cookie monster
4,480 posts

http://klparking.blogspot.com/search/label...20City%20Center

hmm.gif
SoulPower
post Mar 10 2011, 02:58 PM

235 posts

park beside prince hotel, an empty space for car park 7am-10pm RM5 flat rate but u need to walk a distance.
Melv
post Mar 10 2011, 04:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Mar 10 2011, 02:58 PM)
park beside prince hotel, an empty space for car park 7am-10pm RM5 flat rate but u need to walk a distance.
How far (est) is the distance? blink.gif
shootkk
post Mar 10 2011, 04:38 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Ok, I know that there are open air parking spaces in these places and they charge per entry fees on weekdays. I dunno about weekends coz I dun drive to work (I take LRT). You guy can try your luck at the following:

1. Open air space behind the Public Bank tower.
2. Open air space between Hotel Maya and Wisma Selangor Dredging.
3. Open air space between Angkasa Raya and BSN tower.

There are also a few open air parking places along Jalan Yap Kwan Seng. They are all within sight of KLCC and you should be able to walk to the convention center within 10 minutes.

Per entry rates (for weekdays) are between RM 5 to RM 10
clivengu
post Mar 10 2011, 04:41 PM

1,850 posts

Hi Guys! I was quite behind in this thread...

Sony alpha Convention 2011 is tomorrow.. ! yahoo!! I still remember the first convention many years back when there arent much Alpha members yet! And there is only 2 Seminars that time at Kl!

Btw, is there a TT meet up organized during these few days? I track back 10 pages but cant seem to find the details. Can someone update me ? tongue.gif
dirk877
post Mar 10 2011, 04:44 PM

83 posts

Hi anyone have any idea about tmr Sony convention workshop? I already registered for tmr workshop with mySony account. Do i need to prepare anything? Or do i miss up something? Bcs i didn't have any idea for tmr workshop. Pls share to us.
lwliam
post Mar 10 2011, 04:48 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Clive, here..

TT info
Friday - ieR, call me up (012 877 0990), can set time to check calibration.

1. ieR
2. Cjlai
3. pgpballer (alphanatics) (tentative)
4. noprob (alphanatics)

Saturday 12 march 2011, KLCC, 12PM. should be in the KLCC foodcourt. or was it convention foodcourt?
TT can start between classes, till evening.

1. ieR - will bring calibration tool. 012 877 0990 (list your number so we can keep in touch)
2. chiahau
3. william (only can make it if the TT is after 6pm)
4. kysham
5. albnok (tentative)
6. killabee (alphanatics.com)
7. zstan
8. emptyball (from penang)
9. gjtan + 1 Fren
10. shootkk (maybe cannot make it but put name first)
11. iamKiet + 1 Fren
12. newbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
13. joejoe2004
14. shukrie
15. Ally (alphantics.com)
16. Fslee76 (alphanatics.com)
17. efx133 (alphantics)
18. Sleepyheadde (alphanatics)

Sunday: TT can start between classes, till evening.
1. CodyX
2. ieR
3. lwliam (just rmbed that my sessions are all on sunday)
4. KENMY (alphanatics.com)
5. shahrulz - 0193612584 (alphanatics.com)
7. strangex2 (alphanatics.com)
8. CJlai (still have the film for lwliam? if got, bring ya)
9. zstan (also remembered my sessions are on sunday too )
10. joejoe2004
11. shukrie
12. noprob (alphanatics)

Added on March 10, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(dirk877 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:44 PM)
Hi anyone have any idea about tmr Sony convention workshop? I already registered for tmr workshop with mySony account. Do i need to prepare anything? Or do i miss up something? Bcs i didn't have any idea for tmr workshop. Pls share to us.
just bring your camera and yourself... and dont forget to bring money to makan also tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Mar 10 2011, 04:49 PM
ieR
post Mar 10 2011, 04:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Convention, just go... bring camera to snap around, will have a lot outdoor shooting session too i heard.

Added on March 10, 2011, 4:51 pmgathering of people during Sony Alpha Convention 2011 @ KL Convention Center.
the gathering can start anytime, in between workshops, as long got ppl sit down and talk venue will be at the KLCC foodcourt (will change without prior notice)

when add your name, pls add number so we can keep in touch~

TT info

1. ieR
2. Cjlai
4. noprob (alphanatics)

Saturday 12 march 2011, KLCC, 12PM. should be in the KLCC foodcourt. or was it convention foodcourt?

1. ieR - will bring calibration tool. 012 877 0990 (list your number so we can keep in touch)
2. chiahau
4. kysham
5. albnok (tentative)
7. zstan
9. gjtan + 1 Fren
11. iamKiet + 1 Fren
13. joejoe2004
14. shukrie
17. efx133 (alphantics)

1. CodyX
2. ieR
3. lwliam (just rmbed that my sessions are all on sunday)
10. joejoe2004
11. shukrie
12. noprob (alphanatics)

come make gathering so we can share and make more friends

This post has been edited by ieR: Mar 10 2011, 04:51 PM
shootkk
post Mar 10 2011, 04:52 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

clivengu : Yes, there's TT sessions planned for all 3 days. The guys should be gathered in one of the food courts in KLCC as the members come and go in between the sessions. Just look for us at the food court. I'll only be there on Saturday and Sunday.

Tomorrow's TT may not have many people as most of us are still working. But Saturday and Sunday will see more people.

dirk877 : You need to bring pens/pencils and notepads to take notes if you want. Bring your gears along too for the TT and you can get poisoned by test all the lenses there and get some pointers and tips from the seniors. Above all, meet new friends and have fun!!

This post has been edited by shootkk: Mar 10 2011, 04:53 PM
ieR
post Mar 10 2011, 04:56 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

oh, friday i might go TS, wan go tamron center to send my baby to see doctor... tongue.gif
clivengu
post Mar 10 2011, 05:00 PM

1,850 posts

Thanks william & Shootk!

But what time is the TT for friday, afternoon? the seminars im attending is at night, started 6pm. I guess I wont be putting my name in the list.. I will just drop by the food court if i came early before the seminars biggrin.gif... We should book a row of tables in Foodcourt for Alpha kakis! hahaha. rclxms.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 5:02 pmIER- you come from Miri purposely for this convention? tongue.gif you are from miri right?

This post has been edited by clivengu: Mar 10 2011, 05:02 PM
lwliam
post Mar 10 2011, 05:02 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

TT info

1. ieR
2. Cjlai
4. noprob (alphanatics)

2. chiahau
3. william (only can make it if the TT is after 6pm) 012 661 7928
4. kysham
5. albnok (tentative)
7. zstan
9. gjtan + 1 Fren
11. iamKiet + 1 Fren
13. joejoe2004
14. shukrie
17. efx133 (alphantics)

1. CodyX
2. ieR
3. lwliam (just rmbed that my sessions are all on sunday) 012 661 7928
10. joejoe2004
11. shukrie
12. noprob (alphanatics)

i cant come on friday, shooting wedding dinner biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Mar 10 2011, 05:02 PM
TSalbnok
post Mar 10 2011, 05:03 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Codyx: LOL good idea!

azamunekurone: Nice #1 got ball somemore!

empty-ball: Yes it's normal - read the manual.

blowsh: #1 and #2 have weird angles. Your beach table shot also a bit weirdly cropped.

Newbieeeeee: Well done on getting the 'mandatory' shots. Though for #5 you could get him to have a better stance and tuck in his shirt properly?

And of course, a higher ISO would reduce the shadows.

kysham: NIIICE! Now only for some killer eye contact.

ahpingko: All macro lenses focus slower when at close range. It is expected. And yes that's why I love the 30mm Macro - you don't zoom in, you just go closer, and keep going!

The 30mm Macro is for flowers, still objects, toy models, food, collectibles.

Pentax has a 35mm F2.8 Macro Limited but that is quite expensive.

chiahau: I like how #3 has lighting that appears to be from a panel below.

psychohew: Nice #1!

iamKiet: That is creepy but I have no idea what it is. As for the twister plant, why not shoot it so it looks like a rollercoaster?

puppydogpoo: LOL why all same model wan.

cjlai: Wah nice sunstreaks! The guy in the right is a nice touch.

fansoption: Nice one with the Danbo and lens, and sushi! LOL.

yuusuke-kun: Nice, I've never seen a picture of a cat drinking before.
clivengu
post Mar 10 2011, 05:07 PM

1,850 posts

Do you guys think will there be any surprise announcement during the convention? at least something like that A7XX transparent prototype? something for the eye tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 10 2011, 05:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

albnok: what do u think about my flash issue..refer to my last experiment...>.<
deathbringer
post Mar 10 2011, 05:19 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

My A33 is truly weather-proof. laugh.gif
fansoption
post Mar 10 2011, 05:19 PM

3,065 posts

thank
Codyx
post Mar 10 2011, 05:22 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Mar 10 2011, 05:19 PM)

My A33 is truly weather-proof.  laugh.gif
mine too....i bring it to play under heavy rain @ Bukit Tinggi.....dry it and nothing happened thumbup.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 10 2011, 05:23 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Mar 10 2011, 05:19 PM)

My A33 is truly weather-proof.  laugh.gif
Wow? shocking.gif
cassplayer
post Mar 10 2011, 05:24 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

2. chiahau
4. kysham
5. albnok (tentative)
7. zstan
9. gjtan + 1 Fren
11. iamKiet + 1 Fren
13. joejoe2004
14. shukrie
17. efx133 (alphantics)
19. Cassplayer + a few C & N friends

Will be there biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top