186 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

Eugene91
post Mar 25 2012, 06:15 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Mar 25 2012, 01:26 AM)
Why do some Christians worship Mother Mary ?
Many people misunderstood and said that we worship, in fact not we just pray to her for her intercession. Hope this clears things up:)

Here's a good reading for FAQ on this: http://www.catholicdoors.com/faq/qu67.htm

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Mar 25 2012, 06:15 AM
Eugene91
post Mar 25 2012, 06:20 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Mar 25 2012, 04:35 AM)
What the Hell !? That is the ROMAN Catholic Church. Im for one is RC but i dun wan to be RC anymore since the whole "Kissing the Cross on Good friday" is in one of the 10 Commendments. But what the hey, I start realizing this myself or was it devine intervention. But anyway, they are too much related to ungoddly act in RC.

This what i have notice so far:

1.) In the 10 Commendments stats " Thous shall not worship anything in the heavens, on earth and under it" <- i think.. Correct me if im wrong.
     --> So why on Good friday i need to Kiss a wooden cross with an Idol of supposed Jesus ? And there are more idols in the RC church. Why they didn't realize this? 10 commendments already state but it seems they cant notice it. 

2.) Hail Mother Mary ??? She is NOT a god, Do refer what the Bible says " WOMAN" not Mother or Mom. I cant even locate Jesus asking us to pray    to Mary.

3.) Hail the Pope Benedict ?? Please laaaa .. he's no Jesus Christ. And Yet people "sembah" him like God ?? WTF ?!?! You see all the picture in the internet "Sembah" this Pope. 

4.) Confession and be forgiven the Roman Catholic way <-- Im Sorry, Why do i need to confess to a priest ? He cant even forgive me my sins .. Only Jesus can.

Too many contridiction. Too many conspiracy. I think i wanna be full blown Athiest. I think.. maybe.. or 50/50.  hmm.gif   rclxub.gif
1. That's a practise and let's say just to remember the events of lent. Seems that you took the words literally. God is still god.

2. refer to my previous post

3. Well people often refer to him as the holiest in the catholics, but we don't worship him............. remember 1st commandment.

4. This we believe that Jesus Christ works in the person of a priest that's why. Same goes to other works done by pastors etc. Jesus works through people. But we are the ones who should repent and change ourself.

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Mar 25 2012, 06:28 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2012, 01:50 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Mar 25 2012, 04:35 AM)
What the Hell !? That is the ROMAN Catholic Church. Im for one is RC but i dun wan to be RC anymore since the whole "Kissing the Cross on Good friday" is in one of the 10 Commendments. But what the hey, I start realizing this myself or was it devine intervention. But anyway, they are too much related to ungoddly act in RC.

This what i have notice so far:

1.) In the 10 Commendments stats " Thous shall not worship anything in the heavens, on earth and under it" <- i think.. Correct me if im wrong.
    --> So why on Good friday i need to Kiss a wooden cross with an Idol of supposed Jesus ? And there are more idols in the RC church. Why they didn't realize this? 10 commendments already state but it seems they cant notice it. 

2.) Hail Mother Mary ??? She is NOT a god, Do refer what the Bible says " WOMAN" not Mother or Mom. I cant even locate Jesus asking us to pray    to Mary.

3.) Hail the Pope Benedict ?? Please laaaa .. he's no Jesus Christ. And Yet people "sembah" him like God ?? WTF ?!?! You see all the picture in the internet "Sembah" this Pope. 

4.) Confession and be forgiven the Roman Catholic way <-- Im Sorry, Why do i need to confess to a priest ? He cant even forgive me my sins .. Only Jesus can.

Too many contridiction. Too many conspiracy. I think i wanna be full blown Athiest. I think.. maybe.. or 50/50.  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:15 AM)
Many people misunderstood and said that we worship, in fact not we just pray to her for her intercession.  Hope this clears things up:)

Here's a good reading for FAQ on this: http://www.catholicdoors.com/faq/qu67.htm
No doubt that Jesus came through the virgin Mary but No where in the bible does it state that Mary is a medium of an intercessor to God because the bible clearly mention Jesus is the only one.

The link of your FAQ is contradicting this scripture.

1 Timothy 2:5
For there is one God and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus,

And the part where Catholic honour her, as the holiest of all the Saints and is the most successful Saint at obtaining Divine favours through her intercession is no where supported from the scripture. I don't find any of it.

She is called blessed because she was chosen to bear the baby Christ but it does not give her any form of divinity. She is her earthly biological mother never her divine Mother.

The Bible did mentioned that from now on she will be called blessed as an indication that she was privilege the bore our Lord and hence bless in this sense. It's not bless where she can be prayed through.

TruthHurts
post Mar 25 2012, 06:18 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:20 AM)
1. That's a practise and let's say just to remember the events of lent. Seems that you took the words literally. God is still god.

2. refer to my previous post

3. Well people often refer to him as the holiest in the catholics, but we don't worship him............. remember 1st commandment.

4. This we believe that Jesus Christ works in the person of a priest that's why. Same goes to other works done by pastors etc. Jesus works through people. But we are the ones who should repent and change ourself.
1.) God is still God? I know from the Bible when people start worshiping Bull Idol and claim it was GOD, they all were stuff with grind powder of BULL-AIDE LE COPPER mix with 10 COMMANDMENT LE TABLET.

2.) I have to put in reverse mode for this.

3.) Im sorry, i can see they worship the pope like God and sit him on a throne like a king. Just browse in the internet and see for yourself.

4.) Jesus works through people, but Jesus didnt say Priest and Pastor can forgive your sin. Its not the blood of pastor or priest to wash away your sin, it Jesus. cool.gif

Eugene91
post Mar 25 2012, 07:00 PM

6,109 posts

4.) http://catholicism.about.com/od/beliefstea..._Confession.htm

Hopefully this explains the sacrament of confession..

Also for those confused with catholics belief maybe this can help: http://www.catholicscomehome.org/ click Answering Your Questions and browse around there.

I myself am still learning about these.

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Mar 25 2012, 07:06 PM
TruthHurts
post Mar 25 2012, 07:15 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 25 2012, 07:00 PM)

I was an RC before so whats with the link you provide? I understand how RC confession works. Whats your internet link state there does not state at the Bible. Ask yourself this "I believed in the words of other than the word handed out by Jesus himself". Do you think thats right ?

Im not going to assert how i think to your mind but give you my opinion on this. The rest is up to you. smile.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2012, 07:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Mar 25 2012, 06:18 PM)
1.) God is still God? I know from the Bible when people start worshiping Bull Idol and claim it was GOD, they all were stuff with grind powder of BULL-AIDE LE COPPER mix with 10 COMMANDMENT LE TABLET.

2.) I have to put in reverse mode for this.

3.) Im sorry, i can see they worship the pope like God and sit him on a throne like a king. Just browse in the internet and see for yourself.

4.) Jesus works through people, but Jesus didnt say Priest and Pastor can forgive your sin. Its not the blood of pastor or priest to wash away your sin, it Jesus.  cool.gif
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 25 2012, 07:00 PM)

Also for those confused with catholics belief maybe this can help: http://www.catholicscomehome.org/ click Answering Your Questions and browse around there.

I myself am still learning about these.
Have Peace Brothers,

We are all part of the body of Christ. We are to love one another.

I believe there are genuine Catholic Brothers & Sisters who love God as much as others.

I too am still learning. Everybody have their current stage in Faith as to understanding and nobody has reach perfection.

Neither did Paul nor Peter, none of the apostles.

Only that, I believe some of the Catholic practises are not in line with the Bible.

That's all. But it doesn't cause me to view any less of you. You are all still my brothers and sisters in Christ.

I love you guys.

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 26 2012, 09:45 AM
Eugene91
post Mar 25 2012, 07:21 PM

6,109 posts

Amen all in all we are one in Christ Jesus.
TruthHurts
post Mar 25 2012, 07:30 PM

653 posts

As long as there are Christ in our Hearts we are all in the same boat. rclxms.gif tongue.gif

unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2012, 07:32 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Amen.
unknown warrior
post Mar 26 2012, 10:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Morning Devotion.

What do you know about God?

You know, Having Any intellectual knowledge of God is not as nearly important as knowing God himself intimately.
Simply because you cannot tell other people about God if you don't know God himself personally.

Same Principal in Business.
You cannot tell to others, how good is your company product, until you yourself experience it personally. Whether it is good or bad, you will know it.
The more you experience, the more passionate you'll be able to express the value of it.

People see God by the character IN YOU. Not by your intellectual arguing capability. Anyone can put on a fake
outer personality but you will be recognized almost immediately by the fruit of your character.

I've seen people who cry blasphemy when people talk bad about their God and put themselves in a self righteous position away from sinner and yet they sin in porn and lust publicly. These are the self righteous and religious people that Jesus talk about that apply even to today's people.

Hosea 4:6 Says

My people are being destroyed because they don't know me. (NLT)
Which is the truth. You are destroyed by the things of this world if you don't know God.

Dominion of this world have been snatched temporarily by The Devil because he deceived Adam and Eve in the garden of Eden.
The things of this world consist of Hatred, Jealousy, Murder, Strife, Depression, Negativity, New Age philosophy, Superficial Religion, Fear of rejection, Need to fit in to please the crowd mentality, etc

It's easier for the devil to influence unbelievers mind to work against you through co workers, friends, even family members, etc.

And you wonder why, things like this happens to you, even though you have done nothing wrong, ironic isn't it?

The devil uses people to hurt people. After all, huge bulk of the problems in this world starts from people. Remind yourself When things like this happens. What is the root source.

The things of this world will destroy you eventually if you don't take the effort to know God.

I can testify that knowing God is so much more beneficial in value than to put hope in the things of this world.

2 Peter 1:3
His divine power has given us everything we need for life

This passage alone tells us in God we have everything we need.

I encourage you dear brothers and sister. Know God. Know Him through his word. Spend time in prayer and in quiet time to know the God of Wonder, the one who created this Entire Universe, The one who knows you before you were even born and the one who give you life by breathing Life into you.

Praise and Glory to God.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM
ps3 fanboy
post Mar 26 2012, 10:45 AM

18 posts

wah, got christian society in here
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 25 2012, 01:35 AM)
If there's anything we can do for you, let us know.
Honestly I don't know why but the Bible is clear that no human nor angels are to be worshipped as they are but creation of God.
The only one who deserve to be worshipped is God himself.
If so do u worship God or Jesus? hu hue
pehkay
post Mar 26 2012, 10:50 AM

145 posts

XD
unknown warrior
post Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
If so do u worship God or Jesus? hu hue
God = Jesus.

brows.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 26 2012, 10:53 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Mar 26 2012, 10:45 AM)
wah, got christian society in here
welcome. smile.gif

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 26 2012, 10:54 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM)
God = Jesus.

brows.gif
Then y u no pray Mary? She is mother of God. U dun respect your mother?
unknown warrior
post Mar 26 2012, 11:01 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 26 2012, 10:54 AM)
Then y u no pray Mary? She is mother of God. U dun respect your mother?
Mary is a woman of God just like everyone else in the bible.

She is among the people like Abraham, David, Daniel, Ezekiel, etc.

You don't pray to human beings, wintersun.

True that she was the biological mother to bear the child Christ but God never declare, neither did he mention that she is the Mother of God because after the resurrection, Jesus has been restored to full Power from the limitation of human being.

If there is, you should know which part of the Bible that says this otherwise.

Wintersun,

I rather that you speak with wisdom, than trying to troll. tongue.gif

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 26 2012, 11:05 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 26 2012, 11:01 AM)
Mary is a woman of God just like everyone else in the bible.

She is among the people like Abraham, David, Daniel, Ezekiel, etc.

You don't pray to human beings, wintersun.

True that she was the biological mother to bear the child Christ but God never declare, neither did he mention that she is the Mother of God because after the resurrection, Jesus has been restored to full Power from the limitation of human being.

If there is, you should know which part of the Bible that says this otherwise.

Wintersun,

I rather that you speak with wisdom, than trying to troll.  tongue.gif
No bro, not troll.

So your analogy is when mary born jesus, Jesus is not divine and no need give a shit? After resurrect only have Godly power and deserve to worship as God?

Like dat is like when ppl poor no power u kick him aside when got money only u respect and go fren fren him la doh.gif

Lessay you worship jesus even when he is in human form then mary who born jesus is not consider mother of god? Like dat mary so hard go through the life and born jesus saja for God to use as a host?

where can like dat
unknown warrior
post Mar 26 2012, 11:12 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 26 2012, 11:05 AM)
No bro, not troll.

So your analogy is when mary born jesus, Jesus is not divine and no need give a shit? After resurrect only have Godly power and deserve to worship as God?

Like dat is like when ppl poor no power u kick him aside when got money only u respect and go fren fren him la doh.gif

Lessay you worship jesus even when he is in human form then mary who born jesus is not consider mother of god? Like dat mary so hard go through the life and born jesus saja for God to use as a host?

where can like dat
Jesus wasn't divine because of Mary.

He is divine because He is the son of God, not the son of Mary.

This is what separates the divinity of Jesus from Mary.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 26 2012, 11:13 AM

186 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0314sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:24 PM