Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
dannygeni
Apr 3 2011, 11:32 PM
something to share.. really feel the OMPHH!! day after day driving a gti. the feel of power and handling of the car..no regret paying so much for it. how u guys feel???
pelvin
Apr 3 2011, 11:57 PM
guys, im driving polo and here is my FC
RM80 full tank can run only 500km.. is it normal or consider hi?? i run till the petrol no bar at all.. then i pump rm50.. i got 3/4 of fuel, run 100km only 1/2 tank and i know from 1/2 to empty tank usually damn fast.. and i expected around 200+km.. polo should be 5.9l/100km on life test. hope nothing wrong with my car
tritonite
Apr 3 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 3 2011, 11:57 PM) guys, im driving polo and here is my FC RM80 full tank can run only 500km.. is it normal or consider hi?? i run till the petrol no bar at all.. then i pump rm50.. i got 3/4 of fuel, run 100km only 1/2 tank and i know from 1/2 to empty tank usually damn fast.. and i expected around 200+km.. polo should be 5.9l/100km on life test. hope nothing wrong with my car How 'run in' is your car? If it's pretty new, I wouldn't be too concerned if the FC doesn't meet your expectations. Reevaluate again after the 1st or 2nd service when the car has settled down somewhat.
gungho
Apr 4 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 3 2011, 11:57 PM) guys, im driving polo and here is my FC RM80 full tank can run only 500km.. is it normal or consider hi?? i run till the petrol no bar at all.. then i pump rm50.. i got 3/4 of fuel, run 100km only 1/2 tank and i know from 1/2 to empty tank usually damn fast.. and i expected around 200+km.. polo should be 5.9l/100km on life test. hope nothing wrong with my car What you pump? RON 97?
pelvin
Apr 4 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 3 2011, 11:59 PM) How 'run in' is your car? If it's pretty new, I wouldn't be too concerned if the FC doesn't meet your expectations. Reevaluate again after the 1st or 2nd service when the car has settled down somewhat. is only 2 weeks old? quite disappointed with the FC tho.. Added on April 4, 2011, 12:26 amQUOTE(gungho @ Apr 4 2011, 12:18 AM) i pump ron95... what u think bro This post has been edited by pelvin: Apr 4 2011, 12:26 AM
jerrychiang
Apr 4 2011, 01:42 AM
hi bro, my polo is 4 months old, FC around 480-550 per tank , (depends on city/highway driving and how often i catch in jam). give ur baby more time, you will get better FC. ofcause only if you have a light foot. mostly i refill when i saw the empty light "on" think around RM70-75 hope this help. QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 4 2011, 12:25 AM) is only 2 weeks old? quite disappointed with the FC tho.. Added on April 4, 2011, 12:26 ami pump ron95... what u think bro
Mavik
Apr 4 2011, 02:30 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 4 2011, 12:25 AM) is only 2 weeks old? quite disappointed with the FC tho.. Added on April 4, 2011, 12:26 ami pump ron95... what u think bro Pump Ron95 can already Now Ron97 is so expensive
gungho
Apr 4 2011, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Apr 4 2011, 12:25 AM) is only 2 weeks old? quite disappointed with the FC tho.. Added on April 4, 2011, 12:26 ami pump ron95... what u think bro very bad ler the FC... worse than Vios 1.5 if it's polo 1.2, should be better. Vios for RM70 can go 520KM with RON95. around 37litres petrol.
orientalpost
Apr 4 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(gungho @ Apr 4 2011, 02:53 AM) very bad ler the FC... worse than Vios 1.5 if it's polo 1.2, should be better. Vios for RM70 can go 520KM with RON95. around 37litres petrol. Hi, I have been driving my POLO about 5 months. My FC with Full Tank RM80, can run for about 570km in highway and Jam. I have ever drove to Ipoh once, the FC is great can run to 700km.
jwrx
Apr 4 2011, 10:13 AM
typical...want to drive twincharged car..but complain about FC.
You want to keep good FC? u will have to keep in the sweet spot of 2500-3500rpm, after that the turbo will kick in and your FC goes to hell
Dun start/stop, brake well in advance if u see traffic slowing down ahead, coast and then smoothly accelerate again
try for 1 week....make sure u do not pass 3500-3800rpm, always be in 7th gear and NO overtaking/braking/aggressive maneuvers
and btw..if u are a smooth driver should use ron97, the fuel savings can offset the cost of the more expensive petrol and u get a better drive
FC is almost always due to the right foot of driver, very rare to be the vehicles problem
This post has been edited by jwrx: Apr 4 2011, 10:16 AM
Yan
Apr 4 2011, 10:15 AM
yah shudn't b that bad the FC. My golf can do fr kl-ipoh 2 ways X 2 times.... and tat wit short burst of sprints  anyways tat's just to c how far i can push it if i want.. most of the time i dun really care lah as long as u r enjoying th power of the car... wanna safe petrol get ViVa.. the TSI is for you to enjoy power n not burn ur power too deeply This post has been edited by Yan: Apr 4 2011, 10:20 AM
wira1979
Apr 4 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 1 2011, 11:40 AM) I am in Sunway right now doing PPS for my rocco. my other golf was done using sierra glow. i find the only prob with sierra glow is that i can't go back for any polishing or removing swirl marks etc as the silicon coating u cannot go for any polishing... thus decided to go for PPS this time round... Hi brother Yan Did you just PPS your car or did you also do the interior detailing?
Yan
Apr 4 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:21 AM) Hi brother Yan Did you just PPS your car or did you also do the interior detailing? i did the PPS only. Din do the interior as dun think is necessary since my seats are not leather. I'm planning to do steam-jet treatment from one of the car wash in 1Utama for the interior esp the fabric...
DaBestOne
Apr 4 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 4 2011, 10:15 AM) yah shudn't b that bad the FC. My golf can do fr kl-ipoh 2 ways X 2 times.... and tat wit short burst of sprints  anyways tat's just to c how far i can push it if i want.. most of the time i dun really care lah as long as u r enjoying th power of the car... wanna safe petrol get ViVa.. the TSI is for you to enjoy power n not burn ur power too deeply KL-Ipoh 2 ways X 2 times? that will make up around 900KM of distance? Impressive man
Mavik
Apr 4 2011, 11:50 AM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(gungho @ Apr 4 2011, 02:53 AM) very bad ler the FC... worse than Vios 1.5 if it's polo 1.2, should be better. Vios for RM70 can go 520KM with RON95. around 37litres petrol. If you have driven it for less than 5k km, your FC isn't at its optimum yet. I have finally passed the 8k km mark and my FC is getting better! Used to push only 550km on a full tank and now slowly reaching 600km.
D3vilsim
Apr 4 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 1 2011, 02:41 AM) all black ride  is it in kepong? oh should be dark maroon right, at first glance it totally looks like black "i guess he won't be ordering the park assist feature" posted before but nice according to this picture there will be paddle shifters on polo gti. not sure about our specs tho » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « polo gti vs golf gti » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « video, polo gti vs golf gti, drag race and track times » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Great info. But don't understand what the news paper said
stevenlys
Apr 4 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 4 2011, 10:15 AM) yah shudn't b that bad the FC. My golf can do fr kl-ipoh 2 ways X 2 times.... and tat wit short burst of sprints  anyways tat's just to c how far i can push it if i want.. most of the time i dun really care lah as long as u r enjoying th power of the car... wanna safe petrol get ViVa.. the TSI is for you to enjoy power n not burn ur power too deeply I love your viva statement
Mavik
Apr 4 2011, 01:46 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(stevenlys @ Apr 4 2011, 01:41 PM) I love your viva statement  Actually even the Viva's FC isn't that fantastic as compared to some of the hybrids around. This is taking into account the cost per km that is. But yeah, what Yan said is true, its not meant for you to get like 1000km on a full tank, its for you to get 500+km per full tank BUT with the ability to smoke some other cars
stevenlys
Apr 4 2011, 02:49 PM
Does anyone here mod your car before at Exotic mod? How's their workman ship? Any review for the following workshop? I found that their price quite steep.  btw is there any china (Fake) Golf R led on market ?
BrokenOne
Apr 4 2011, 02:58 PM