LYN Christian Lounge V5
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:02 PM) haha you will never know. if He didnt give you, means that He wants to give you something bigger  Hope so But please do it fast before my spirit dies again for 2nd time. Then wont have hope in him liao. U know its like doing stuff at government office where the staff so fuking slow u get annoyed and shit..
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:05 PM
haha. He will find his way to make you turn back to him. OR, stay strong with Him, mind to share what makes you losing faith in Him?
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:05 PM) haha. He will find his way to make you turn back to him. OR, stay strong with Him, mind to share what makes you losing faith in Him? Cos when im most down he never appear.. and have been waiting for him like few yrs keeping my faith but eventually gave up
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 30 2012, 01:06 PM) Cos when im most down he never appear.. and have been waiting for him like few yrs keeping my faith but eventually gave up how do you know that he's not there for you?
more2teayap
Mar 30 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE Me: God,can i ask you a question?
GOD: Sure
Me: Promise me...you won't get mad
GOD: I promise
Me: Why did you let so much stuff happen to me today?
GOD: What do you mean?
Me: Well, i woke up late
GOD: Yes
Me: My car took forever to start
GOD: Okay
Me: On the way home, my phone went DEAD, just as i picked up a call
GOD: All right
Me: And on top of it all off, when i got home , i just want to soak my feet in new foot massager & relax. But it wouldn't work !!! Nothing went right today ! Why did you do that?
GOD: Let me see, the death angel was at your bed this morning ,i had to send one of my angels to battle him for your life. I let you sleep through that
Me: OH
GOD: I didn't let your car start because there was a drunk driver on your route that would have hit you if you were on the road.
Me: (ashamed)
GOD: Your phone went dead bcuz the person that was calling was going to give false witness about what you said on that call, I didn't even let you talk to them so you would be covered.
Me: I see God
GOD: Oh and that foot massager, it had a shortage that was going to throw out all of the power in your house tonight. I didn't think you wanted to be in the dark.
Me: I'm Sorry God
GOD: Don't be sorry, just learn to Trust Me...in All things , the Good & the bad.
Me: I will trust you
GOD: And don't doubt that My plan for your day is Always Better than your plan.
Me: I won't ,God...let me just tell you , Thank you for Everything today.
GOD: You're welcome son . It was just another day being your God and I Love looking after My Children.. Always trust in God's plan, God always plan everything in your life for a reason.
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:09 PM) how do you know that he's not there for you? cos i never feel him.. if he's there but i never feel then wats the point.. u know.. like Bee eNd is running the country but u dun feel like they did anthing not really say i gave up or wat la. I just found enlightenment in my thinking.. Last time use to think god this god that after when found enlightenment i know things are not about god this and god that.. it depends on own effort. Last time use to pray for poor ppl, suffer all that shit no use.. Now after found enlightenment, i dun pray or shit but help the ppl directly by doing charity and donate blood to save ppl and shit.. beter than u pray a million times and nothing happens yet ppl say god is there
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 30 2012, 01:12 PM) Always trust in God's plan, God always plan everything in your life for a reason. plan but no action is just like our gommen.. u pr or bn supporter?
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 30 2012, 01:12 PM) cos i never feel him.. if he's there but i never feel then wats the point.. u know.. like Bee eNd is running the country but u dun feel like they did anthing not really say i gave up or wat la. I just found enlightenment in my thinking.. Last time use to think god this god that after when found enlightenment i know things are not about god this and god that.. it depends on own effort. Last time use to pray for poor ppl, suffer all that shit no use.. Now after found enlightenment, i dun pray or shit but help the ppl directly by doing charity and donate blood to save ppl and shit.. beter than u pray a million times and nothing happens yet ppl say god is there then can i ask you, did God ever help you for one time in your life?
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:18 PM) then can i ask you, did God ever help you for one time in your life? I dont know... Did he? Ppl always say thank god for this and dat but did he actually help or was it due to your own effort?
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 30 2012, 01:19 PM) I dont know... Did he? Ppl always say thank god for this and dat but did he actually help or was it due to your own effort? yes he did. he just gives you time until now to eat lunch. you are able to start the day and see the sunlight out there.
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:23 PM) yes he did. he just gives you time until now to eat lunch. you are able to start the day and see the sunlight out there.  dafuq?~!~!! hahahahhaa.. apa jawaban ni... lol
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 30 2012, 01:25 PM) dafuq?~!~!! hahahahhaa.. apa jawaban ni... lol wei wei wei. this is true okaaay. thats why we pray before we eat and first thing we mention in prayer is THANK YOU LORD FOR THE FOOD~~
Patrick Star
Mar 30 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:23 PM) yes he did. he just gives you time until now to eat lunch. you are able to start the day and see the sunlight out there.  HI penguin, wt wintersun want is prove n evidence.. he is saying how sure r u that God help u or is it jus ur own feel.. have faith is one thing.. but the true answer?
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(misspenguin @ Mar 30 2012, 01:29 PM) wei wei wei. this is true okaaay. thats why we pray before we eat and first thing we mention in prayer is THANK YOU LORD FOR THE FOOD~~  got nothing to say lol Added on March 30, 2012, 1:33 pmBtw, as a christian is it a sin to question the christian faith? lemme see your answers This post has been edited by WintersuN: Mar 30 2012, 01:33 PM
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Mar 30 2012, 01:30 PM) HI penguin, wt wintersun want is prove n evidence.. he is saying how sure r u that God help u or is it jus ur own feel.. have faith is one thing.. but the true answer? hmm okaaay. well, there are many things we human will tend to use our own strength to do something. for example, you do this thing with your own strength. the result makes you happy but when you ask God for strength, result can turn out to be different and you may remember it for the rest of your life. this one i personally experience so i am very sure about it.
misspenguin
Mar 30 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 30 2012, 01:32 PM) got nothing to say lol Added on March 30, 2012, 1:33 pmBtw, as a christian is it a sin to question the christian faith? lemme see your answers hahaha sin is a big word so i dont want to use it okay?  it is okay to question God, but remember to do something so you wont lose your faith
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:40 PM
I also know la u guys cant provide the answers cos u all oso normal christians.. deep down u not sure if u truely believes but cos u been brougt up since young it become a subconcious mind U know any priest or pastor who is ultimately holy and have divine knowledge to answer questions of the lost children here? Is a good way to reach out  Ask them create lyn id and come this thread
pehkay
Mar 30 2012, 01:43 PM

Actually we do. But then, it is not the answer you seek .... nor pursue .... Please don't make such a generalization
vincabby
Mar 30 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 30 2012, 01:40 PM) I also know la u guys cant provide the answers cos u all oso normal christians.. deep down u not sure if u truely believes but cos u been brougt up since young it become a subconcious mind U know any priest or pastor who is ultimately holy and have divine knowledge to answer questions of the lost children here? Is a good way to reach out  Ask them create lyn id and come this thread haha..dun think the answers u're looking for can be given by any 'divine' priest or anything like tat..from wat i read throughout this conversation, IMO, u're kinda confused with what God's will is for you in this Earth. For one,I'm seeing that you will only acknowledge He's there if He make u rich for three generations or something. I'm afraid He don't do things like that. Would be good if u are clear with what your role as His children here on Earth.
SUSWintersuN
Mar 30 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(pehkay @ Mar 30 2012, 01:43 PM) Actually we do. But then, it is not the answer you seek .... nor pursue .... Please don't make such a generalization  How about this: