7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Feb 28 2011, 11:21 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 28 2011, 11:15 PM)
the humidity is "Relative Humidity 94%", according toweather forecast.. so means i HAVE to get one? is getting one on ebay recommended?

ps: Tassie is kinda laid back but stunningly beautiful. biggrin.gif
Wow? 94??! shocking.gif

Newbieeeeee
post Feb 28 2011, 11:30 PM

1,286 posts

wow! kysham thumbup.gif

stunningly beautiful.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2011, 02:10 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ikus @ Mar 1 2011, 06:26 AM)
Hi guys,
I just bought myself Sony A55 18-55mm kit lens
Grats! Nice camera. Go snap snap as much as possible. smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2011, 08:11 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 1 2011, 05:42 PM)
ok, haha, uploading nw....wait...

2nd pic...
nid comment to improve...
I knw some prbm is....
1,ISO , i forget to set it bek...after whn i view on comthn oni knw...
2, not sharp enuf right ?? this is the prbm i m facing....
First pic very noisy eh? You using a55? a55 got noise problem? I only know my old a380 @ ISO 3200 = Unviewable.
Second pic not sharp, Like got abit of handshake.

Added on March 1, 2011, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 1 2011, 07:47 PM)
*ieR go stalk william FB see if he adds anyone suspicious*

so, the KL - Alpha Convention TT, which day good? caturday? so who going? the list macam hilang dah...

12 march 2011, KLCC 8:00pm. should be in the foodcourt.

1. ieR - will bring calibration tool.
2. chiahau
3. william
4. kysham
5. albnok?
6. cjlai
7. zstan
8. ?
Arghh 8pm. I'm going maybe in the morning / afternoon. doh.gif Cuz next day got course. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 1 2011, 08:14 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2011, 08:22 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 1 2011, 08:16 PM)
i m using a33, noise yalo...iso 3200. forget set bek...haha...
hand no shake but, take 10pic 10 oso the same, if use faster shutter speed , the exposure is very dark...so i just try this for blurring version lo...haha since cnt get the sharp pic....haha
Hmm. Faster shutter speed gives very little time for light to reach the sensor. Therefor it'll be dark. Maybe because it wasn't that bright. So maybe that caused the blurring. Should use flash! brows.gif F58? tongue.gif

Btw, One tip here. Always look at yr LCD screen before taking a shot, Check the Shutter Speed, Aperture, ISO. Especially this three. Because theres no nothing that can change this anymore. Example WB, You can PP to correct this. But not SS, ISO, A.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2011, 08:37 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 1 2011, 08:27 PM)
oic, i not reli good in using flash dats why just i ask for the flsh prbm lo...
Hmm. Use the pop up for the time being? After knowing what Fill In, Slow Sync and Rear Sync flash is, And you find that yr pop up is too direct, Thats the time to get an external. brows.gif Anyways, Just learn from the manual. ALOT of things I picked up from the manual, And when I mean learn, I mean read it more than 5 times cuz thats what I did too. Alot of info inside thumbup.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2011, 09:18 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 1 2011, 08:45 PM)
ya, i read everytime whn i hav problem....if no solution or not understand thn i oni ask here...
external flash is expensive, my standard i think i might not need that yet...
Hmm i got my flash pretty fast after entering the world of dslr. My parents summore tell me, haiyaa. Flash? No need lah! No use also. My compact no need flash. Its uselss on my compact.
But i didn't care abt them. I bought my first metz flash, and i find it seriously useful. There are some times where you MUST have flash. Lets say simple, wedding dinner. Everyone is moving. So you cant afford a 1 sec shutter. even if you have a tripod. The flash will make the ss about lets say 1/160. Which can get you many more 'less handshake' pictures. i dont know, but thats what i think. Some might disagree with me and say that flash is not that important or what.

Newbieeeeee
post Mar 1 2011, 09:20 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 1 2011, 09:16 PM)
lol too huge.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You may consider the F42 or F20. But F20 abit uselss unless ceiling v low. Its v compact.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 06:52 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 1 2011, 11:30 PM)

Alphas by chiahau, on Flickr

I am new to DSLR world, please guide me tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Grats bro! A580 + F58 = Mamamia. thumbup.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:09 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 2 2011, 08:24 AM)
Thankiu thankiu. Was learning and playing with the flash till almost late 2 class @.@

But overall it is awesome. Well, going to read up more and more.

Anyway, the manual states that when the Test light goes green, means the flash is properly exposed.

Izzit true?
Yup! Green = Properly exposed. Thats the TTL.
Orange = Ready for next shot
No light = charging.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:10 PM

1,286 posts

Removed

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 2 2011, 02:17 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:12 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 2 2011, 02:09 PM)
guys is this a good deal edy?
trade my a200 body + rm1450 cash with a700 body
Its not good, But not bad. Its a normal one. But I wouldn't do that though. The a700 is an old model, When the a77 comes out, The a700 goes down!
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:13 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 2 2011, 02:10 PM)
what happens if the shot is not properly exposed? what color light does it show?
Not sure about this, Because I've never tried before. After every shot, It becomes green. The F42 is very powerful yo. Haven't tried FULL power but still underexposed.

Added on March 2, 2011, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2011, 02:13 PM)
depends on you.. smile.gif

... wuuw.. cry.gif  cry.gif  finally some one reply me..

okok... hope today got stock... ph34r.gif
Sorry. I take back my words, Let others answer yr question.

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 2 2011, 02:12 PM)
you're saying SHOULD be able to... what if it can't? you're going to refund the money back to cyruz13? its a simple question, if can means can, if cannot means cannot... there's nothing in between. if you do not know the answer, its ok if you dont answer it, and let those who know answer.
Okay then. I'll take back my words since you dont like it. Anyways, If I say it can and it doesn't work, Do I have to refund also? If I say can't and he buys the ori one, But the 3rd pt can work, Do I have to pay the balance? Common la. I know you dont like me, But you dont have to treat me like that right? Haiz shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 2 2011, 02:17 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:28 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 2 2011, 02:21 PM)
its not the matter of me liking it or not. and no i do not hold any grudge against you, lets get that clear. its about responsibility. 1stly, you do not even know if it can work or not. and yet you are giving advice to someone who is seeking answer to the question. obviously he will believe in the solution provided since he has no experience at all. what if i tell you, 'yes you can use the NEX pancake lens on an alpha, SHOULD be able to ma, since Sony A lens can use on NEX" if you do not know better, you would also believe right? *this is just an example* and its "c'mon la".. if you want to be sarcastic, at least get your spelling right...
I'm not being sarcastic. Well, If you demand the answer, Then YES IT CAN WORK ON THE A580.

Next question would be 'How do you know' Right? shakehead.gif

BECAUSE UNCLE CHIN ASKED ME WHETHER I WANT THE 3RD PT OR ORIGINAL

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 2 2011, 02:30 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:35 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 2 2011, 02:32 PM)
see if you already know the answer, isn't it better to put "yes it can work" rather than to put "should"? the last time i checked in the dictionary, both words hold whole different meanings. if you say yes, then so be it. its because i do not know if it could work myself, and i take it that you know, so i trust u on that piece of information. wow such big red words you have there. but sorry to say, im not having eye problems, nor i have color blindness, but thank you though *yes, that was sarcasm if you haven't noticed*

Added on March 2, 2011, 2:34 pm

cyruz, nah, its not your issue... its not wrong for u you to ask here. in fact, we welcome you to the Alpha community. Where else are you supposed to ask about your Alpha if not here? Takkan go to Canon, Nikon or Olympus thread right? smile.gif
Just like what you saiid, If I say it works, and it doesn't. Do I need to refund?

I know you're my senior, whatever I say I still lose right? Nevermind. I LOSE. Dont reply to me anymore.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:52 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2011, 02:50 PM)

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif Sorry ya... tiba tiba my question causing so many trouble to you..  notworthy.gif 
and.. thanks for your answer as well..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

No problem. Btw, IT WORKS.
Well if you're unlucky, IT MIGHT NOT WORK.
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:59 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2011, 02:57 PM)
thanks thanks for da info...
best if i able to try on the spot.. but too bad those shop didt bring in.. hav to buy from forum/ website..

anyway.. why u did grab it ?  tongue.gif will be nice with a grip.. .. for me la.. tongue.gif

Grab what? blink.gif Which shop you buying from? They should have. Or maybe get from GStrapInUse. Can try on the spot one. rclxms.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 03:09 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
buy the Vertical grip lor erk? u got .. u buy ori punya...  laugh.gif

me at penang la.... hard to find.. sony stuff... sad.gif

Lepas kerja.. now going camera shop.. hope A580 got stock..  unsure.gif
Oh haha. I also dont know. Or maybe you can ask for postage? It comes with warranty I think. If it doesn't work then post it back and ask for a refund or a new one? It SHOULD(95%) work. Because many people have used it before ( I think tongue.gif)

Btw, Good luck! If dont have, pass him yr hp number and ask him to call you once theres stock. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 2 2011, 03:11 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 05:17 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2011, 05:16 PM)
come back with empty handed.. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Awww. sad.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 2 2011, 06:51 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 2 2011, 06:49 PM)
ya, near klcc....
u frm whr ??
i plan to take plane oso , haiz regret dat day i din bought the ticket, nw very expensive....so i might take bus....thn lrt...taxi scare kena potong head....

Added on March 2, 2011, 6:50 pmguys, the registration for the klcc convention workshop already closed, any others way for register ? if no register can i still go for the workshop ??
i also wanna register. sweat.gif i super slow laah! Haiyaaa. Btw, Good question. Can sneak in one ahh?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:24 AM