SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia

MrHunter
post Dec 1 2013, 08:51 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Dec 1 2013, 09:48 AM)
U got buy?
Sps preview is proper preview i.e. let u undersyand the concept, proj info n pricing. No booking is allowed. Can only buy next weekend.
shinebr8
post Dec 1 2013, 08:57 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 1 2013, 08:51 AM)
Sps preview is proper preview i.e. let u undersyand the concept, proj info n pricing. No booking is allowed. Can only buy next weekend.
What concepts?
Soros007
post Dec 1 2013, 08:58 AM

3,852 posts

Hunter kor, u think SEG will be nicer than DPC n SEP?
Can SPS delivers as per master plan n their concept - 8 islands 8 heritages?
Will cyber especially SEG another bench mark for others?

ote=MrHunter,Dec 1 2013, 08:46 AM]
They put in many different concept of gardens in this island. I was stunned when i saw the scaled models!

[/quote]

xyyap
post Dec 1 2013, 11:03 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:24 PM)
hahaha...absolutely agree bro.
Ppl might think, 26 x 85 for 2.5 storey LV at Rm 1.4mil+, might as well buy semi D 41x95 at Rm 1.8mil+
It's only 400K different only but land size is diff a lot.
Although valid point...

But compared like that, buying Garden Residence 1.2+ M semi D better loh. Haha.

xyyap
post Dec 1 2013, 11:13 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(dexk @ Nov 30 2013, 11:34 PM)
IMHO, semi D is on the mainland and LV is on the island. If you look at the plan, most of the LV in this launch will have some lake view. in terms of build up its almost the same. also, not everyone will need/want that extra land of the semi D as this development comes with a lot of common garden that is always nearby. extra land comes with extra maintenance cost. ~RM60-70 in this case, negligible tho.
Any extra discount if opt out DIBS?

How wide is the unique selling point lake view?

xyyap
post Dec 1 2013, 11:17 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 1 2013, 08:41 AM)
From Propcafe.net

SETIA ECO GLADES: Preview of Eastern & Western Heritage Island Homes started today. This island comes with a total 83 units and more than half of it are link villa. Bungalow only has 8 units. Link Villa rm1.4m+, SMD rm2.2m+, Bungalow rm4m+. Booking ll be accepted only next week with rm50k booking. SPA need to be done within 1 week. DIBS will available till end of Dec and too bad no other additional discount.

www.facebook.com/propcafe.net
Link villa buyer likely will wait & see, whether extra discount will be offered without DIBS.

MoneyTree88
post Dec 1 2013, 11:18 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(khng07 @ Nov 30 2013, 11:17 PM)

yulks! especially the link villa.
xyyap
post Dec 1 2013, 11:21 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 1 2013, 08:46 AM)
They put in many different concept of gardens in this island. I was stunned when i saw the scaled models!
Semi D looks ok. Link villa too square leh.

U buying? Ask Setia to change design. Haha.

fishermanship
post Dec 1 2013, 11:24 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 1 2013, 11:21 AM)
Semi D looks ok. Link villa too square leh.

U buying? Ask Setia to change design. Haha.
how about the eastern?

Soros007
post Dec 1 2013, 11:27 AM

3,852 posts

Garden Residence is not same par with SEG la.
Have to compare apple to apple ma.
Garden residence has no landscape at all...just another conventional type residential area.
What we want is - excellent lanscape with green c/w resort feel.
The only project that i think comparable with SEG is SH.
SR, GR, SG - all are not the same par with SEG / SH.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 1 2013, 11:03 AM)
Although valid point...

But compared like that, buying Garden Residence 1.2+ M semi D better loh. Haha.
xyyap
post Dec 1 2013, 11:31 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:27 AM)
Garden Residence is not same par with SEG la.
Have to compare apple to apple ma.
Garden residence has no landscape at all...just another conventional type residential area.
What we want is - excellent lanscape with green c/w resort feel.
The only project that i think comparable with SEG is SH.
SR, GR, SG - all are not the same par with SEG / SH.
Don't worry. Density wise, Eco Glades will win.

But u enough loh. Hehe.

Soros007
post Dec 1 2013, 11:32 AM

3,852 posts

Phase 1 design is more futuristic and characteristic.
Guess that SEG considers that potential buyers are those in uncle / aunty in 40's so the design got to be more moderate in order to push the sales. LOL
Really curious how;s the sales response next week?

Personally think Balinese stype units in phase 1 are nicer.

QUOTE(MoneyTree88 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:18 AM)
yulks! especially the link villa.
Soros007
post Dec 1 2013, 11:33 AM

3,852 posts

Unless for own stay.
Enough with residential units alr.
Only lands and commercials.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 1 2013, 11:31 AM)
Don't worry. Density wise, Eco Glades will win.

But u enough loh. Hehe.
MrHunter
post Dec 1 2013, 11:42 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 1 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hunter kor, u think SEG will be nicer than DPC n SEP?
Can SPS delivers as per master plan n their concept - 8 islands 8 heritages?
Will cyber especially SEG another bench mark for others?
I think it is too early to compare. I believe on good community than good design/concept etc. You can get good nice gng in anywhere but not community. Dpc success bcoz of community. Of coz, you need a good n nice concept to attract these ppls to form a good community. A mixed of professional and rich bizman ll b great. A community dominated by rich bizman doesnt help. I try not to elaborate why here to offend others. Ciber has chance build a gd community with professionals are already there, you just need to make them stay there. It ll take time as current state at ciber is no where near a self sustainable township. Everything are limited there.

I like SEG becoz of the dev scale and land size that can make an impact. Individual boutique, then symphony is much better. But Symphony ll be jus like gita bayu as a standalone kind of nice dev. To be honest, SH's common area like garden n house layout itself are much better than SEG launches so far (dpc has quite lousy layout too ha). But you want to get the ummp n wow factor, u need a bigger scale proj like SEG especially SEG ll be opened for public to roam around the man-made waterway. Just like DPC, you need to attract ppls attention n get wow factor/admiration. Then by words of mouth, it ll add value and attract more to move in or pay higher value. If DPC not allow public to come in, i dont think it ll reach today's status.

Went to the SEG site that day, it seems like plenty works to do ha...cant imagine it. So lets wait for the first vp or show units ready then we ll see proper road, landscape etc there. On paper, it has all the potential.

MrHunter
post Dec 1 2013, 11:44 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 1 2013, 12:13 PM)
Any extra discount if opt out DIBS?

How wide is the unique selling point lake view?
I wont say it is lake view...waterway view more appropriate..
shinebr8
post Dec 1 2013, 11:50 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 1 2013, 11:42 AM)
I think it is too early to compare. I believe on good community than good design/concept etc. You can get good nice gng in anywhere but not community. Dpc success bcoz of community. Of coz, you need a good n nice concept to attract these ppls to form a good community. A mixed of professional and rich bizman ll b great. A community dominated by rich bizman doesnt help. I try not to elaborate why here to offend others. Ciber has chance build a gd community with professionals are already there, you just need to make them stay there. It ll take time as current state at ciber is no where near a self sustainable township. Everything are limited there.

I like SEG becoz of the dev scale and land size that can make an impact. Individual boutique, then symphony is much better. But Symphony ll be jus like gita bayu as a standalone kind of nice dev. To be honest, SH's common area like garden n house layout itself are much better than SEG launches so far (dpc has quite lousy layout too ha). But you want to get the ummp n wow factor, u need a bigger scale proj like SEG especially SEG ll be opened for public to roam around the man-made waterway. Just like DPC, you need to attract ppls attention n get wow factor/admiration. Then by words of mouth, it ll add value and attract more to move in or pay higher value. If DPC not allow public to come in, i dont think it ll reach today's status.

Noble...bring more quality crowds to SH pls tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shinebr8: Dec 1 2013, 11:51 AM
Soros007
post Dec 1 2013, 11:55 AM

3,852 posts

Absolutely agree with your view Hunter kor especially the quality of community.
By paying 40% of the price cheaper than DPC, there is still quite some room for capital appreciation especially when commercial are established and mature.

D'Pulze - completing in 2014. As per inputs from bro Noblebaby, the tenats are good and mall should be an above average mall.
IOI Resort City Mall - completing in 2014 end. This mid valley size mall has a critical impact to development in South Klang Valley and cyber is only 10 mins drive away.
Others - Let's see.

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 1 2013, 11:42 AM)

Went to the SEG site that day,  it seems like plenty works to do ha...cant imagine it. So lets wait for the first vp or show units ready then we ll see proper road, landscape etc there. On paper, it has all the potential.
Soros007
post Dec 1 2013, 12:05 PM

3,852 posts

Maybank CEO, KLIA workers, stewardess, pilots, international workers like Bro noble baby, russian like Ross - still not enough? Still think that only SH and SEG are on the same par. Not only SH, we need more quality community to form in CYber overall both landed and high rise.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Dec 1 2013, 11:50 AM)
Noble...bring more quality crowds to SH pls tongue.gif
HouseToLive
post Dec 1 2013, 12:09 PM

- A.W.E.S.O.M.E -
1,973 posts

Still can't get over SPS would approve & proceed w such design (linked villas).
MrHunter
post Dec 1 2013, 12:26 PM

740 posts

Put aside all future x2 dev. We talk abt house n dev itself, i dont think you can find anything on gng cum with 26x95 with the price of ard rm1mil. Even garden resi doesnt come with this land size for link. Ppls have to be realistic n know what they want for ownstay. Ownstay is for longer term so current state of condition is important but since it is longer term you mus trade off the current condition with the bigger n nicer house. Amenities ll come surely, u either lock it now or pay higher prices...of coz u can choose much smaller n ordinary fng in matured area. It is jus matter of preference. Ownstay i ll recommend to make a slightly longer view on the prop u want to purchase n stay. It ll bear fruits later. well, even current state of ciber is livable but it is jus a bit boring by knowing the living lifestyle of msian who like to shop n hang ard mall. Dpulze ll b the catalyst at least to serve as community mall. I can guarantee u that cinema n bowling etc leisure activities ll b well received by students there. Family jus need more nice grocery place like jaya grocer which ll b at dpulze plus other shops that cum with daily neccessities. U dont need big mall there as u rightly pointed out on ioi city mall ll b there in 2014 (i heard 2015).

160 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:15 PM