136 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Tiles, Cost and Installation

manemaren
post Apr 5 2012, 12:23 AM

96 posts

I changed my house door and since they changed the frame, a few tiles need to be broken as well...

Now I need to tile it back... I have the tile... I need a Tile Cutter and something to stick the tile to the floor....

Any idea how much a tile cutter cost?
And what is it that I need to paste the Tile to the floor?

hahagang
post Apr 5 2012, 10:15 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(manemaren @ Apr 5 2012, 12:23 AM)
I changed my house door and since they changed the frame, a few tiles need to be broken as well...

Now I need to tile it back... I have the tile... I need a Tile Cutter and something to stick the tile to the floor....

Tile cutter cost from RM 150 above and it come with sizes which depend to the size of the tiles.

You can go youtube check how they cut the tiles, but may not be easy if you dun have the experiances.

This post has been edited by hahagang: Apr 5 2012, 10:20 AM
Auwen
post Apr 6 2012, 11:15 AM

75 posts

yup...i need a tile cutter too...anyone had any contractor for doing tile cut...??? my quantity around 24pcs......urgent need.....thx....if someone can help
tartung
post Apr 9 2012, 09:08 PM

38 posts

I am being quoted rm3.80/sqft for 800mm x 800mm? Is that reasonable?

And how big is the area for 1 bag of cement for tiling?

JinXXX
post Apr 9 2012, 09:20 PM

2,516 posts

actually if you wan cut a straight line u can just get a tile scorer its like a pen with carbite/diamond tip

its cheaper than actually getting a proper tile cutter since u need to cut a few pieces only...

refer to youtube and the proper method to break the tile once you have scored the lines
vetkin_gray
post Apr 9 2012, 09:32 PM

766 posts

Tile cutter (the one look like old-style typewritter one.. manual type, pull then press down to cut) can only used to cut tiles 2 inches or more.. longer than that, you will realize the tiles keep breaking.

So to cut smaller tile, you need to use the machine cutter, use electric one. Cut also need to be extra careful.

To paste the tiles, you need cement, sand, tile grout and water. You can paste and cut them yourselves but they will probably look like crap if you have absolutely zero experience. Tiling is not as easy as it seems. In terms of difficulty, it is labeled as 'Advanced'.

JinXXX
post Apr 9 2012, 09:48 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Apr 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
To paste the tiles, you need cement, sand, tile grout and water. You can paste and cut them yourselves but they will probably look like crap if you have absolutely zero experience. Tiling is not as easy as it seems. In terms of difficulty, it is labeled as 'Advanced'.
or u can get those ready mix tile adhesive glue that they are selling now days that comes in a caulking bottle form
tunemusic
post Apr 9 2012, 11:28 PM

24 posts

My tiler quoted me RM5/sqft exclude tiles....for all sizes of tiles...not sure if that including those bigger than 2X2...is this reasonable?
emma.zulkifli
post Apr 10 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(tunemusic @ Apr 10 2012, 12:28 AM)
My tiler quoted me RM5/sqft exclude tiles....for all sizes of tiles...not sure if that including those bigger than 2X2...is this reasonable?
Hi! can you PM me the contractor number.

xerox1234
post Apr 19 2012, 10:32 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(tunemusic @ Apr 9 2012, 11:28 PM)
Is it chinese worker?

Also, my contractor told me the sand+cement floor is charge differently. Is this true?

Added on April 19, 2012, 11:12 amAlso the contractor told me higher floor will charge higher fee since incur some logistic.

What will be the standard tiler price for 17th condo including hacking? excluded tiles.

This post has been edited by xerox1234: Apr 19 2012, 11:12 AM
GG4you
post Apr 19 2012, 01:56 PM

How handy are you??? LOL..My brother did his small bathroom with travertine and it wasn't hard to do..Are you just laying floor or is there walls involved???

garry9z
post Apr 19 2012, 03:08 PM

15 posts

if remove old tiles n replace new one will have extra charge? cox hav to take out the toilet bowl n washbasin ..pm pls
neyteus
post Apr 24 2012, 10:26 PM

37 posts

Anybody able to share latest price for hacking and replace back new tiles excluding tiles? I got a quote with RM6 for living room and RM9 for car porch. Any cheaper tiler?
I am doing some renovation job at the same time.
chooyang
post May 11 2012, 11:29 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(neyteus @ Apr 24 2012, 10:26 PM)
Anybody able to share latest price for hacking and replace back new tiles excluding tiles? I got a quote with RM6 for living room and RM9 for car porch. Any cheaper tiler?
I am doing some renovation job at the same time.
for maincon, should be around rm5-6 ..
depend on the worker and the quality and location.
for car porch, maybe the contractor lay new layer concrete for you if you current floor don have concrete ...
where is your location ? biggrin.gif
jtleon
post May 13 2012, 10:04 AM

266 posts

my car porch with tiles is RM9.5-RM10 psf as they need to dig a bit for levelling, and put sand and concrete layer, before putting the tiles

RM5+ psf for labour without tiles, sand, cement

This post has been edited by jtleon: May 13 2012, 10:05 AM
iman_210
post May 14 2012, 12:50 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys...can share info for tiles cleaning with chemical? need to bring the shine back...yeah. info by means contractors...
Choo LHC
post May 14 2012, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(kitmel @ Jun 25 2011, 12:27 AM)
Hi. Just done with my tiling. The contractor quite good, and charge reasonably too. Rm1000 for 400sf,  just for laying tiles, inclusive of labours and materials.
Hi I am new here too. mind to share with the contact?
Thanks in advance.
feizaiII
post May 15 2012, 10:49 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Hi.. saw this ads.. Promo for NIRO

http://www.everydayonsales.com/36406/niro-...-warehouse-sale
orientaliew
post May 15 2012, 04:15 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ May 15 2012, 10:49 AM)
there is a minimum purchase, and discount of the Orin product is soso only.
limks123
post May 16 2012, 11:38 AM

93 posts

Sifu here

Planning to change my new house tiles to either Granite / Marble.

Which type will be cheaper? Granite / Marble?
The cost to hack off the existing tiles and re-flooring will be expensive? Roughly how much will it cost?

hehe

Added on May 16, 2012, 11:39 am
QUOTE(feizaiII @ May 15 2012, 10:49 AM)
This promotion applicable to Johor?

This post has been edited by limks123: May 16 2012, 11:39 AM

136 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:25 PM