Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 02:45 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 02:43 PM)
nope, i downloaded via my laptop.
shud i change the name of the zip from Simply2.4.1 to Update.zip?
nope. you should be able to find it unless you accidentally pasted into a folder. try repasting?

did you extract the simply rom? it should be in .zip file..

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Mar 9 2011, 02:46 PM
2die4
post Mar 9 2011, 03:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 9 2011, 02:45 PM)
nope. you should be able to find it unless you accidentally pasted into a folder. try repasting?

did you extract the simply rom? it should be in .zip file..
Hi Fornaxlife and SGS members,

wanna ask some question from u. How long ur battery live can hold.

Currently im on Darky's 9.3, DamianGTO kernel with UV 1.0, EXT 2.
Currently with this setting my phone can only hold up to 15 hrs ++ only and left out <20% at around 8 pm and <10% at 10 pm.

Normally i discharge morning at 6.00 pm with 98%
data always ON (will of if on standby)
Browsing about 1-2 hrs
push email (corp & gmail)
music around 1 hrs...

Is it acceptable?? rclxub.gif

zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:04 PM

110 posts

this is what appears on my phone when i select "choose file from zip"

still cannot find the simplyhoney2.4.1 zip file
any help?

Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 03:05 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:00 PM)
Hi Fornaxlife and SGS members,

wanna ask some question from u. How long ur battery live can hold.

Currently im on Darky's 9.3, DamianGTO kernel with UV 1.0, EXT 2.
Currently with this setting my phone can only hold up to 15 hrs ++ only and left out <20% at around 8 pm and <10% at 10 pm.

Normally i discharge morning at 6.00 pm with 98%
data always ON (will of if on standby)
Browsing about 1-2 hrs
push email (corp & gmail)
music around 1 hrs...

Is it acceptable??  rclxub.gif
hmm darky has battery drain bug i guess

usually when i on wifi, my phone battery can barely pass a day sad.gif

so yours should be acceptable since you have push email as well.. smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 03:04 PM)
this is what appears on my phone when i select "choose file from zip"

still cannot find the simplyhoney2.4.1 zip file
any help?
hmm.. try to scroll to the bottom till the max? yawn.gif

did you try delete it and repaste? hmm..

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Mar 9 2011, 03:09 PM
2die4
post Mar 9 2011, 03:18 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 9 2011, 03:05 PM)
hmm darky has battery drain bug i guess

usually when i on wifi, my phone battery can barely pass a day sad.gif

so yours should be acceptable since you have push email as well.. smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 3:09 pm
hmm.. try to scroll to the bottom till the max? yawn.gif

did you try delete it and repaste? hmm..
zumapuma - did u put the zip file at external SD or Internal SD or inside Folder??

Fornaxlife, maybe it just me feeling that my battery drain faster than before. BTW, since u also using DamianGTO, which step are u for the UV?? Might try 1.25 and see the different....
zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:19 PM

110 posts

lol..u were right..i shudve scrolled down to the bottom..
sorry. total blonde moment..hahahah

so i've chosen the zip file and then it rebooted

but how long should the 1st reboot be?
its been 10 minutes now, the phone's vibrating itermittently and sometimes a mouse scroll appears on the top left. now im worried. zzzz
Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 03:21 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:18 PM)
zumapuma - did u put the zip file at external SD or Internal SD or inside Folder??

Fornaxlife, maybe it just me feeling that my battery drain faster than before. BTW, since u also using DamianGTO, which step are u for the UV?? Might try 1.25 and see the different....
forgot to mention i'm on 100uv smile.gif.. a lot are complaining battery drain with darky's wifi as well.. not sure if it's the same on data (seldom use) biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 03:19 PM)
lol..u were right..i shudve scrolled down to the bottom..
sorry. total blonde moment..hahahah

so i've chosen the zip file and then it rebooted

but how long should the 1st reboot be?
its been 10 minutes now, the phone's vibrating itermittently and sometimes a mouse scroll appears on the top left. now im worried. zzzz
mind to tell which custom rom are you from before this?

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Mar 9 2011, 03:23 PM
zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:22 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:18 PM)

i pasted the zip file at the root of internal sd
managed to install it, but im not sure if it worked...

after i pressed reboot, there was the reboot animation and till now, the phone is intermittently vibrating, and sometimes a mouse icon appears on the top left
zzzzz
2die4
post Mar 9 2011, 03:22 PM

202 posts

Normally 1st reboot take quite some times...
zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:24 PM

110 posts

was using stock rom before this 2.2
but i downloaded z4root and OCLF(which i've uninstalled) before flashing to kernel speed mod (because i was on 3e)

this is the first time im using custom rom
Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 03:25 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
was using stock rom before this 2.2
but i downloaded z4root and OCLF(which i've uninstalled) before flashing to kernel speed mod (because i was on 3e)

this is the first time im using custom rom
oops no wonder.. that rom you've downloaded is an update (to fix some bugs) to the simply galaxy 2.4.. that's why 2.4.1 is such a small file..

you gotta reflash to stock rom and download the 2.4 lol

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Mar 9 2011, 03:25 PM
zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:26 PM

110 posts

LOL

that sux
hahahahah
zzzzz any links to stock rom?
Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 03:28 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 03:26 PM)
LOL

that sux
hahahahah
zzzzz any links to stock rom?
http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm over here smile.gif download the froyo rom

http://www.filesonic.com/file/103588872 got this from the first page of this thread.. you can flash the dxjpe first

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Mar 9 2011, 03:29 PM
flawless_333
post Mar 9 2011, 03:28 PM

218 posts

Fornx can help me? I want to flash from Darky 9.2 to Simply 2.4 Wipe..currently with hardcore k13a & all tweaks enabled...

Darky 9.2 > Factory reset > install Simply 2.4 Wipe

or

Darky 9.2 > stock rom > install Simply 2.4 Wipe

which one is better or just same?
Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 03:30 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:28 PM)
Fornx can help me? I want to flash from Darky 9.2 to Simply 2.4 Wipe..currently with hardcore k13a & all tweaks enabled...

Darky 9.2 > Factory reset > install Simply 2.4 Wipe

or

Darky 9.2 > stock rom > install Simply 2.4 Wipe

which one is better or just same?
if me, i'd choose the second method to avoid bugs laugh.gif
zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:32 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 9 2011, 03:28 PM)
http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm over here smile.gif download the froyo rom

http://www.filesonic.com/file/103588872 got this from the first page of this thread.. you can flash the dxjpe first
owh ok..what do i do about the phone?
do i remove the battery and try to reboot it?
Fornaxlife
post Mar 9 2011, 03:34 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 03:32 PM)
remove the battery and boot into download mode..

you can try to reboot, see if you can pass through the boot screen
jujx
post Mar 9 2011, 03:34 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 9 2011, 03:32 PM)
Download firmware from the link given

Download Odin, use Odin select the files you downloaded (How? Check first page)

Remove battery, Go to download mode (When phone is off, hold power down + home + power)

Plug the phone into USB connect to Comp

USe Odin press start
Star_knight79
post Mar 9 2011, 03:36 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 9 2011, 02:40 PM)
oh are you sure you pasted in your internal sd? did you download through your phone?
Sifu Fornaxlife, can help me?

Overclocked sounds great. But I'm more conservative. Hehe.
I just wonder is there any benefit for choosing Damian kernel if I don't do OC or UV?
Can I install all voodoo, speedmod, and Damian kernel and changed them whenever I like in the recovery mode?

I'm also having problem to lock my position with GPS, any solution for that?
I'm using Papago X5

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Mar 9 2011, 03:38 PM
zumapuma
post Mar 9 2011, 03:39 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 9 2011, 03:34 PM)
remove the battery and boot into download mode..

you can try to reboot, see if you can pass through the boot screen
QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 9 2011, 03:34 PM)
Download firmware from the link given

Download Odin, use Odin select the files you downloaded (How? Check first page)

Remove battery, Go to download mode (When phone is off, hold power down + home + power)

Plug the phone into USB connect to Comp

USe Odin press start
ok got it
and this will almost definitely wipe off everything on the phone right?
haha

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:19 AM