Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Tr1Angel
post Feb 23 2011, 01:07 PM

222 posts

Im waiting for the Polo GTI also , had checked alot of the review d =D
Tr1Angel
post Mar 25 2011, 10:07 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 25 2011, 09:34 PM)
Dear all Sifu, 2010 Golf tsi can get Rm10k discount and 2 times service. Polo Gti August arrive. Stuck here. Should i get Polo Gti or 2010 golf..... =p
I vote for Polo Gti laugh.gif where u get the sources from?

here is the Japanese car review link bout Polo Gti , http://car.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/p...012_396101.html smile.gif

This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Mar 25 2011, 10:09 PM
Tr1Angel
post Mar 25 2011, 10:24 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 25 2011, 10:09 PM)
The curve got VW road show by VW ttdi branch. I just drop by there to ask. guess they will be there till sunday.

thanks for the link  biggrin.gif
On no ~  dont have paddel shift ... dont have arm rest... dont have auto dim mirror.  sad.gif
Oic thx for the info. Im so obsess of the Polo Gti biggrin.gif did the SA told you roughly how much it will cost? Uhmm I think without those feature its still a great car. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Mar 25 2011, 10:24 PM
Tr1Angel
post Mar 26 2011, 01:15 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 25 2011, 10:46 PM)
Armrest and auto dim mirror can add later la. but paddle shift can't.. too bad sad.gif

Price range should be around 120k - 138k max. I also waiting this one. After release lio only decide which one to go. better that way i guess
I hear rumors the price range is around 128k -138k , I think they might hv 2 options, which is 1 with standard head light (128k) , and with Xenon DRL light (138k) . Gonna stick with my City for at least 2 more years >< then only I'll consider bout this.

Add on- The Polo Gti manufactured in South Africa if nt mistaken, it delivery to South East Asia and Australia. Australia already launch this model last November , but the delivery date scary wey, some said half year++ ..Another link : http://www.ausmotive.com/2010/11/26/volksw...ifications.html , http://www.caradvice.com.au/93075/volkswag...olo-gti-review/ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Mar 26 2011, 01:18 AM
Tr1Angel
post Mar 31 2011, 01:52 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 12:00 PM)
Yape. Decided to take Polo Gti over Golf Tsi. Dont care the space already =P since not able to afford Golf gti..aiks
rclxms.gif same as you biggrin.gif
Tr1Angel
post Mar 31 2011, 02:16 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 02:03 PM)
you book jor ? any best offer ?
uhmm not yet lol , gonna pay for my honda city loan first , 2 more years to go. So I hope the car launch as late as possible tongue.gif
Tr1Angel
post Mar 31 2011, 03:37 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 02:41 PM)
Ish .. hahaha. guess ur city about the same age like mine. also about 2 years left.
I guess so hahaha , mine 1 is NHC. I was once test drive the Polo 1.2 Tsi at the Veemer motor OKR , the smoothness of the DSG was awesome, I'm a guy who seeking for the smooth gear change during driving , that why I'm so impress by it. Btw the car is quite cramped , for a 6 feet height man like me I have to adjust the seat backwards quite a lot, and my gf complain bout the size doh.gif . Hopefully my gf will said ok with the Polo Gti abo shakehead.gif
Tr1Angel
post Mar 31 2011, 04:27 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 03:55 PM)
Eh....... polo tsi & Gti same size wor.. Guess u should go for golf if size does matter.
yaaa same size on the exterior but interior the Polo Gti back passenger seat n leg room is larger than the Polo 1.2 . I prefer Polo > Golf look lol. I don't have the budget for the Golf le blush.gif ..I drive alone and sometimes with gf along only , so the size actuali is ok for me..just my gf complain the Polo 1.2 tsi interior is simple , so I hope the interior of the Polo Gti will impress her =D

Tr1Angel
post Mar 31 2011, 05:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 04:35 PM)

issit ?? dint notice about the leg room. Where you get this info from ? thanks for sharing.
Same... 90% of my current 6 years car i drive alone. 9% with gf and 1% fetch ppl behind. =P

I saw it at the car review website , but I forgot which 1 d sweat.gif , nw finding back the sources. I start digging the Polo Gti news since last year until my gf say I'm insane d rclxm9.gif LOL ..the % is almost the same macam you brows.gif
Tr1Angel
post Mar 31 2011, 05:17 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Mar 31 2011, 05:13 PM)
So polo gti share same engine with golf tsi?
yaaa but VW tuned it to output more HP and NM .

0.0172sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 04:14 PM