Tiles, Cost and Installation
brianccg
Jun 13 2013, 11:48 PM
Would like to check with all sifu if price for below reasonable:
1. To supply and install new 300x600mm ceramic full high wall lies (till cost below rm3.5 psf) at 96 psm
2. To supply and install new 300x600 homo floor tiles to toilet, kitchen, porch and balcony floor are (tile cost below rm4 psf) at 105 psm
3. To supply and lay new 600x600 polished floor tiles at living area (tile cost rm18 per pcs) at 107.5 psm
Or should I buy my own tiles?
brianccg
Jun 14 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 14 2013, 10:22 AM) If you means above is the tile price, then is OK. Standard pricing 1x2 feet is RM5-7 2x2 is bout Rm15-16 after promotion discount. so your price i think reasonable, is that include tiles and the workmanship and hacking? The quoted price is include tiles and workmanship but exclude remove existing tile (which he charge me a lump RM550 for living room, RM150 for kitchen) and for item 1, he quoted me RM96 psm include tile and workmanship, Item 2 is RM105psm and Item 3 is RM107.5psm Is this consider reasonable? Thanks for your help.
brianccg
Jun 14 2013, 11:38 AM
Thanks a lot for your clarification.
brianccg
Jun 14 2013, 11:41 AM
I am working back on his quotation which I think he charge RM5.5 psf for installation of tiles (exclude tile). Is this reasonable?
brianccg
Jun 27 2013, 03:36 PM
Just got a revised quote from contractor on tile installation.
if 2X2, RM3.6psf ad 1X2, RM3.2psf
I only need to supply tile.
Sounds reasonable.
brianccg
Sep 23 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(soR @ Sep 23 2013, 10:40 PM) Hi guys just wondering is it normal if the tiler charge me rm5 for normal tiling, rm6 for tiling with complicated design, all charge by per square feet. Cement and sand i provide to the tiler. Is it on expensive side? RM5 is psf basis??? Mine is RM3.5 for floor, RM3.2 for wall. Tile by my own and others by tiler.