to call me back in 2 hours, i am the one who has to call them today and being told it was a hardware problem and need to send to singapore for warranty claim. lol. and to make it joke, she asked me " so u want to send to singapore for warranty?" OMG. of coz i want to claim warranty and get it repaired! what do u expect me to do with the broken blackberry!!! furthermore its not even 1 month old BB! BIGGEST IDIOT! I really dont believe this, Brighstar is the only distributor for BB in malaysia and they dont even have SC in malaysia. kinda of bullshit story lar!

so i need to call them again next week to get confirmation whether they already sent my set to singapore or not, because i will really counting the 1 month period!
and for the RM500 deposit they charged, im curious how much they will deduct if they found any scratches on the phone!  doh.gif
the 500 deposit is for the bb curve they rent u right? i was told the same thing, hvnt send in my unit yet
pisces88
post Jun 10 2011, 03:21 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(master_q @ Jun 9 2011, 10:15 PM)
I've just sent my units to there for repair. I found that their staff is quite friendly (not all). They've taken 3 hrs to check on my unit and told me it's alright.

When i go back to collect, they replace a brand new unit for me. I'm so surprise.

Thumb up for their services.
wa new unit? how old is your unit?
pisces88
post Jun 21 2011, 08:08 PM

3,971 posts

wow.. seems like brightstar very generous in offering 1 to 1 change.. smile.gif
pisces88
post Jun 27 2011, 09:05 AM

3,971 posts

@master_q or other members who had 1 to 1 change, how bout ur bbm contacts? They gv u a new bb wit new pin rite? So need backup everythg before sending for warranty ya?
pisces88
post Jun 27 2011, 04:00 PM

3,971 posts

good luck smile.gif i think u better backup everything.. jus in case they give u 1 to 1 change.. then all ur bbm contacts oso gone :S thats what im worrying now, until now i hvnt send for warranty
pisces88
post Jun 27 2011, 05:16 PM

3,971 posts

they didnt offer to loan u a bb curve? deposit RM500 (refundable)..
pisces88
post Jun 27 2011, 05:59 PM

3,971 posts

lol got 1 forummer 1year+ oso got 1 to 1 replacements.. no need ask one, if they cant repair they will automatically give u one..

the bb curve they didnt offer u? hmm.. the previous time i spoke to them on the phone they did mention about it.. maybe now the offer canceled?
pisces88
post Jun 30 2011, 03:44 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Jun 30 2011, 02:02 PM)
i juz send my bold 9780 to brighstar at 10.38 am juz now because of stuttered/double type keypad problem..and they said will call b4 lunch hour but until now havent call yet..during the staff check on my phone she said dat my phone might need to be send to singapore and need to wait for 1 month if its not software problem...i asked about repair centre in malaysia..they say still havent yet..so did i really need to wait for one month??am really confuse since i read in this post that repair centre will be on last month.now already june near to july..can someone explain to me?need help
yes its common case, they dont have repair centre here. will send all repairs to singapore. so need to wait 1 month.. maybe u're lucky they will give u 1 new bb to replace ur one biggrin.gif
pisces88
post Jun 30 2011, 10:34 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:28 PM)
they still didnt call me yet..is it common?am a little worried bcoz they said will call in two hours.
eh u should call them back, confirming is it sent to singapore already..
pisces88
post Jul 1 2011, 03:16 PM

3,971 posts

yala, see? not all brightstar staffs are bad.. hahah.. gratz smile.gif
pisces88
post Jul 19 2011, 06:48 PM

3,971 posts

Jus bring there 1st. They will check ur emei~