Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
h11g
Mar 25 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 25 2011, 08:05 PM) I also got mine from 3M ...so far so good. Yes smart tag got issues but heat resistence is very good. Got it from Melvin as well. No issues with my installation. some bubbles but after 1 week it went away. Came with 1 layer of 4mil security film somemore. Bro so did u open the window when u use smart tag?
gladfly
Mar 25 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 25 2011, 08:13 PM) Bro so did u open the window when u use smart tag? Nola. They put a layer like 30cm dark tint not 3m on top the WS . U just flash your smart tag there lo. a bit of a hassle but I dont mind since at least I know I am gettting the ori 3M. And you will know if its ori lo due to the smart tag issues.
ayecaramba
Mar 25 2011, 08:54 PM
Mind me, but is Veemer Motors efficient in handling things? Is their SC good and not full of bullshit? Or is there any other dealers you know off with good SCs, friendly services and show that they care? I want a good dealer so that I can rely on them when anything goes wrong.
D3vilsim
Mar 25 2011, 09:34 PM
Dear all Sifu, 2010 Golf tsi can get Rm10k discount and 2 times service. Polo Gti August arrive. Stuck here. Should i get Polo Gti or 2010 golf..... =p
ZeroSP
Mar 25 2011, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 25 2011, 05:37 PM) how about huber optik? i heard some good reviews about this tint~! btw the 3M tint u did are they jpj compliant? Yes, compliant... And about Huber Optik, I have no idea yet.. But Canny Cool those... Errmm, depends if you guys wanna know the real thing... (Can't tell here)
Tr1Angel
Mar 25 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 25 2011, 09:34 PM) Dear all Sifu, 2010 Golf tsi can get Rm10k discount and 2 times service. Polo Gti August arrive. Stuck here. Should i get Polo Gti or 2010 golf..... =p I vote for Polo Gti  where u get the sources from? here is the Japanese car review link bout Polo Gti , http://car.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/p...012_396101.html This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Mar 25 2011, 10:09 PM
D3vilsim
Mar 25 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Mar 25 2011, 10:07 PM) I vote for Polo Gti  where u get the sources from? here some Japanese car review link , http://car.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/p...012_396101.html  The curve got VW road show by VW ttdi branch. I just drop by there to ask. guess they will be there till sunday. thanks for the link  On no ~ dont have paddel shift ... dont have arm rest... dont have auto dim mirror. This post has been edited by D3vilsim: Mar 25 2011, 10:14 PM
Kyoshiro
Mar 25 2011, 10:12 PM
Guys, Does the current Gti comes with static and dynamic cornering light?
Yan
Mar 25 2011, 10:14 PM
Just got my Rocco. Feels a bit diff compared to my tis esp d engine sound/exhaust and also d gear change. Rocco seems to chge slower n tends to hold longer and slower to drop as well.
wira1979
Mar 25 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 25 2011, 09:34 PM) Dear all Sifu, 2010 Golf tsi can get Rm10k discount and 2 times service. Polo Gti August arrive. Stuck here. Should i get Polo Gti or 2010 golf..... =p Anything with GTI
Tr1Angel
Mar 25 2011, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 25 2011, 10:09 PM) The curve got VW road show by VW ttdi branch. I just drop by there to ask. guess they will be there till sunday. thanks for the link  On no ~ dont have paddel shift ... dont have arm rest... dont have auto dim mirror.  Oic thx for the info. Im so obsess of the Polo Gti  did the SA told you roughly how much it will cost? Uhmm I think without those feature its still a great car. This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Mar 25 2011, 10:24 PM
ayecaramba
Mar 25 2011, 10:46 PM
Please someone tell me if Veemer is a good dealer with good SC? Or should I go to other dealers? Any recommendations?
D3vilsim
Mar 25 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Mar 25 2011, 10:24 PM) Oic thx for the info. Im so obsess of the Polo Gti  did the SA told you roughly how much it will cost? Uhmm I think without those feature its still a great car.  Armrest and auto dim mirror can add later la. but paddle shift can't.. too bad Price range should be around 120k - 138k max. I also waiting this one. After release lio only decide which one to go. better that way i guess
futobuta
Mar 25 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ayecaramba @ Mar 25 2011, 10:46 PM) Please someone tell me if Veemer is a good dealer with good SC? Or should I go to other dealers? Any recommendations? You need not always return to where u bought it to service your car.
D3vilsim
Mar 25 2011, 11:24 PM
Just heard a fren said. Polo/Polo Gti manufacture from South Africa where Golf series are Germany. How truth is this ?? anyone ??
Kyoshiro
Mar 25 2011, 11:40 PM
Does the current Gti comes with static and dynamic cornering light just like the one on TSI? Anyone?
D3vilsim
Mar 25 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Mar 25 2011, 11:40 PM) Does the current Gti comes with static and dynamic cornering light just like the one on TSI? Anyone? YES for current Mk6 Golf Gti
dcwops
Mar 25 2011, 11:54 PM
hey guys n gurls....vw owners n non vw owners...
theres a polo club on board....
long awaited polo club malaysia is here...
do check it out!!!!
www.vwpoloclubmalaysia.com
Happyman
Mar 26 2011, 12:06 AM

What is the best deal for GTi now? I heard they have difficulties clearing the old 2010 stock!
stalkerrox
Mar 26 2011, 12:11 AM
yea they only bring ( Release ) stock may/june.. i've went everywhere to look for GTI but end up buying scirocco... car coming end of this month or beg of next month  btw i got a tip for u.. if u wanna buy the GTI 2011 model go to bangsar... they can hook you up if u confirm and pay u can get ur car in 3 weeks time... they manage to release the cars from the port... this is what i was told.. duno true or not.. not worth buying the 2010 model since new 1 comes with front DRL