127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Mar 7 2011, 11:48 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Albnok, i found my 30mm macro quite hard to get focus lock on AF..it is normal?..it tend to focus til MFD and infinity lo..then only get locked..and my AF seemed like giving some prob d..focused locked but it is not so sharply focused..
evilhomura89
post Mar 7 2011, 11:57 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2011, 11:48 PM)
Albnok, i found my 30mm macro quite hard to get focus lock on AF..it is normal?..it tend to focus til MFD and infinity lo..then only get locked..and my AF seemed like giving some prob d..focused locked but it is not so sharply focused..
it's the same for me too
that's why i say it tends to hunt esp when focusing on shorter distance n it's worse under low light condition
lwliam
post Mar 7 2011, 11:58 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

you're using it for macro right? its having a small DOF, so its best if u use MF for it
Melv
post Mar 8 2011, 12:01 AM

149 posts

Guys how to check the schedule of the workshop that we have registered for the convention???
ieR
post Mar 8 2011, 12:12 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

doh.gif doh.gif waitttt,... do u guys know how people really use DSLR to shoot marco?

i. use MF (some people can use AF because they have steady hand)
ii. set to a focus distance or a macro size u wan eg. 1:1 or 1:2 etc
iii. knowing after u set the focus, it should have a focal/focus plane (area that is in focus...)
iv. u actually uses your body to move front and back to find the subject until in focus.
v. snap.

hahahahahahahahaha. not just us, a lot pro does the same.
zstan
post Mar 8 2011, 12:22 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 8 2011, 12:12 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  waitttt,... do u guys know how people really use DSLR to shoot marco?

i. use MF (some people can use AF because they have steady hand)
ii. set to a focus distance or a macro size u wan eg. 1:1 or 1:2 etc
iii. knowing after u set the focus, it should have a focal/focus plane (area that is in focus...)
iv. u actually uses your body to move front and back to find the subject until in focus.
v. snap.

hahahahahahahahaha. not just us, a lot pro does the same.
lol i am doing that for my day to day shots if i know my camera sure backfocus laugh.gif
Melv
post Mar 8 2011, 12:30 AM

149 posts

Can I join u guys for TT???? notworthy.gif

On Saturday my workshop is at:

>12.30 - 1.30pm
>1.45 - 2.45pm
>6.45 - 7.45pm

On Sunday:

>1.00 - 2.00pm
>5.30 -6.30pm

Pleaseee????? blush.gif
chiahau
post Mar 8 2011, 12:58 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

NBTD spam.

Spam #1

Spam #2

Spam #3

Spam #4

Any flaming to improve is severely appreciated and welcomed. No offense would be taken.

Good Night People~

This post has been edited by chiahau: Mar 8 2011, 01:00 AM
eddybeh
post Mar 8 2011, 01:26 AM

830 posts

chiahau: i think #1 a little too harsh. i like the light from the left in #2 but there's a little flare. i think if u use lower flash power level will get a better portrait for #2. my 2 cents

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Mar 8 2011, 01:27 AM
cjlai
post Mar 8 2011, 06:19 AM

1,631 posts

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news-gallery/38...ept-hands-on/12
lwliam
post Mar 8 2011, 07:33 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 8 2011, 12:58 AM)
NBTD spam.

Spam #1

Spam #2

Spam #3

Spam #4

Any flaming to improve is severely appreciated and welcomed. No offense would be taken.

Good Night People~
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Mar 8 2011, 01:26 AM)
chiahau: i think #1 a little too harsh. i like the light from the left in #2 but there's a little flare. i think if u use lower flash power level will get a better portrait for #2. my 2 cents
eddy, i think those 2 pics u mentioned seemed ok to me. exposure's not too bad actually tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Mar 8 2011, 08:06 AM
zstan
post Mar 8 2011, 08:03 AM

15,856 posts

Number one could use a bounce card....?

I think tue flare eddy was referring to is the blob Of overblown highlights On peggie's hair.
eddybeh
post Mar 8 2011, 08:09 AM

830 posts

lwliam: the flare i meant is the bluish green thing on the left of the pic, around the black part of the background, just above the lucky draw wheel's shadow. XP
ahpingko
post Mar 8 2011, 08:15 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 7 2011, 11:58 PM)
you're using it for macro right? its having a small DOF, so its best if u use MF for it
Nope..for normal shots also find it hunting sometimes..and my AF nt sharp!..but i no time to send it to warranty..they can fix it on the spot???..along with my dial prob..
lwliam
post Mar 8 2011, 08:28 AM

6,075 posts

definitely cant fix it on the spot.. it will need to be hospitalized

Added on March 8, 2011, 8:28 amedy. yea sw it d

This post has been edited by lwliam: Mar 8 2011, 08:28 AM
ahpingko
post Mar 8 2011, 08:44 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 8 2011, 08:28 AM)
definitely cant fix it on the spot.. it will need to be hospitalized

Added on March 8, 2011, 8:28 amedy. yea sw it d
omg...every week got photo shoot for me... cry.gif cry.gif ..lets tahan 1st...wait apr 1st..in case AF cant really do its job, i still got my hand!..MF!.. laugh.gif ..so far i have used MF quite frequent too..thx to "nice" AF and focus hunting...

last nite tried playing with flash and WB..i finally get a hold on how to play with the custom WB setup... icon_idea.gif no need gel..try more and more will be able to do it swiftly..
azamunekurone
post Mar 8 2011, 08:55 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 8 2011, 06:19 AM)
tai low,..
u and me are to exited,aren't we? drool.gif drool.gif
kysham
post Mar 8 2011, 08:59 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 8 2011, 12:58 AM)
NBTD spam.

Spam #1

Spam #2

Spam #3

Spam #4

Good Night People~
chiahau, i love how you managed to frame the two girls to look almost like they are a mirror reflection of each other. well done! thumbup.gif

Added on March 8, 2011, 9:00 am
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 8 2011, 08:55 AM)
tai low,..
u and me are to exited,aren't we? drool.gif  drool.gif
i can see my favourite x-sync port & remote shutter trigger port. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kysham: Mar 8 2011, 09:00 AM
8tvt
post Mar 8 2011, 09:02 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 8 2011, 08:59 AM)
chiahau, i love how you managed to frame the two girls to look almost like they are a mirror reflection of each other. well done!  thumbup.gif
haha quite true.. not notice until u mentioned.. tongue.gif
azamunekurone
post Mar 8 2011, 09:20 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 8 2011, 08:59 AM)
i can see my favourite x-sync port & remote shutter trigger port.  rclxm9.gif
SHAM,
what is another port below the remote port????direct power supply is the one cover with the rubber below...

sadly for me,
theres no CF card for this model.as what can i see in the picture and the fastest card in the world is CF card (not SD) and i already invest 16gb CF card for the new 24mp a77 cry.gif cry.gif

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:54 AM