The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Mar 6 2011, 04:41 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 6 2011, 04:24 PM)
friday cnt go....
sunday duno got ppl can tumpang bek subang or not....
can tumpang me on sunday, im going back USJ 1
zstan
post Mar 6 2011, 04:50 PM

15,856 posts

TT info
Friday - ieR, call me up (012 877 0990), can set time to check calibration. fees: 1 mcD... lol

1. ieR
2. Cjlai
3. emptyball?

Saturday 12 march 2011, KLCC, 12PM. should be in the KLCC foodcourt. or was it convention foodcourt?
TT can start between classes, till evening.

1. ieR - will bring calibration tool. 012 877 0990 (list your number so we can keep in touch)
2. chiahau
3. william (only can make it if the TT is after 6pm)
4. kysham
5. albnok?
6. killabee (alphanatics.com)
7. zstan
8. emptyball
9. gjtan + 1 Fren
10. shootkk (maybe cannot make it but put name first)
11. iamKiet + 1 Fren
12. newbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Sunday: TT can start between classes, till evening.
1. CodyX
2. ieR
3. lwliam (just rmbed that my sessions are all on sunday)
4. KENMY (alphanatics.com)
5. shahrulz - 0193612584 (alphanatics.com)
6. killabee (alphanatics.com)
7. strangex2 (alphanatics.com)
8. CJlai (still have the film for lwliam? if got, bring ya)
9. zstan (also remembered my sessions are on sunday too tongue.gif )
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 6 2011, 05:04 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 6 2011, 12:15 PM)
post pictures and then we comment lo... got little bit of shadows doesn't mean its a bad picture la..  doh.gif
Woohkay. Will do it when i reach back kl. blush.gif
67zai
post Mar 6 2011, 05:21 PM

581 posts

taylor lakeside campus

Thanks for viewing.
empty-ball
post Mar 6 2011, 05:25 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 6 2011, 04:41 PM)
can tumpang me on sunday, im going back USJ 1
ok, then tumpang ur car, wat time u bek frm there ??
Codyx
post Mar 6 2011, 05:40 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Congkak @ Flickr

What a Boring Day dry.gif ...
8tvt
post Mar 6 2011, 05:51 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

haha me also got..

this how the setup...

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Mar 6 2011, 06:08 PM
Codyx
post Mar 6 2011, 05:52 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

she look angry to you..lol
8tvt
post Mar 6 2011, 05:56 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

becoz she want eat ma.. everybody already eat ayam..
chiam dar siang
post Mar 6 2011, 05:56 PM

873 posts

anyone have a tammy 28-75 f2.8? need some comment on this lens.
HonMun
post Mar 6 2011, 07:03 PM

Professor
1,052 posts

Dear Sifu,

Where is the best place to get a Sony a55 standard package camera ?
If don't mind can let me know the price pls.....thanks !!
semmyda
post Mar 6 2011, 07:26 PM

152 posts

fellow alpharians...

would like to seek an advice if there's anybody know to where i can send my Konica minolta Dynax 5D for service ?
the antishake indicator on the right viewfinder keeps blinking *sigh*

is Sony would help ? or is there any external camera service i can visit ?

i stay around Cyberjaya btw

thanks alot
kopitiam
post Mar 6 2011, 07:28 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ Mar 6 2011, 07:03 PM)
Dear Sifu,

Where is the best place to get a Sony a55 standard package camera ?
If don't mind can let me know the price pls.....thanks !!
studio zaloon at pudu plaza? hmm.gif

QUOTE(semmyda @ Mar 6 2011, 07:26 PM)
fellow alpharians...

would like to seek an advice if there's anybody know to where i can send my Konica minolta Dynax 5D for service ?
the antishake indicator on the right viewfinder keeps blinking *sigh*

is Sony would help ? or is there any external camera service i can visit ?

i stay around Cyberjaya btw

thanks alot
seriously its not worth it to service this very old minolta. better if you just purchase a 2nd hand a200 or a300 or get a new sony a580/a55 if you have the money icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Mar 6 2011, 07:29 PM
semmyda
post Mar 6 2011, 07:34 PM

152 posts

if i got the money... i wouldn't bother to service sad.gif
the option to buy another camera will only be thought if the cost of service way too expensive than to buy

the question is, to where can i bring the camera for service

icon_question.gif

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Mar 6 2011, 07:28 PM)
studio zaloon at pudu plaza? hmm.gif
seriously its not worth it to service this very old minolta. better if you just purchase a 2nd hand a200 or a300 or get a new sony a580/a55 if you have the money icon_rolleyes.gif
lwliam
post Mar 6 2011, 07:37 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(semmyda @ Mar 6 2011, 07:34 PM)
if i got the money... i wouldn't bother to service sad.gif
the option to buy another camera will only be thought if the cost of service way too expensive than to buy

the question is, to where can i bring the camera for service

icon_question.gif
try this list...

http://williamleong.blogspot.com/2010/11/n...pus-tamron.html
hazril
post Mar 6 2011, 09:06 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

wait a minute...i think i know the VALS fella...he's a fren of abam hanapi...forgot his name...

ahpingko
post Mar 6 2011, 09:13 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 6 2011, 01:51 PM)
ahpingko: The stress is a good thing.

Why?

The couple feels more serious, because they have paid for it, and so they do not waste your time by coming in say, an old shirt and no makeup. You also won't feel so inspired to shoot them if they don't look good on camera.

If they don't pay, they think, "aiyah nevermind lah if the pictures not nice, we go find another person, we didn't pay much/we didn't pay anything. Free also nevermind, if the fella Photoshop nicely then okay already, no need to look nice for the camera."

If they don't pay you enough, you think, "aiyah, pay so little, I also cincai lah."

Paying (enough) means that both sides take this photoshoot seriously.

However, if you've never shot a particular genre before, you can offer to shoot for free. Otherwise you charge as you like, really. A lot of photographers forget to charge for the risk factor (Banzai_san asked about shooting in a remote village for a few days before).

Risk

Let's say you are a full-time photographer. If I paid you RM800 to shoot in a rollercoaster that is suspended over a beach, and the camera and flash falls out, how are you going to continue to be a photographer? You cannot take any more jobs until you get enough money to buy another camera/flash/lens. And you cannot get more money because you don't have a camera!

cassplayer: Nice, show us the results later! Plus it should be a load lighter than the O-ring.
wa...ur guide really detailed...lol...

btw, i get my 30mm F2.8..from zaloon just now...and it is very sharp!...i like it!..and i tried macroing at MFD...omg...damn hard...my body shaking... shocking.gif shocking.gif
8tvt
post Mar 6 2011, 09:38 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 6 2011, 09:06 PM)
wait a minute...i think i know the VALS fella...he's a fren of abam hanapi...forgot his name...

jamal bro.. and nazri in the house..
eddybeh
post Mar 6 2011, 09:51 PM

830 posts

8tvt, you went? haiyo. i oso dunno which 1 is you. XP

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Mar 6 2011, 09:51 PM
Codyx
post Mar 6 2011, 10:05 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Mar 6 2011, 09:51 PM)