QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 7 2011, 06:03 PM)
camera contact and lens electronic contact are at the edge, small twist/movement of the lens cause it to lose contact, causing the F-- to come out.The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion
The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion
Mar 7 2011, 06:36 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
Mar 7 2011, 06:49 PM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Anyone can teach me how to take pic of beam of light thru the forest ?
is it 2-3s with -1/2 ev ? Added on March 7, 2011, 6:51 pmsometing like this : http://www.flickr.com/photos/peakoverload/2423264777/ This post has been edited by Ah hao: Mar 7 2011, 06:51 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 06:54 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 7 2011, 06:49 PM) Anyone can teach me how to take pic of beam of light thru the forest ? go into the forest & wait for the time when you can get a beam of light through the forest, then shoot... is it 2-3s with -1/2 ev ? Added on March 7, 2011, 6:51 pmsometing like this : http://www.flickr.com/photos/peakoverload/2423264777/ Actually there are more to it. |
Mar 7 2011, 06:57 PM
381 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Why changed to 12pm? I am working ler...hmm...will only reach KLCC earliest by 7pm,too bad then |
Mar 7 2011, 07:07 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
kiet, until night, some of those can start gather in between the workshop ma, some ppl attend 10-12, then 4-6. between 12 to 4 nothing to do.
Mar 7 2011, 07:28 PM
2,816 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 7 2011, 05:57 PM) Yup. Have you seen the F58AM's bounce card? That size is already enough. Point the flash head upwards when there's a ceiling. No ceiling then where to bounce the light wor... can show me a pic of that DIY diffuser of urs?..i gonna do wedding soon too..just wanna make sure i am fully know how to use the flashgun before doing it, else end up screw up things..Diffuser will come in handy when there is no ceiling or other surface to bounce light from but when I am faced with that situation I will use a blank, white A4 paper and fold it into half and strap that to my F42's flash head. Shot one wedding that way. and hor, iER..i found that went i switch off the flash, and try to meter the lighting, let say metering say 1/10 shutter..when i turned on the flash, the speed reading will up few stops..why ah?.. and i tried this too: -turn off flash, meter the ambient light on A mode F2.8 -set back same aperture and shutter on M mode.. -turn on F42 at AUTO power -outcome --->nicely lit but with warmer tones -turn off flash, meter the ambient light on A mode F2.8 -outcome --->nicely lit this way correct or not one?..lol.. |
Mar 7 2011, 07:29 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Mar 7 2011, 07:30 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 7 2011, 04:18 PM) IwanAGP: the sony center there sold over 400 units of alpha, (some upgrading)... the headcount should be around 300+, and around 100 very active shooter(they just went tatau yesteday for a model strobist shot out). there are 30+ attended yesterday workshop, 20ppl first time(16 unit of A55!). the last workshop during last year got up to 80 people attend! why? add me in fb and u will know. imanayAieR at gmail dot com. Wow... Don't expect that xD... The sony center there is very very very small and without demo unit of slrs... All locked behind glass... When will I join them... Gouki: last minute got thing also must come, u better come, else i scratch ur car like jealous gf.... (rotflmao) lan_86: www.shashinki.com they ship to ur doorstep. |
Mar 7 2011, 07:33 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2011, 07:28 PM) can show me a pic of that DIY diffuser of urs?..i gonna do wedding soon too..just wanna make sure i am fully know how to use the flashgun before doing it, else end up screw up things.. what i learnt from my uncle is this way :and hor, iER..i found that went i switch off the flash, and try to meter the lighting, let say metering say 1/10 shutter..when i turned on the flash, the speed reading will up few stops..why ah?.. and i tried this too: -turn off flash, meter the ambient light on A mode F2.8 -set back same aperture and shutter on M mode.. -turn on F42 at AUTO power -outcome --->nicely lit but with warmer tones -turn off flash, meter the ambient light on A mode F2.8 -outcome --->nicely lit this way correct or not one?..lol.. set your desire aperture and shutter speed eg: f5.6 1/60 after that you just play with the flash power and ISO i've tried this under controlled lighting eg: the lighting is not drastically changed and the ceiling is the same height in that place... |
Mar 7 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 7 2011, 07:33 PM) what i learnt from my uncle is this way : i see...coz wat i tried to do is to use the lowest possible ISO la...with F2.8.. set your desire aperture and shutter speed eg: f5.6 1/60 after that you just play with the flash power and ISO i've tried this under controlled lighting eg: the lighting is not drastically changed and the ceiling is the same height in that place... 1/160 and F2.8....a good way to try out too..thx, hazril.. |
Mar 7 2011, 07:37 PM
1,619 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 7 2011, 06:54 PM) go into the forest & wait for the time when you can get a beam of light through the forest, then shoot... any setting needed ?Actually there are more to it. nid 2s and/or -ev ? thanks a lot btw, i really appreciate that |
Mar 7 2011, 07:43 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 7 2011, 07:52 PM
381 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Mar 7 2011, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 7 2011, 07:29 PM) Added on March 7, 2011, 7:56 pm QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 7 2011, 07:28 PM) can show me a pic of that DIY diffuser of urs?..i gonna do wedding soon too..just wanna make sure i am fully know how to use the flashgun before doing it, else end up screw up things.. i mentioned this few page back (or was it last version thread) that aperture bigger then F4, the ambient light can easily overwrite the flash white.and hor, iER..i found that went i switch off the flash, and try to meter the lighting, let say metering say 1/10 shutter..when i turned on the flash, the speed reading will up few stops..why ah?.. and i tried this too: -turn off flash, meter the ambient light on A mode F2.8 -set back same aperture and shutter on M mode.. -turn on F42 at AUTO power -outcome --->nicely lit but with warmer tones -turn off flash, meter the ambient light on A mode F2.8 -outcome --->nicely lit this way correct or not one?..lol.. gel ur flash and use appropriate WB, sure ur pic come out nice. This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 7 2011, 07:56 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 7 2011, 07:55 PM) Added on March 7, 2011, 7:56 pm i mentioned this few page back (or was it last version thread) that aperture bigger then F4, the ambient light can easily overwrite the flash white. gel ur flash and use appropriate WB, sure ur pic come out nice. if just color temperature prob, easy to fix..just use the gel...but i have to get the correct way to brighten my subject without killing the background ambient...thats what i wan to do.. btw, itu gel how much?..i thought once we attach flash, that WB already fixed at certain temperature??..so i use different WB mode got still effect?? |
Mar 7 2011, 08:25 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
ahpingko, u coming on sat/sun TT? Show u that time..
Mar 7 2011, 08:29 PM
sorry ah, i lack of sleep, so i read thing is blurry, so i try answer with proper writing also.
to gain BG light, boost iso is the best way. but if its still dark at iso1600, then ur background is really DARK even for 3200, all u end up seeing is noise. sometime by adjusting the right angle of the bounce can help brighten up properly the whole pic the gel is cheap only. but i lately busy not time make extra cards, once i free i make some bring KL sell, 1pcs when u have a FLASH running, the AWB will turn to FlashWB, which is at 5500k, so u have to go inside and change it to custom WB and set to the proper (to your liking) temperature. u might like it to have more ambient feel then pure white. This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 7 2011, 08:31 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 08:45 PM
i can make also, charge RM1.80 can?
Mar 7 2011, 08:49 PM
william: need u to makeee, i just found out i gave out all my gels and i dont have anymore film to make more >.<
anyone drop by digicolor? can help me get more tungsten gel film? (4 pcs) |
Mar 7 2011, 09:03 PM
har? Really one ah? Need to dig out my big piece of gel d.. Dunno where i sumbat..
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:02 PM |