8tvt
post Feb 28 2011, 11:05 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 28 2011, 10:17 PM)
oh yeah, i just went sony style today.

35mm all sold outtttt!!

and 85 f2.8. WA DAMN PETIT WEI THAT LENS! even smaller than a 50mm f1.4 i think. and the MFD is really sweet!
what's the 85mm MFD?
8tvt
post Mar 1 2011, 07:28 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(ikus @ Mar 1 2011, 06:26 AM)
Hi guys,
I just bought myself Sony A55 18-55mm kit lens
welcome and start shooting thumbup.gif
8tvt
post Mar 1 2011, 07:10 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i also want to try la..

photog in the making...
8tvt
post Mar 1 2011, 07:20 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yes belanja all TT, kidding²
8tvt
post Mar 1 2011, 07:22 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

badut in the making..
8tvt
post Mar 2 2011, 09:07 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 2 2011, 02:04 AM)

8tvt: Nice, love the color and all, though my clown/yo-yo/photographer friend would probably pick on his makeup.
haha thanks.. i start liking to snap portrait.. drool.gif

maybe that clown sweating due to hot weather but still keep smiling coz alot of kids waiting for a balloon.. laugh.gif

8tvt
post Mar 2 2011, 10:04 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

kysham, maybe use ssd internal and make the HDD external..
8tvt
post Mar 2 2011, 01:23 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

aiyoyo ur back got hantu..
8tvt
post Mar 2 2011, 08:01 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i would appreciated informative things.. rather than chatting like kopitiam ler..
sorry to say.. these few days happened to be alot of spams..
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 10:47 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

oh man SLT forced users to be a tester and lost their money..
why actually lens need to modify where the prob more likely on the body itself?

can't sony do something about it? what if A77 is SLT and having the same prob?
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 12:09 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 4 2011, 11:11 AM)
Who is losing money la? doh.gif sigma has offered to change the lens chip FOR FREE if your lens don't work well.

And for some rare Minolta lenses which doesn't work well, those lenses are already more than 20 years old and I certainly won't blame it on the body for being too advanced.

So guys, try not to genaralise and speculate small issues.
losing money coz buying the body lor.. for unpaid tester..
i rather buy better body where no hassle using what ever lenses.. doh.gif
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 02:54 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 4 2011, 12:59 PM)
Look, nobodyis forcing you to buy the a55/a33.

And what problems did youface when using the body? The latest sigma lens has all been updated to be compatible with the dslt.

So, what issue do you have actually?
i don't have it.. look
not all ppl rich like u can buy a new gadget etc..
so what u expect? in order to be compatible.. all need to pay for new lenses?
don't simply say it's a small issue..

some of us still live with their beloved old lens that supposedly can be used on any DLSR..
if the new body cannot use the old lenses, it's just doesn't make sense to make the crowd as their platform to test the stuff unless can get it free or not even pay for it..

we are the users who pay for the best for hard earned money, not like a lab rats..

don't feel offended if u already bought it, it should be somewhere to improvise..
it's just my opinion not bashing..

just that, some might buying the old lenses to cut cost but happen to be incompatible.. and again due to that fact buying the lenses would be trouble some.. why need to worry that much selecting lenses?

u only can know if u try it or stated somewhere about the issue.. sweat.gif
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 03:34 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

@ahtsong
i always cool smile.gif, i saw alot of issues relate to the DLST, google anywhere they are talking about selecting lenses.. i can't be much specific coz not having one..

we are the user, can't we get any compensation?
customers are always have right..

if their really can fix the issue with the new body (A77),
there should be a way for the A33/A55 as well..
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 03:50 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

shootkk.

u got the points, even in the computer world, there are so much things have been abandon, we need to accept the fact to move on..

what in my mind also the same as above concept:
1 - A77 will having the same symptoms
2 - slowly vanish older lenses and start buying the new one

good strategy for them..
let users buy new lenses...

8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 04:05 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Mar 4 2011, 03:56 PM)

Revolution
innovation more likely..
there's a price u need to pay.. icon_question.gif
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 04:16 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 4 2011, 04:09 PM)
dont tell me you expect a lens's life span to exceed 50 years? then no new lens coming out.
show me which lenses reaching 50years and can use in A-mount.. rclxms.gif

come one.. 10-20 years age lenses still on the market and ppl keep hunting it for a reason..
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 04:31 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 4 2011, 04:19 PM)
exactly... i cant, because technology is a constantly moving entity.

and i dont know where your arguments stem from... What cost? Sigma and other 3rd party companies are offering modification Free Of Charge...
please read back the previous post la better, i don't want to repeat it again..

i just focus on the trouble free of selecting the old lenses for DSLT..

if ur thinking that's not a prob.. just go for it.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Mar 4 2011, 04:44 PM
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 05:03 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ieR:

which mean.. both the body and lens also need to calibrate?
what if after calibrated the body affecting other lenses?

or calibrated lens having prob with other body?
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 06:14 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

but that 30mm macro need to focus very close right to get 1:1?
later want to catch bugs all run away..
8tvt
post Mar 4 2011, 06:51 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 4 2011, 06:29 PM)
since when did i buy a new gadget bro? i am still using my a300 since 3 years ago.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i said if la.. aiyo doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

let i be la.. i got proper answer from others..
thanks to others.. icon_rolleyes.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:52 PM