The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Mar 9 2011, 09:31 PM

15,856 posts

hey guys please remove my name for the saturday TT..gonna cancel my workshop that day....
fansoption
post Mar 9 2011, 10:17 PM

3,065 posts

Danbo testing new lens
ahpingko
post Mar 9 2011, 10:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my another experiment...A550 flash setting is ADI (default)

setup:

my lightmeter reading (iphone app)

camera meter reading

1st try with A mode - settings:

outcome:

2nd try with M mode with auto flash and set according to lightmeter:

outcome:
i expect this to be overburst..but how come is this.. doh.gif

3rd try with M mode without flash:

any opinion?..whose problem is this?

and i just cleaned both the contact part on the body and flash..
fansoption
post Mar 9 2011, 11:11 PM

3,065 posts

ahpingko : base on you request ask me to test :

WithDiffuser

Without Diffuser

This post has been edited by fansoption: Mar 9 2011, 11:36 PM
porkchop
post Mar 10 2011, 12:19 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ooops i forgot wat i registered so i am gonna dropin for those which i think its good heahhaehea.....stand also nvm rite
fansoption
post Mar 10 2011, 12:26 AM

3,065 posts

Danbo having sushi.

Behind the Scenes of danbo having sushi.
Codyx
post Mar 10 2011, 12:38 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

great idea! well done mate...
hiansitt
post Mar 10 2011, 12:44 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@fansoption
rarely people post how they do behind the scene.. smile.gif you enlighten my view.. smile.gif
fansoption
post Mar 10 2011, 12:46 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Mar 10 2011, 12:44 AM)
@fansoption
rarely people post how they do behind the scene.. smile.gif you enlighten my view.. smile.gif
you mean no people like to post behind the scene?
ahtsong
post Mar 10 2011, 01:18 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Mar 10 2011, 12:19 AM)
ooops i forgot wat i registered so i am gonna dropin for those which i think its good heahhaehea.....stand also nvm rite
u can login to check back what u have registered...new function they have
lwliam
post Mar 10 2011, 01:32 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

great job fansoption..... iPadddddddddddddd~!!!!!!
kopitiam
post Mar 10 2011, 07:42 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

walao.. only now received the email from sony sweat.gif the closing date is yesterday sweat.gif
zstan
post Mar 10 2011, 07:46 AM

15,856 posts

Whoa nice idea with the iPad!
kopitiam
post Mar 10 2011, 08:06 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 9 2011, 06:58 PM)
kopitiam, william (and who got shortlist): how u guys going to sign the document???
print it out & then send to fax hmm.gif

how big is your file hmm.gif
yuusuke-kun
post Mar 10 2011, 08:20 AM

37 posts

hi guys, new comer here biggrin.gif

currently using a290, just bought 2 months ago with 18-55mm kit lens(so sad got no money to upgrade gear at the moment)

kopitiam
post Mar 10 2011, 08:34 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

the cat tongue so long... sweat.gif
8tvt
post Mar 10 2011, 08:56 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(yuusuke-kun @ Mar 10 2011, 08:20 AM)
hi guys, new comer here  biggrin.gif

currently using a290, just bought 2 months ago with 18-55mm kit lens(so sad got no money to upgrade gear at the moment)

no need upgrade, kit lens is nice if know how to use..
lwliam
post Mar 10 2011, 09:21 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

yuusuke, why sad? U know how many ppl dont even have money to buy a camera? Use what u have at the moment. The best gears are the ones that you've got, not the ones you don't
shootkk
post Mar 10 2011, 09:54 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 9 2011, 10:27 PM)
my another experiment...A550 flash setting is ADI (default)

any opinion?..whose problem is this?

and i just cleaned both the contact part on the body and flash..
Hmm... it's weird that the pic with flash and without flash at 1/30th of a second seem to give the same exposure level. This is definitely not normal. It does somewhat point to the possibility that either the flash or the camera is having some problems. We will need to test out your flash on other camera bodies and other flash units on your camera body to isolate the problem.

yuusuke : Welcome to the Orange Legion! Don't worry about upgrading for now. If you do not specifically know what you need for an upgrade, it means you are not ready for an upgrade yet. Just buying a new piece of gear is not exactly upgrading. It's just buying a new piece of gear. It is only an upgrade if you know exactly why you are buying that new piece of gear for.
fansoption
post Mar 10 2011, 09:58 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 10 2011, 01:32 AM)
great job fansoption..... iPadddddddddddddd~!!!!!!
thank, hehe ipad as background smile.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:59 am
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 10 2011, 07:46 AM)
Whoa nice idea with the iPad!
eco-friendly mah!

This post has been edited by fansoption: Mar 10 2011, 09:59 AM

127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0217sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:52 PM