186 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

hotjake
post Mar 21 2012, 11:42 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
Bro!! I already enter house of God since young till now. Still i dun feel like im saved.

No difference feeling if i enter house or not enter the house. He still doesnt use any divine method to show me he exist
i feel u bro, same thing happened to me. everytime there's a session where everyone in the church like on weed and filled with god's spirit. i never had that sad.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 21 2012, 11:38 AM)
at it's core, all you need to do is believe, that's it. there is no such thing as you must go church every week, must give 10% as tithes, must do this must do that otherwise you lose your salvation.
I want to belief wink.gif

But whats the point in believing when there's no basis for believing? You know wat i mean.. Like i say i believe in God. Then what? There's no purpose in believing or not.

So God create my parents so they can reproduce and born me to worship God?

Unless if i believe then he can make my life different then there's a purpose. I been believing for more than 20 yrs but I DONT FEEL ANY DIFFERENCE!!!!
deodorant
post Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Mar 21 2012, 11:40 AM)
that's not what they say at church and sunday skool. must gip tithes, pastor no money to eat how to deliver sermons?? and merely believe can go heaven liau? okay.jpg

none of these are linked to salvation. there are other reasons why we need to tithe, go church, etc, but i do not know of any church that says you must do all these otherwise you lose your salvation and go to hell.
hotjake
post Mar 21 2012, 11:45 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
none of these are linked to salvation. there are other reasons why we need to tithe, go church, etc, but i do not know of any church that says you must do all these otherwise you lose your salvation and go to hell.
okay i didn't see the italicized part earlier, my apologies
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 21 2012, 11:46 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
but my christian frens tell me the one in italic

ask me feel salvation and other nonsense like that
unknown warrior
post Mar 21 2012, 12:00 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Mar 21 2012, 11:30 AM)
Okay apart of my misunderstanding/ wrong idea/interpretation of the original foreveralone Guy, clear my misunderstanding of the idea of God's justice in the Bible as it is very mind-boggling  rclxub.gif Justice is the quality of being fair, and a person who is just acts fairly and in accordance with what is right, do you not agree? however ideas about what is fair and right differ from time to time and from person to person. you guys believe strongly God is just, so by examining his actions we will be able to know God's concept of justice, correct? 

God tells us that anybody who disobeys him will be punished "seven times over" (Lev 26:18), that is, one sin will be punished seven times. Seems fair? He also tells us that he will punish the innocent children, grandchildren, and even great-grandchildren of those who..... ahem

I the Lord am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sins of the fathers to the third or fourth generation of those who hate me (Deat 5:9).
this is known as collective punishment; punishing a whole family or group for the crime committed by one of its members. collective punishment is condemned today as unfair and unjust but God apparently considers it quite just. God tells us that even minor offences should be punished by death. For example, those who work on Sunday should be stoned to death. Once a man was found collecting firewood on Sunday and God said to Moses and the people who caught the man:

"The man must die. The whole assembly must stone him outside the camp." So the assembly took him outside the camp and stoned him to death as the Lord commanded Moses (Num 15:32-36).

God's idea of justice does not seem to embrace the idea that the punishment should fit the crime. we are told that all who do not love God will suffer eternal punishment in hell. There are many kind, honest and generous people who do not believe in God and they will all go to hell. 
i have a lot of misunderstandings of the bible. God and christians  rclxub.gif

again no anger was involved in my reasoning/analysis
In the old testament God reveal his judgement and wrath through the law. If you prefer the old covenant then your salvation must come from the law.
The reason for the law is to reveal Sin. Because without the law we would not know what is really Sin. The Law here refers to the 10 commandments.
God knows that Man would eventually try to earn Salvation by works without being told. He is good enough to let us try it anyway because in the end we will come to understand it cannot be achieve. Why? Because self effort has no power to over come the power of sin and the Law is basically to deter people from sinning. The more you try the more you can't. Mind boggling isn't it?
We are mere mortals, what power do we have as humans to overcome something more powerful than us?

Romans 7:7-11

What shall we say, then? Is the law sin? Certainly not! Indeed I would not have known what sin was except through the law. For I would not have known what coveting really was if the law had not said, “Do not covet.”b But sin, seizing the opportunity afforded by the commandment, produced in me every kind of covetous desire. For apart from law, sin is dead. Once I was alive apart from law; but when the commandment came, sin sprang to life and I died. I found that the very commandment that was intended to bring life actually brought death. For sin, seizing the opportunity afforded by the commandment, deceived me, and through the commandment put me to death.

That is why
there is a new covenant in the NT. Under the New Covenant, the law have been made void.

You don't have to do it anymore by your own effort. That is why it's our faith in Jesus Christ that will overcome Sin because Jesus is the only one who overcame it.
Romans 8:1-8
Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,a because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death. For what the law was powerless to do in that it was weakened by the sinful nature,God did by sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful man to be a sin offering. And so he condemned sin in sinful man, in order that the righteous requirements of the law might be fully met in us, who do not live according to the sinful nature but according to the Spirit.

Those who live according to the sinful nature have their minds set on what that nature desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires. The mind of sinful mane is death, but the mind controlled by the Spirit is life and peace; the sinful mind is hostile to God. It does not submit to God’s law, nor can it do so. Those controlled by the sinful nature cannot please God.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 21 2012, 12:05 PM
vincabby
post Mar 21 2012, 12:05 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 21 2012, 11:46 AM)
but my christian frens tell me the one in italic

ask me feel salvation and other nonsense like that
Then i guess they're just as confused as u?and u know how terrible it is when the blind leads the blind. No offense. In my opinion, your salvation is obtained when you accept Jesus Christ as your personal saviour and Lord. I do it by what they call a sinner's prayer. You can do it by just acknowledging it.

Of course, you have to know the implications of saying you wan Him as your saviour and Lord. It would mean now He has full control over your actions and thoughts. Salvation can't be felt i'm afraid. They are a lot of people saying they can feel a lightening of burdens in their heart and stuff, sometimes you just prayed and the Earth stood still. However, don't mean you're not saved.

In short, accept Him in your life earnestly, and you are already saved!tithes, service, good works..those will come after that willingly.

So far so good? smile.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 21 2012, 12:08 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

By God's grace I will do a devotion on tithing when I have the time.

lol.

Praise God, vincabby.
eXyzt
post Mar 21 2012, 12:11 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(Piros @ Mar 21 2012, 10:40 AM)
Bro, this is not a good place to discuss this issues. Mainly because they're many Christians here from different denominations with different doctrine.Don't ever think "Christians" can be grouped. They're just way too many teaching that's out of the way of the real teaching.

Best way? Pick up the bible and read it up for yourself (NKJV or ESV is the better translation due to the way they translate it. KJV is usable but mostly in old english so a bit hard to understand). If you don't understand get a commentary.

Finding a pastor to guide you is the best way, that person then must be someone who expound from the scriptures itself, meaning no own thoughts put into the expounding.
Bro, Christians can group. Different denominations just means different ways to do things. Most important, we all have a relationship with God.

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Mar 21 2012, 10:46 AM)
then even worst, he must be here snooping out for virgins cause most of christian girl preserve until marry
He's quite quiet recently though. Hmm... whistling.gif
vincabby
post Mar 21 2012, 12:12 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 21 2012, 12:08 PM)
By God's grace I will do a devotion on tithing when I have the time.

lol.

Praise God, vincabby.
good to know that!

Blessings, unknown warrior smile.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 21 2012, 12:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
I want to belief wink.gif

But whats the point in believing when there's no basis for believing? You know wat i mean.. Like i say i believe in God. Then what? There's no purpose in believing or not.

So God create my parents so they can reproduce and born me to worship God?

Unless if i believe then he can make my life different then there's a purpose. I been believing for more than 20 yrs but I DONT FEEL ANY DIFFERENCE!!!!
Believing is not just saying out loud and that's it. It requires action on your part.

Faith without works is dead.

James 2: 14-26

Faith and Deeds

What good is it, my brothers, if a man claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save him? Suppose a brother or sister is without clothes and daily food. If one of you says to him, “Go, I wish you well; keep warm and well fed,” but does nothing about his physical needs, what good is it? In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.

But someone will say, “You have faith; I have deeds.”

Show me your faith without deeds, and I will show you my faith by what I do. You believe that there is one God. Good! Even the demons believe that—and shudder.

You foolish man, do you want evidence that faith without deeds is uselessd? Was not our ancestor Abraham considered righteous for what he did when he offered his son Isaac on the altar? You see that his faith and his actions were working together, and his faith was made complete by what he did. And the scripture was fulfilled that says, “Abraham believed God, and it was credited to him as righteousness,” and he was called God’s friend. You see that a person is justified by what he does and not by faith alone.

In the same way, was not even Rahab the prostitute considered righteous for what she did when she gave lodging to the spies and sent them off in a different direction? As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead.

unknown warrior
post Mar 23 2012, 11:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Spiritual Warfare Experience.

I notice the devil always attack in various ways against Christians more intensely and systematically compared to non believers. And no matter how he does it I see the various circumstances he attacks in usually tie down to only 1 purpose.

To keep you away from God.

John 10:10

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

The 3 tenets of the Enemy.

he will steal your joy, kill your faith and destroy your life. he will use whatever circumstance necessary.

the bible says

1 Peter 5:8

Be self-controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.

in the book of Job

God gives us a revelation of what the devil do daily.
Job 1:6-7
One day the angels came to present themselves before the Lord, and Satan also came with them. The Lord said to Satan, “Where have you come from?”

Satan answered the Lord, “From roaming through the earth and going back and forth in it.”

That is why in 1 peter 5:8 says to

always be self controlled and alert because the enemy is always on the look out for opportunity to bring you down. The book of Job reveals that.

You see, during my working hours, I am fully awake and I am reminded of my walk with God and those times I notice is very hard for the devil to attack to bring down my faith. Why? Because I am prepared.

It is only during my coming back home time when my guard is down, when I'm suppose to be more relax and in those time I needed rest, THAT'S WHEN! it happens. Those times would consist of my time with my family or when I'm with my relatives. Suppose to be a quality family time, playing with children, build relationship with wife, Parents, Relatives, etc away from the cares of the world.

And you would think that's when the enemy leaves you alone. Let me assure you, he doesn't. If he can't destroy you during the day, he will wait for you until an opportune time.

So dear brothers and sisters in Christ.

Don't ever let your guard down, no matter what.

Pray for protection, Pray for peace and exercise your authority over the devil all the time even when you don't feel like it.

God Bless.

vincabby
post Mar 23 2012, 01:41 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 23 2012, 11:32 AM)
Spiritual Warfare Experience.
I notice the devil always attack in various ways against Christians more intensely and systematically compared to non believers. And no matter how he does it I see the various circumstances he attacks in usually tie down to only 1 purpose.

To keep you away from God.
The 3 tenets of the Enemy.

he will steal your joy, kill your faith and destroy your life. he will use whatever circumstance necessary.

the bible says
in the book of Job

God gives us a revelation of what the devil do daily.
That is why in 1 peter 5:8 says to

always be self controlled and alert because the enemy is always on the look out for opportunity to bring you down. The book of Job reveals that.

You see, during my working hours, I am fully awake and I am reminded of my walk with God and those times I notice is very hard for the devil to attack to bring down my faith. Why? Because I am prepared.

It is only during my coming back home time when my guard is down, when I'm suppose to be more relax and in those time I needed rest, THAT'S WHEN! it happens. Those times would consist of my time with my family or when I'm with my relatives. Suppose to be a quality family time, playing with children, build relationship with wife, Parents, Relatives, etc away from the cares of the world.

And you would think that's when the enemy leaves you alone. Let me assure you, he doesn't. If he can't destroy you during the day, he will wait for you until an opportune time.

So dear brothers and sisters in Christ.

Don't ever let your guard down, no matter what.

Pray for protection, Pray for peace and exercise your authority over the devil all the time even when you don't feel like it.

God Bless.
u a pastor by any chance unknown warrior? hmm.gif

unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2012, 12:03 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Mar 23 2012, 01:41 PM)
u a pastor by any chance unknown warrior? hmm.gif
No I am not an official Pastor.
Just a willing servant of God.

Actually what I know should be the basic fundamental of what Christians should know.
unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2012, 12:21 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

You can either curse your Future or Bless your Future.

John 6:63
The Spirit gives life; the flesh counts for nothing. The words I have spoken to you are spirit and they are life.

Proverbs 18:21
The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat its fruit.

Jesus said The words I have spoken to you are spirit and they are life. He literately means it. The word of God has the power to bring changes.
Our life is steered by the words we speak into our lives. If we keep on lining up our words in agreement with God's word, it will bring powerful changes to our lives.

Keep on saying, I am Blessed by God Almighty. I am a child of the most High God, I am the apple of God's eye. My God shall supply all my needs. We are more than conquerors in Christ, No weapon form against me shall prosper, etc.

When you keep on declaring these words, victory will come looking for you.

but If you keep on being negative by saying
I'm stupid, What a bad luck, i'm gonna die, suei, no money, I'm poor, I'm ugly face problem, etc.
Then by the power of your activated words, these negative elements will come looking for you and when it happens, you keep on wondering why it happens to you.

That is why the bible says.

James 3: 3-10
When we put bits into the mouths of horses to make them obey us, we can turn the whole animal. Or take ships as an example. Although they are so large and are driven by strong winds, they are steered by a very small rudder wherever the pilot wants to go. Likewise the tongue is a small part of the body, but it makes great boasts. Consider what a great forest is set on fire by a small spark. The tongue also is a fire, a world of evil among the parts of the body. It corrupts the whole person, sets the whole course of his life on fire, and is itself set on fire by hell.

All kinds of animals, birds, reptiles and creatures of the sea are being tamed and have been tamed by man, but no man can tame the tongue. It is a restless evil, full of deadly poison.

With the tongue we praise our Lord and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in God’s likeness. Out of the same mouth come praise and cursing.
You must learn to control the words that comes out of your mouth. It has the power of life and death and it is spirit and life.
Contemplate on this.

It will change your life tremendously.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2012, 01:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Motivation Song.
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 25 2012, 01:19 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 24 2012, 12:03 AM)
No I am not an official Pastor.
Just a willing servant of God.

Actually what I know should be the basic fundamental of what Christians should know.
there so many pastor that commit unforgivable sins by raeping small children

Wat so to resrect about pastor? hue hue hue
thelion4ever
post Mar 25 2012, 01:26 AM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

Why do some Christians worship Mother Mary ?
unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2012, 01:35 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 25 2012, 01:19 AM)
there so many pastor that commit unforgivable sins by raeping small children

Wat so to resrect about pastor? hue hue hue
Hi Wintersun,

If that is true, that is between them and God. It's really none of my business to accuse them and neither it should be yours.
One thing I learn, never look to people but God as a foundation for inspiration.

Pastors are human beings too. Yes they are suppose to be a role model but inside they are normal guys like you and me facing the same temptations like everyone else. The Bible is quite clear those who are in leader position will be judge stricter if they lead anyone astray. That one God has given warning so that not anyone should simply take up the role without considering the cost.

No matter how imperfect human beings are, to me it does not rendered the Gospel Of Jesus Christ to be any less true.

I've live long enough to understand I should set my eyes on Jesus because He is a gentle God but yet righteous when it comes to justice.

I sense that you might not be happy inside due to perhaps hurt experience?

If there's anything we can do for you, let us know.

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Mar 25 2012, 01:26 AM)
Honestly I don't know why but the Bible is clear that no human nor angels are to be worshipped as they are but creation of God.
The only one who deserve to be worshipped is God himself.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 25 2012, 02:21 AM
TruthHurts
post Mar 25 2012, 04:35 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Mar 25 2012, 01:26 AM)
What the Hell !? That is the ROMAN Catholic Church. Im for one is RC but i dun wan to be RC anymore since the whole "Kissing the Cross on Good friday" is in one of the 10 Commendments. But what the hey, I start realizing this myself or was it devine intervention. But anyway, they are too much related to ungoddly act in RC.

This what i have notice so far:

1.) In the 10 Commendments stats " Thous shall not worship anything in the heavens, on earth and under it" <- i think.. Correct me if im wrong.
--> So why on Good friday i need to Kiss a wooden cross with an Idol of supposed Jesus ? And there are more idols in the RC church. Why they didn't realize this? 10 commendments already state but it seems they cant notice it.

2.) Hail Mother Mary ??? She is NOT a god, Do refer what the Bible says " WOMAN" not Mother or Mom. I cant even locate Jesus asking us to pray to Mary.

3.) Hail the Pope Benedict ?? Please laaaa .. he's no Jesus Christ. And Yet people "sembah" him like God ?? WTF ?!?! You see all the picture in the internet "Sembah" this Pope.

4.) Confession and be forgiven the Roman Catholic way <-- Im Sorry, Why do i need to confess to a priest ? He cant even forgive me my sins .. Only Jesus can.

Too many contridiction. Too many conspiracy. I think i wanna be full blown Athiest. I think.. maybe.. or 50/50. hmm.gif rclxub.gif

186 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0320sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:25 AM