QUOTE(30923 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:45 PM)
May i know cost to remove existing tile,rendering and lay 2x2 tiles for 650sq ft?
One contractor quote me rm6500,is it reasonable price?Tiles buy by me.
The rest buy by contractor.
Tq
What kind of tiles price range first.
if ur contractor set it RM15, then.
RM1.1 for hacking existing tiles psf
RM4-5 for laying the tiles psf and susu + sand
RM15/4 (because ur tiles is 2x2, so i /4 for easy calcuation) = RM3.75
TOTAL 1 square feet is RM 9.85-10.00
So 650 square feet is RM6500 then is reasonable.
If the contractor use his own indo worker for hacking and then probably some discount by the tiler,
so ur contractor markup the price bout 10-15% for earning.
Consider good liao.
** Above estimate based on ur 2 x 2 tiles is RM15 per piece **
Updated 25/09/2013
Sorry, just saw ur statement, tiles buy by urself then it is slightly expensive for ur case.
But sometimes it is difficult to calculate because u wont know if your contractor do extra work for that area or not like lay a layer of cement after hacking existing tiles or not, etc.
This post has been edited by sovietmah: Sep 25 2013, 09:58 AM