126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

tiganasfx
post Apr 4 2011, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 4 2011, 10:13 AM)
typical...want to drive twincharged car..but complain about FC.

You want to keep good FC? u will have to keep in the sweet spot of 2500-3500rpm, after that the turbo will kick in and your FC goes to hell

Dun start/stop, brake well in advance if u see traffic slowing down ahead, coast and then smoothly accelerate again

try for 1 week....make sure u do not pass 3500-3800rpm, always be in 7th gear and NO overtaking/braking/aggressive maneuvers

and btw..if u are a smooth driver should use ron97, the fuel savings can offset the cost of the more expensive petrol and u get a better drive

FC is almost always due to the right foot of driver, very rare to be the vehicles problem
RON 97 now RM2.70 , +0.80 more than RON 95 can offset arr?

stevenlys
post Apr 4 2011, 03:22 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Apr 4 2011, 02:58 PM)
i got my DRL lights and golf r leds from exoticmods.
exhaust and bodykit next
How's their workman ship? Cause Shedden told me that there are 2 kind of harness which is original harnesses & sockets & local harness , and there are plenty of shop selling much lower price plus installation of R led light using original socket and harness as well . I m scared of buying those imitates goods sad.gif
BrokenOne
post Apr 4 2011, 03:25 PM

178 posts

workmanship is good. and yea theres ori and non ori..
i got the leds with original harness and the ori drls with full warranty also.
why save a few hundred and end up regretting (IF) a problem comes up in the future
stevenlys
post Apr 4 2011, 03:42 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Apr 4 2011, 03:25 PM)
why save a few hundred and end up regretting (IF) a problem comes up in the future
You 're rite i think i better stick back to Exotic mod. Btw mind pm me how much does they charged you for the Golf R and DRL LED? And how long for the installation . your help is much appreciated.
crocky
post Apr 4 2011, 04:11 PM

31 posts

Just installed 17 inch on my polo..seems too heavy for my baby..thinking of using back stock rim
user posted image cry.gif

Mavik
post Apr 4 2011, 04:14 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Apr 4 2011, 03:25 PM)
Yup the original harness has an actual VW part number but as an E&E engineer, the harness is just basic wiring. Nothing really special about it wink.gif
futobuta
post Apr 4 2011, 04:19 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ Apr 4 2011, 04:11 PM)
Just installed 17 inch on my polo..seems too heavy for my baby..thinking of using back stock rim
cry.gif
Wow.. nice colour. The rims look good on your car. Why did you say it seems heavy for your baby? Felt the drop in performance?
Mavik
post Apr 4 2011, 04:20 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

cry.gif
But it does seriously look good on your Polo mate!
stevenlys
post Apr 4 2011, 04:20 PM

846 posts

cry.gif
ISit 17" denver? Where u change it?

This post has been edited by stevenlys: Apr 4 2011, 04:21 PM
futobuta
post Apr 4 2011, 04:25 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Apr 4 2011, 03:15 PM)
RON 97 now RM2.70 , +0.80 more than RON 95 can offset arr?
95 will increase eventually. Perhaps after the Sarawak election? wink.gif Don't think about the difference in price too much lah. Just like those who keep on harping on FC. U want a bigger fire, u'll have to burn more wood right? nod.gif Wanna save money, just control your right foot.
Mavik
post Apr 4 2011, 04:31 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

@crocky - Use those rims bro! Polo GTI will come with the Denvers (I think tongue.gif)
orientalpost
post Apr 4 2011, 04:57 PM

if you are changing back to the stock rim, are you going to sell the 17 inch. I am driving a POLO, been thinking of change to a bigger rim. Please advise more on you 17 inch rim on you POLO.

gungho
post Apr 4 2011, 04:59 PM

LOL... look damn sexy !! NICE!!
jwrx
post Apr 4 2011, 05:58 PM

515 posts

WOW thumbup.gif that looks SERIOUSLY sexy. yellow polo with detroits..very nice..can i post your car on my blog?
defnose
post Apr 4 2011, 06:04 PM

37 posts

Brothers,

I have a question. Im quite a noob with numbers. Im planning to get a Golf GTI mk6. Currently im using Honda City 2009 (got it Nov 2009) under my company's loan for 5 years.

My question is, what is the OTR price for Golf GTI mk6. And how much do i have to top up if i were to trade in my Honda City?
Mavik
post Apr 4 2011, 06:10 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Apr 4 2011, 06:04 PM)
Brothers,

I have a question. Im quite a noob with numbers. Im planning to get a Golf GTI mk6. Currently im using Honda City 2009 (got it Nov 2009) under my company's loan for 5 years.

My question is, what is the OTR price for Golf GTI mk6. And how much do i have to top up if i were to trade in my Honda City?
Basic calculation would be.

(Golf Mk6 GTI OTR = RM211,063) - (Selling price of the Honda City - outstanding loan with the bank) = Amount you have to top up.

Glau
post Apr 4 2011, 06:36 PM

418 posts

This is seriously nice for the polo...now my polo looks so 'bare'...
defnose
post Apr 4 2011, 06:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 4 2011, 06:10 PM)
Basic calculation would be.

(Golf Mk6 GTI OTR = RM211,063) - (Selling price of the Honda City - outstanding loan with the bank) = Amount you have to top up.
Okay thanks understood about that. I mean how bout the bank interest charges?

Another thing is, is it possible to request for 18" Detroit Rims from Volkswagen itself upon ordering?
Mavik
post Apr 4 2011, 06:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Apr 4 2011, 06:42 PM)
Okay thanks understood about that. I mean how bout the bank interest charges?

Another thing is, is it possible to request for 18" Detroit Rims from Volkswagen itself upon ordering?
Call the bank and give them the hire purchase account number and they can calculate the balance for you.

You have to check with the various dealerships if they have Detroits.
climacool
post Apr 4 2011, 07:03 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

My Volkswagen Golf 1.4 TSI has arrived !!! Book since last year November becoz my dad request for the 2011 stock

It's come with lovely Day Running Light wub.gif

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:45 AM