CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 04:55 PM

1,380 posts

won't be so fast..
we need petrol to increase price..
will be in this few week i guess..
cus najis baru say .. need to spend 4 billion on subsidy... if the fuel price not adjusted..
he's trying to tell the rakyat " be prepare !! "
he neva think of... fuel price increase.. petronas fuel also will increase the price rite ? untung more already..
i hope petrol RON95 increase till RM2.5
tat time we can expect buble to burst.. after few months..
everything increase..
developer will say "ahhh.. we need more cost to transport stuff to build the house ... props expect to increase another 20% "

wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 05:12 PM

369 posts

then give them 1 year ba.... but it is really surprises that nowadays the economic cycle is so fast and the life span is so short? I think we just having one during end 2008....last year just recovered (As yr 2009 is really sad...kena potong gali 99)
cherroy
post Mar 10 2011, 05:14 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 10 2011, 04:06 PM)
LOL... 200% household debt..
maybe by that time.. there will be another thread
title is " what is the best way to suicide "
20% of malaysian population straight decrease..
Next generation loan? whistling.gif

Instead pay home loan 30 years, extended to 70 years.... whistling.gif doh.gif

May be 100 years loan also created. rclxms.gif
Surely lot of people take up 100 years home loan. rclxm9.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM)
It is rather boring to discuss when is property bubble while the price keeps increasing, let's start a new tread "how much more property price to go up before the bubble happen?" Property guru Gavin said mkt correction (bubble) in 2015, which means 4 years to go, assuming 5%(inflation rate) each yr, Gavin predicted at least 20% rooms to grow, let's see
wwwcomment

209 posts

if burst, better burst fast and burst gaogao, price drop 80%.
if boom, better boom gaogao, price rocket high. only tycoon can buy.
really hate the situation now
(you can tell i am a desperate house buyer, no $$$, huahahaha)
wee1030

369 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 10 2011, 05:14 PM)
Next generation loan?  whistling.gif

Instead pay home loan 30 years, extended to 70 years....  whistling.gif  doh.gif

May be 100 years loan also created.  rclxms.gif
Surely lot of people take up 100 years home loan.  rclxm9.gif
good idea!! we are having car loan from 3 yrs to now we have max 10-11 yrs with 0 dp !! haha... the creativity part of extend to 100 yrs loan is when you buy a 99 yrs lease hold properties !! haha ...good la!! ask my grandson help me to pay ...maybe first 50 yrs of high -BLR and the ver ylow -BLR to my son or grandson ...kaka

CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
good idea!! we are having car loan from 3 yrs to now we have max 10-11 yrs with 0 dp !! haha... the creativity part of extend to 100 yrs loan is when you buy a 99 yrs lease hold properties !! haha ...good la!! ask my grandson help me to pay ...maybe first 50 yrs of high -BLR and the ver ylow -BLR to my son or grandson ...kaka
LOL.. after our son finish pay.. then leashold reached its 99 years... ngam ngam bayar habis.. developer claim back..
cantik nyee ~~~
if the repayment period that long..
then all the rakyat life will be miserable tongue.gif
we work as slave for the whole life... just to pay the bank and all the people up there..(so that they can eat eat eat)
malaysian export maid.. macam macam ada..
but i agreed.. after election CONFIRM fuel naik harga if the fuel is still that expensive...
be it BN or PKR (if any chance PKR won )

This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 10 2011, 05:35 PM
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 05:42 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM)
LOL.. after our son finish pay.. then leashold reached its 99 years... ngam ngam bayar habis.. developer claim back..
cantik nyee ~~~
then all the rakyat life will be miserable  tongue.gif
we work as slave for the whole life... just to pay the bank and all the people up there..(so that they can eat eat eat)
malaysian export maid..  macam macam ada..
but i agreed.. after election CONFIRM fuel naik harga if the fuel is still that expensive...
aiyo..simply birth more sons and multiply it with grandsons... a bangalow also possible la with devided liability... haha...and by then is your son and grandson work like a slave and you goyang kaki and recall your "smart" investment.. haha

CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 05:50 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:42 PM)
aiyo..simply birth more sons and multiply it with grandsons... a bangalow also possible la with devided liability... haha...and by then is your son and grandson work like a slave and you goyang kaki and recall your "smart" investment.. haha
birth more sons.. means monthly usage higher
dun think i can afford that.. its not like i get more sons.. then they will handle all their food, education etc etc..
haha.. life will be much more miserable with more sons...
surf-it
post Mar 10 2011, 09:13 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

See what we've got :-) Hehe...

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-view...t-6-months.html
alhs76
post Mar 10 2011, 09:23 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 10 2011, 05:14 PM)
Next generation loan?  whistling.gif

Instead pay home loan 30 years, extended to 70 years....  whistling.gif  doh.gif

May be 100 years loan also created.  rclxms.gif
Surely lot of people take up 100 years home loan.  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:42 PM)
next bank package ... 2nd and 3rd generation home ownership campaign

officer: sir, i will need your children and their children's name for the loan application ...
buyer: erm .. my wifeonly 7th month pregancy ..
officer: oh .. you can still qualify! just give us their future names to be and sign the necessary loan documents to make them liable upon reaching their legal tender age!

notworthy.gif
wu ming
post Mar 10 2011, 09:30 PM

1,143 posts

Citizen’s right to affordable housing

HAVING decent shelter, adequate food, good health care and education are basic human rights. The government has a moral responsibility to ensure that majority of its citizens can either own their house or afford to rent public housing.

Sadly for the citizens, affordable housing is not easily available. House prices have soared to exorbitant levels in major cities so that even the middle class cannot afford to own a house or apartment, let alone the lower classes. In 2009, the average house price in Kuala Lumpur was RM390,000 almost six times the average household income. It was even worse in Penang Island where the average house price was RM540,000 or eight times the average household income. Clearly, this is beyond the reach of the average family. A ratio of house price to household income of three to four times is internationally acceptable.

The problem is not that there are not enough houses but that there is a mismatch between demand and supply. The majority of Malaysians want affordable homes but developers are supplying houses that they cannot afford. Developers prefer to cater to investors and speculators who buy to rent or to flip over and make money. Many of these people own two or more houses. It is a fact that developers give preferences and reserve the best units for clients who buy multiple units even before a project is officially launched. Ordinary house buyers then have to queue and accept less desirable units or buy them from the investors usually at higher prices. Developers go overseas to aggressively market properties as they are still cheap by international standards.

The government through its misplaced priority is aiding this process by encouraging foreigners to invest not only in apartments but also landed property. Unlike Indonesia, the Philippines and Thailand, Malaysia is one of the few countries in Southeast Asia that allows foreigners to own landed property.

Banks also contribute to escalation of house prices through various aggressive marketing techniques. They have relaxed credit standards and are willing to lend up to 95% of the value of a property. They offer variable, rather than fixed-rate loans, to reduce initial instalments in a low-interest rate environment. Another method to reduce monthly instalments is to stretch the loan tenure to 40 years, beyond the work life of a borrower. The offer of two-generation loans that stretch to 70 years is a reflection of how absurd the situation has become. Borrowers are encouraged to saddle future generations with debt. Hence, the ready availability of housing loans - to those who are rich enough to buy multiple units, and to those who can barely afford to buy but are able to do through stretching loan tenure to unreasonable lengths or through offering low initial teaser rates – is a major cause of rising house prices.

To make housing affordable to ordinary Malaysians and to reduce unsustainable and unhealthy rise in property prices, the government should do the following.

Formulate a public housing policy that provides affordable housing, particularly in urban areas, to people below a certain level of income. A good example is the Singapore Housing Board where the government spearheads the building of affordable housing for a majority of its citizens. Alternatively, the government can consider doing this in partnership with the private sector. Where land is scarce and density high, a comprehensive planning of land use with provision of good public transport to reduce traffic congestion is necessary.

For the private housing sector, the government must take a leading role to monitor property prices and take appropriate and timely measures to prevent an unhealthy and unsustainable run up in property prices. One lesson of the financial crisis is central banks and policymakers have focused narrowly on consumer price and wage inflation and neglected to monitor and regulate asset price inflation. It is time to recognise that asset inflation (property and stocks) has posed a greater threat to financial and economic stability. The measure by Bank Negara to limit buyers of third property to a 70% loan to value ratio is not enough to curb excessive investment and speculation. We suggest that loan ratio be reduced to a much lower level to test the market reaction.

The government should increase property gains tax for short-term transactions. The present 5% property gains tax for property held under five years is not discriminating enough. The tax rate should be increased significantly for shorter holding period; the same should be done for sale of the second and successive properties.

The government should stop the sale of landed properties to foreigners. As for non-landed properties, foreigners should not be eligible for local housing loans, unless they are permanent residents.

Town planners and local councils should have comprehensive land use planning and give more importance to developing green and friendly cities, first class public transport system and less to the building of more shopping malls and roads.

The government should put the needs of the majority of Malaysians first.

S. M. Mohamed Idris
President
Consumers Association of Penang

Black Pepper Sauce

Very much true. So sad with the reality in Malaysia. sad.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Mar 10 2011, 10:48 PM

1,121 posts

those complain king who likes to blame speculators. u must ask urself, how do I generate income? doh.gif

for those who r aware of fannie mae & freddie mac story
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMnSp4qEXNM
"Government mortgage companies played a pivotal role in the financial meltdown by handing out high-risk loans to families who couldn’t afford them." Rep Boehner

its bcos the minorities & those poor unfortunate complain kings in usa requested the political to help them get a house
with that facility, those poor souls buy & refinance & get so many properties doh.gif doh.gif
the bankers can't stop their loan application or kena penalty by the govt

we hav begin step 1, now just need to ride it & dun fight the bubble trend brows.gif it takes time for bubble to grow & 2 years too short la
since we all know 220k prop is not much, the govt may need to reamend it to make those complain king hapi
later on, many decades later, all of us will kena doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

too bad kenot short csell cagamas even tho its a berhad sad.gif time to reopen futures ac in klse

sampool
post Mar 10 2011, 11:28 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Mar 10 2011, 11:48 PM)
those complain king who likes to blame speculators. u must ask urself, how do I generate income?  doh.gif

for those who r aware of fannie mae & freddie mac story
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMnSp4qEXNM
"Government mortgage companies played a pivotal role in the financial meltdown by handing out high-risk loans to families who couldn’t afford them." Rep Boehner

its bcos the minorities & those poor unfortunate complain kings in usa requested the political to help them get a house  
with that facility, those poor souls buy & refinance & get so many properties  doh.gif  doh.gif 
the bankers can't stop their loan application or kena penalty by the govt

we hav begin step 1, now just need to ride it & dun fight the bubble trend  brows.gif it takes time for bubble to grow & 2 years too short la  
since we all know 220k prop is not much, the govt may need to reamend it to make those complain king hapi
later on, many decades later, all of us will kena  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 

too bad kenot short csell cagamas even tho its a berhad  sad.gif time to reopen futures ac in klse
exactly opposite view... the 1st home scheme is the gomen step to test the market feedback/response....

===== comment from others =====
actually i dun understand the scheme, are they encouraging the young to own what they cant afford with weak earning power?

as in no $$$ buy, borrow first 100% to buy

buying a house is just the begining of spending more $$$ be it for maintenance, heating exp, u name it

if a couple cannot even save up say 10% of the 200k house

what makes u think that they can afford the longer run house ownership cost later on

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 10 2011, 11:43 PM
SUSahshuy
post Mar 11 2011, 03:24 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 10 2011, 09:30 PM)
Black Pepper Sauce

Very much true. So sad with the reality in Malaysia. sad.gif
nothing we can do, just pray we can hit lottery/make big bucks from business or we will hardly get a decent property in KL.
ukuan
post Mar 11 2011, 08:48 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM)
cantik nyee ~~~
then all the rakyat life will be miserable  tongue.gif
malaysian export maid..  macam macam ada..
I tell u guys, don't need to be sad. Life got how many another 10 years. Just enjoy life la.. If car loan got 0Dp and extended to 11 years. Just go for it. Don't think too much.. Buy BMW and enjoy for it. If no money the banker will come to see u after 2 or 3 months. But u already enjoy to be rich and famous for that period. As what Nike said. Just Do It. Haha
chubbyken
post Mar 11 2011, 08:59 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
if burst, better burst fast and burst gaogao, price drop 80%.
if boom, better boom gaogao, price rocket high. only tycoon can buy.
really hate the situation now
(you can tell i am a desperate house buyer, no $$$, huahahaha)
haha
i somewhat agree with u
burst must burst hard
boom must also boom high
see how the game goes...
CKHong
post Mar 11 2011, 10:24 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 11 2011, 08:59 AM)
haha
i somewhat agree with u
burst must burst hard
boom must also boom high
see how the game goes...
+10 !
chubbyken
post Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM

213 posts

ppl talked about 2-gen loan
wonder how it works
mean u hv to already hv kids to apply for 2-gen loan?
if bachelor, how to justify to apply 2-gen loan?
must gurantee future will have children?
CKHong
post Mar 11 2011, 11:18 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM)
ppl talked about 2-gen loan
wonder how it works
mean u hv to already hv kids to apply for 2-gen loan?
if bachelor, how to justify to apply 2-gen loan?
must gurantee future will have children?
hehe.. if no kid.. then the bank will straight untung bersih.. take ur props.. then auction it..

124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:15 PM