126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Yan
post Apr 2 2011, 07:26 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 2 2011, 07:00 PM)
hi guys.. who want to buy the vw key holder? i bought from ryou last week.. i just use 1 week old and selling off for rm30 only..condition like brand new.. plan to change to osir zero instead so not using it... tongue.gif interested plz pm me ya
How does d osir zero looks like?
pelvin
post Apr 2 2011, 07:44 PM

521 posts

look like this
user posted imageuser posted image

hows ur car after PPS.. post some pic la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pelvin: Apr 2 2011, 07:46 PM
stevenlys
post Apr 2 2011, 07:52 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 2 2011, 07:44 PM)
look like this

Any source where to get it?
pelvin
post Apr 2 2011, 08:01 PM

521 posts

RM120 call this number 0122334487, look for nikizwan.. cod kl area tongue.gif
quite expensive tho for just a small replacement cover, makes ur key loooks cool la.. but dosent protect the whole key from scratches lo.

This post has been edited by pelvin: Apr 2 2011, 08:02 PM
wengseng
post Apr 2 2011, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Apr 2 2011, 05:29 PM)
Got also u won't follow lah. Haha...... You'll press saja!!!
ya lah , this car too fast and stable , sometime cant feel it suddenly over 110km/h, so must set warning sound. icon_rolleyes.gif
vassalle
post Apr 2 2011, 08:51 PM

610 posts

Guys, which showroom should I go to see the 2011 passat cc with pedal shift? Any idea whether the 2011 version comes with 210ps engine similar to the gti mk6? Thanks
Yan
post Apr 2 2011, 10:43 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 2 2011, 07:44 PM)
look like this

.. hehe... coz yesterday the rocco pps-ed.. today the golf not happy so brought her back to sierra glow for a bit of maintenance... now both v smooth dy smile.gif

*sorry photos taken via iphone4 onli ... might not b v clear to c .. but both v smooth ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Apr 2 2011, 10:44 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Mavik
post Apr 2 2011, 11:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Wow the OSIR Zero looks good, will definitely put this on the buy list when I head to the US in July. Its cheaper there, USD24.95 only biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 3 2011, 12:07 AM

184 posts

Bro Yan, suggest you Coating Neo next time:)
hajicrespo
post Apr 3 2011, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 2 2011, 11:38 PM)
Wow the OSIR Zero looks good, will definitely put this on the buy list when I head to the US in July. Its cheaper there, USD24.95 only biggrin.gif
Can help me buy one bro mavik? since its cheaper there... I belanja u teh tarik haha
kahjye
post Apr 3 2011, 03:06 AM

4,494 posts

guys may i ask how long have the golf gti been on the street?
TSphas3r
post Apr 3 2011, 03:13 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 3 2011, 03:06 AM)
guys may i ask how long have the golf gti been on the street?
means?
current mk6 GTI on sale in malaysia since jan 2010
MK5 GTI since 2005 (wald version), 2007-2009 from official VW, for malaysia as well
hajicrespo
post Apr 3 2011, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Mar 28 2011, 10:53 PM)
Yes I love the detroits too and they look absolutely gorgeous on the GTI. How much did you have to top up to change from denver to detroits? Also, how much did you paid for your RNS? I'm planning to get it too.
Sorry for the late reply..

Erk, i didnt topup to get those detroits.. Bought off from someone for about RM2k.. The Mk 5 ones I wud say

I got the RNS 510 from Jimmy @ cbx520p for 1800 SGD.. The LED ones, which is slightly more expensive then the conventional ones.. The GPS is kinda not accurate, Garmin is much better.. But I love the steering wheel integration and other stuff...

Have u got ur ride already?

@yan

Erk, do they charge for sierra glow maintenance? have to make appointment 1st or can just go to their shop?

This post has been edited by hajicrespo: Apr 3 2011, 06:55 AM
Yan
post Apr 3 2011, 07:26 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(hajicrespo @ Apr 3 2011, 04:53 AM)

Erk, i didnt topup to get those detroits.. Bought off from someone for about RM2k.. The Mk 5 ones I wud say

I got the RNS 510 from Jimmy @ cbx520p for 1800 SGD.. The LED ones, which is slightly more expensive then the conventional ones.. The GPS is kinda not accurate, Garmin is much better.. But I love the steering wheel integration and other stuff...

@yan

Erk, do they charge for sierra glow maintenance? have to make appointment 1st or can just go to their shop?
yes u gotta make appt 1st lah as they r pretty busy most of the time. talk to the owner n c ur power of nego ... smile.gif
jwrx
post Apr 3 2011, 09:52 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 2 2011, 11:38 PM)
dont bother. it tarnishes very easy, and it only looks good in their pics. its actually very cheap looking and using crappy system of plastic tabs to push the actual remote buttons. I brought 1 in to display, after 1.5 years still no one buy, i gave it away

Added on April 3, 2011, 9:57 am

@yan

RCD vs RNS, click here

see.. thats exactly what i wrote about the RNS, that its no point getting it over the RCD

have to make appointment for SG maintainence they are very very busy. My car is SG, yes i agree it makes it much easier to wash and get dirt off etc...but i prefer to be able to polish/wax my car once in a while.....i like the new polish wet look.

This post has been edited by jwrx: Apr 3 2011, 09:57 AM
Yan
post Apr 3 2011, 10:30 AM

551 posts

@ryou,
u still selling the OSIR footrest pedal for rocco ?
Royrogers
post Apr 3 2011, 01:31 PM

@yan

Ok thanks. I am thinking of upgrading from Denver to Detroits when my car arrives. Means I will be selling my brand new denver but my car will only be here in May. Does anyone knows how much I would have to top up if I were to trade in my denver for new detroits?

I am aware that RNS GPS is not totally up to par with other GPS as the software upgrade for POI is only available in June. I was told the GPS only works by addresses for now until the POI feature is updated. However, I have seen the screen and it is really sharp and the built in amplifier is much better than RCD and the older RNS. Of course, the integration with the rest of the car is superb...
hajicrespo
post Apr 3 2011, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Apr 3 2011, 01:31 PM)
Ok thanks. I am thinking of upgrading from Denver to Detroits when my car arrives. Means I will be selling my brand new denver but my car will only be here in May. Does anyone knows how much I would have to top up if I were to trade in my denver for new detroits?

I am aware that RNS GPS is not totally up to par with other GPS as the software upgrade for POI is only available in June. I was told the GPS only works by addresses for now until the POI feature is updated. However, I have seen the screen and it is really sharp and the built in amplifier is much better than RCD and the older RNS. Of course, the integration with the rest of the car is superb...
You've got Pmed. I got the contact for you to change to detroits... He is willing to take ur denver i think...
It's up to you really.. I am really satisfied with RNS 510., no issues so far.. Map can be upgraded for some fee..
futobuta
post Apr 3 2011, 07:12 PM

1,519 posts

Went up Cameron Highland today. My first time in 3 yrs time. The road was so bumpy. Noise were coming out of the car, left right and centre.... wah... so ganas until I gave up trying to locate the origin of those noises. rclxub.gif Tomorrow will bring my baby to the service centre to check them out. Switched the DCC to "Comfort" and things got a lot better. Usually, I put it at "Normal", but today cannot tahan..... especially taking the road from Cameron Highland to Tapah. Wow.... macam rally. sweat.gif
Kyoshiro
post Apr 3 2011, 11:08 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Apr 3 2011, 07:12 PM)
Went up Cameron Highland today. My first time in 3 yrs time. The road was so bumpy. Noise were coming out of the car, left right and centre.... wah... so ganas until I gave up trying to locate the origin of those noises.  rclxub.gif Tomorrow will bring my baby to the service centre to check them out. Switched the DCC to "Comfort" and things got a lot better. Usually, I put it at "Normal", but today cannot tahan..... especially taking the road from Cameron Highland to Tapah. Wow.... macam rally. sweat.gif
Seriously, I've tested GTI twice and I don't feel any differences between the 3 modes. lol!
Maybe I'll try on bumpier road when I get my car.
Roads here near my place really macam rally.

Am planning to let go my Denvers and get 18" Detroit too. Any more jalan?

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:33 AM