125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

johnsonxray
post Mar 19 2011, 09:59 PM

116 posts

which modem gives the best usage and idle battery life?

This post has been edited by johnsonxray: Mar 19 2011, 10:03 PM
Fornaxlife
post Mar 19 2011, 10:04 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Mar 19 2011, 09:59 PM)
which modem gives the best usage and idle battery life?
xxjq1 from js8 for me..

johnsonxray
post Mar 19 2011, 10:10 PM

116 posts

how many % drops in idle? hmm 8 hours? after u wake up from bed?
Narako
post Mar 19 2011, 10:14 PM

what?
705 posts

man not easy to find a sgs casing... i remember someone selling here is that correct?
bestofel
post Mar 19 2011, 10:49 PM

528 posts

Eh...gif animation not playing now. Its ok before. How to solved it? I can't remember when its start go static.

Android 2.2.1 FROYO.ZSJPG.
kmrdeva
post Mar 19 2011, 11:08 PM

4,777 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 19 2011, 03:45 PM)
flash the theme zip through cwm. jq1 > jve imo, so just stay with it
That's weird, I find that JVE modem > JQ1 modem. Was outside earlier at Coffee Bean Belissa Row (Penang), opened Google Maps with JQ1 modem and it locked me in about 200m plus away from my actual location. Booted into CWM and changed to JVE modem and then I got locked in about 10m away from actual location. Will stick with JVE to see if battery life is ok or not (probably will be ok since I have a bigger batt now ha ha)..

Update on the Momax 2700mAh batt - left charger with 100% at 9am, 50% left now at 11pm with my usual usage (10-15 mins of calls, 3-5 SMS, 15 mins of whatsapp chat, approx. 45 mins of reading FB and Twitter via Tweetdeck and Miren web, lots of reading Gmail and some Gtalk + Youtube activity. Digi data connection always on, WIFI always on)

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Mar 19 2011, 11:13 PM
freakfingers12
post Mar 19 2011, 11:17 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 19 2011, 11:08 PM)
That's weird, I find that JVE modem > JQ1 modem. Was outside earlier at Coffee Bean Belissa Row (Penang), opened Google Maps with JQ1 modem and it locked me in about 200m plus away from my actual location. Booted into CWM and changed to JVE modem and then I got locked in about 10m away from actual location. Will stick with JVE to see if battery life is ok or not (probably will be ok since I have a bigger batt now ha ha)..

Update on the Momax 2700mAh batt - left charger with 100% at 9am, 50% left now at 11pm with my usual usage (10-15 mins of calls, 3-5 SMS, 15 mins of whatsapp chat, approx. 45 mins of reading FB and Twitter via Tweetdeck and Miren web, lots of reading Gmail and some Gtalk + Youtube activity. Digi data connection always on, WIFI always on)
Oh wow, that is good battery life! I am sold. I want that battery. Did you import it? I saw somewhere with 5000mAh is it too crazy? What are the unseen effects of high mAh on our phone?
gaarared
post Mar 19 2011, 11:20 PM

361 posts

yesterday I already order my Momax 2700mAh batt from ebay..after read feedback from xda thread, and now saw your feedback..hope I will satisfied with it.. tongue.gif
kmrdeva
post Mar 19 2011, 11:25 PM

4,777 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Mar 19 2011, 11:17 PM)
Oh wow, that is good battery life! I am sold. I want that battery. Did you import it? I saw somewhere with 5000mAh is it too crazy? What are the unseen effects of high mAh on our phone?
Oh I forgot, 1 more thing, did use BT to send 10MB of files to another SGS user brows.gif brows.gif

Don't celebrate yet, buddy, I will need to test this batt a few more days (3 charge cycles or more) to be convinced that it really is as good as I expect it to be..

Yep, directly ordered it from shop.momax.net (HK) and it took about 14 days to arrive (free shipping, HKPost then Poslaju).

BTW, 5000mAh is probably overkill la, and may make the phone too fat. The good thing about Momax's batt is that the back cover is nice, a bit too shiny and fingerprint-magnet, but the feeling in hand is nice. Unseen effects? Dunno la..

Added on March 19, 2011, 11:28 pmBTW, since my photo taking skills are very poor, this posting on another forum has better pics showcasing an SGS with the Momax batt and cover.

More Pics of Momax 2700mAh

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Mar 19 2011, 11:31 PM
gajahwhite
post Mar 19 2011, 11:35 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

@kmrdeva
waiting for u to give the observation about the battery.. wondering how long it life.. smile.gif
mikecmy
post Mar 19 2011, 11:40 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Mar 19 2011, 07:26 PM)
done done smile.gif hehe, fixed my 3 button combo liao ;]
u came back but i just left. uhhh.!
kmrdeva
post Mar 19 2011, 11:41 PM

4,777 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 19 2011, 11:35 PM)
@kmrdeva
waiting for u to give the observation about the battery.. wondering how long it life.. smile.gif
I have 3 buddies waiting for feedback also. I am not a very demanding user since I charge the phone every night, a habit started since my WM6 days - I just need my phone not to die on me from 7:30am to 11:30pm on weekdays..
adrianteddy
post Mar 19 2011, 11:45 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

how to flash clockworkmod ? im on 2.2 froyo Official
freakfingers12
post Mar 19 2011, 11:58 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 19 2011, 11:25 PM)
Oh I forgot, 1 more thing, did use BT to send 10MB of files to another SGS user  brows.gif  brows.gif

Don't celebrate yet, buddy, I will need to test this batt a few more days (3 charge cycles or more) to be convinced that it really is as good as I expect it to be..

Yep, directly ordered it from shop.momax.net (HK) and it took about 14 days to arrive (free shipping, HKPost then Poslaju).

BTW, 5000mAh is probably overkill la, and may make the phone too fat. The good thing about Momax's batt is that the back cover is nice, a bit too shiny and fingerprint-magnet, but the feeling in hand is nice. Unseen effects? Dunno la..

Added on March 19, 2011, 11:28 pmBTW, since my photo taking skills are very poor, this posting on another forum has better pics showcasing an SGS with the Momax batt and cover.

Ahh I see. I'll take a look at the website. Thanks.
So that's how the phone looks like with the battery? That's a little bulky for me. sad.gif
kmrdeva
post Mar 20 2011, 12:06 AM

4,777 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Mar 19 2011, 11:58 PM)
Ahh I see. I'll take a look at the website. Thanks.
So that's how the phone looks like with the battery? That's a little bulky for me. sad.gif
In the hand, feels like holding my old nokia 5800 albeit a bit wider.. also, I carry my phones naked so those who like cases may have issues. The momax battery does come with a simple pouch case, though.
ken2291
post Mar 20 2011, 12:45 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 19 2011, 11:25 PM)
Oh I forgot, 1 more thing, did use BT to send 10MB of files to another SGS user  brows.gif  brows.gif

lol... I thought what phone is that at first doh.gif looks like it's a trade off between thickness and batt life sad.gif
Fornaxlife
post Mar 20 2011, 12:48 AM

836 posts

hmm, gps wise, i'm not really keen in it.. but in terms of battery life, jq1 is better than jve in my case.. but since you have the momax battery, battery life shouldnt be a prob to you laugh.gif
johnsonxray
post Mar 20 2011, 01:13 AM

116 posts

lol can anyone confirm JPG or JQ1 better in battery life?
kinmin888
post Mar 20 2011, 01:14 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Mar 19 2011, 05:11 PM)
any chance to extract the screen off animation of cm7 or miui onto another rom?
anyone?
gajahwhite
post Mar 20 2011, 01:19 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

o.O.. my internal SD almost full.. 200mb left.. biggrin.gif
and my external SD only 2gb.. 1gb left..

looking forward for 8gb, 16gb & 32gb microsd..
anyone know how much? class 4 i guess?

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:07 AM