43 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?

deepan84
post Mar 28 2011, 12:01 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 24 2011, 09:49 AM)
The comments on this article are interesting: iPhone Help: Fixing an Unresponsive Home Button. Several comments say that you can try fixing the problem by pressing hard on the screen near the left/top-left of the Home button. That may be where the Home button flex is located.
i have to press mine on d bottom right hand corner of the button. d most unresponsive part is top left. its almost unresponsive 95% of the time on that top left corner.
Darren_7144
post Mar 28 2011, 01:26 AM

48 posts

100% failure then can claim? omg... if the home button got failure then press more time until it 100% failure then go claim tongue.gif
Andrew Lim
post Mar 28 2011, 01:57 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:01 AM)
i have to press mine on d bottom right hand corner of the button. d most unresponsive part is top left. its almost unresponsive 95% of the time on that top left corner.
Just want to clarify that I meant pressing the screen near the button. 2cm top-left from the Home button.

TSMyKy44
post Mar 28 2011, 09:27 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Darren_7144 @ Mar 28 2011, 01:26 AM)
100% failure then can claim? omg... if the home button got failure then press more time until it 100% failure then go claim tongue.gif
i can understand la.. i work in failure line also, intermittent failures very hard for us to proceed with our work. :/

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 28 2011, 01:57 AM)
Just want to clarify that I meant pressing the screen near the button. 2cm top-left from the Home button.
tried, doesn't work. maybe u can show a pic of the location to press?
Andrew Lim
post Mar 28 2011, 09:59 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

This morning my iPhone 4 Home button started acting wonky again. Apply pressure and massaged as shown in the picture below and it triggered the unlock screen even though I didn't actually press the Home button. After that the Home button started responding again.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Mar 28 2011, 10:05 AM
TSMyKy44
post Mar 28 2011, 01:46 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^WOW! it works! hahaha wtf. it does help to increase the response ady.

but doesn't seem to be permanent. but hey, thanks for the guide. Updating first post with this. thanks andrew notworthy.gif
s.n.a.g
post Mar 28 2011, 02:05 PM

No Faye. No Live
1,217 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 28 2011, 09:59 AM)
This morning my iPhone 4 Home button started acting wonky again. Apply pressure and massaged as shown in the picture below and it triggered the unlock screen even though I didn't actually press the Home button. After that the Home button started responding again.
massaging on the phone... i'm skeptical but desperate. will give it a try laugh.gif
nerodante80
post Apr 9 2011, 09:07 AM

127 posts

I'm looking for permanent solution to this problem. Anybody knows a shop in lowyat that can fix the ip4 home button?
azzfar29
post Apr 18 2011, 12:24 AM

100 posts

yeah my friend also searching for any shops or any people who can repair iphone 4 home button.. if u guys know anyone who can repair it, do pm me.. thanx!
Andrew Lim
post Apr 18 2011, 10:30 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Although the massage technique I suggested works for me and some of you, it's not a permanent solution. I'm quite disappointed with Apple's QA.
gurus
post Apr 18 2011, 10:38 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(nerodante80 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:07 AM)
I'm looking for permanent solution to this problem. Anybody knows a shop in lowyat that can fix the ip4 home button?
there are quite a few forumers that provide the service u wan.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1682775&hl=
mivec1200
post Apr 22 2011, 12:08 AM

37 posts

im having the same problem since 5 months back.. only way to get it back of respond is to apply pressure on the left side of d HOME button..js like what Andrew mentioned.. but this just a temporary solution.. it will be back after a week or days.. and it's hard to stimulate problem if to send back to claim warranty.. i tried to claim warranty at KLCC.. they said is software issue..n asked to do restore n test first.. i have restored my iphone 4 twice n test but problem still ON and OFF... what can I do so they give a damn on this..??

This post has been edited by mivec1200: Apr 22 2011, 12:09 AM
syamirc
post Apr 26 2011, 02:52 AM

838 posts

Hye..
I got an iphone 4 Digi Set..
Just now i face some problem with my home button..
I need to press it hardly.. It still function but not smooth.. Sometimes i need to press 2 times or 3 times..
Much different when i using my GF iphone no need to press home button hardly..
Can i send it to DIgi to claim warranty?
But i buy from my friend not direct from Digi..
I got the Digi Service Card..
Please help me.. cry.gif Sudah tak syok... cry.gif
cncchoo
post Apr 26 2011, 03:02 AM

If your warranty is still available then you can directly go to Apple store service centre to fix your home button
syamirc
post Apr 26 2011, 03:09 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(cncchoo @ Apr 26 2011, 03:02 AM)
If your warranty is still available then you can directly go to Apple store service centre to fix your home button
At johor got Apple store service?
coolstorm
post Apr 26 2011, 03:14 AM

Validating

QUOTE(syamirc @ Apr 26 2011, 03:09 AM)
At johor got Apple store service?
i dont think u can sent it to apple store. they will charge u for fix it.. your home botton need to change.
syamirc
post Apr 26 2011, 10:13 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(coolstorm @ Apr 26 2011, 03:14 AM)
i dont think u can sent it to apple store. they will charge u for fix it.. your home botton need to change.
Then?
my iphone still under warranty..
GUESS
post Apr 26 2011, 10:36 AM

193 posts

my hp is having this prob 2. mine is digi set still under warranty however i went ts and solaris they say need wait for stock. can i change at apple store?
WimpyKid
post Apr 26 2011, 10:45 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

This is due to the pcb membrane located under the home button. For those under warranty send back for claim. Over warranty sets need to replace this and issue will be solved.
TSMyKy44
post Apr 26 2011, 11:57 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

has anyone managed to claim for warranty?

i went to digi centre once, they say must wait till 100% faulty. blergh...

43 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:53 AM