125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

SUSkyheng
post Mar 13 2011, 09:01 PM

888 posts

Emmm.... With 4% and that amount, it is still quite a big amount, right? Service, petrol, parking, toll is something you must consider also.
If were to have some extra money, the total annual cost for your car's loan installmetns shall not more than your 1.5 months salary.
But the above won't apply if you wish to be a bank's slave.
angel-face
post Mar 13 2011, 09:11 PM

626 posts

6 speed 2 liter forte...seems like vry powerful... XD can compete with civic 2.0?
sam0919
post Mar 13 2011, 09:24 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 13 2011, 09:01 PM)
Emmm.... With 4% and that amount, it is still quite a big amount, right? Service, petrol, parking, toll is something you must consider also.
If were to have some extra money, the total annual cost for your car's loan installmetns shall not more than your 1.5 months salary.
But the above won't apply if you wish to be a bank's slave.
thats why i dont want to apply staff loan...the instalment is lower than flat rate about rm50..im about changing my job which have higher offer...so that i can afford ..actually my intention to getting full loan is becoz my car quite old...i need to fork out some cash to cover the outstanding...u know ..old car ..high interest rate...somemore maintain it..the expenses as i summarize i can afford to paying a new car instalment liao..tats y im thinking to change to a new car which can drive for 4 to 5 years... and after some research i found that forte is a worth buy...so now im looking for loan application and SA that can helps me on that
SUSkyheng
post Mar 13 2011, 09:29 PM

888 posts

I see..... So after 4-5 years change car again?
sam0919
post Mar 13 2011, 09:30 PM

1,285 posts

if provided the car no problem then will continue to drive..coz i wouldnt know what will happen for a car that drive more than 5 years..coz im doing marketing job..travel alot..
SUSkyheng
post Mar 13 2011, 09:32 PM

888 posts

Well, if you don't know how to maintain a car, give you any car also same.... Useless.....
sallehsi
post Mar 13 2011, 10:25 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 13 2011, 05:30 PM)
hi wan to ask...i've been checking with few Kia motor branches for 2days ago...some of them saying that 1.6sx can loan full.. some of them say only 1.6ex can loan full..some of them even saying that both model cant be loan full...any1 know 1.6sx model can loan full or not ? coz im looking for full loan..WHY ? coz i need to prepare my cash to pay off my current car outstanding owing to the bank (due to trade in value lower )...tats y not afford for downpayment 10% for the new forte .. pls advice =(
mine full loan from bank rakyat
SUSwateva
post Mar 13 2011, 10:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 12 2011, 03:46 PM)
The SAs at TTDI, Kota Damansara and Naza Autoworld on the Federal Highway told me the same thing. Then I called City Ruby in Bandar Sunway, where someone named Jason assured me they have a 6-speed for testdrive. I haven't had time to go there yet.
Book a 1.6 SX from Jason of City Ruby Sunway...haven't got my car yet, but i'm really pleased with the way he handles things so far...very professional n not much BS.

I can confirm that City Ruby Sunway has both 1.6 SX & 2.0 SX for test drive...coz I tested them. The test cars are showroom units, as he drove them out of the showroom for me. He even allowed long test routes (Federal Highway back to Sunway).

Yes, some Naza branches/dealers r using customers' cars for test drive. Coz I tested a unit in another Naza branch (not dealer). How did i know? Meter fuse was removed so trip meter won't work. As for City Ruby, depending on colour, they have ready stocks (usually non-white). They have a list of cars available n it's parked in multi-storey carpark.

City Ruby Sunway even has a KOUP in the showroom as I was told they are the top dealer! Not sure if they allow test drive though...

Note: I'm not affiliated with City Ruby Sunway or sorts. Just giving my personal opinion based on my experience. I highly recommend them!

sam0919
post Mar 13 2011, 11:47 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Mar 13 2011, 10:25 PM)
mine full loan from bank rakyat
coz u r government servant thats why qualified for full loan
sallehsi
post Mar 14 2011, 12:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 13 2011, 09:32 PM)
Well, if you don't know how to maintain a car, give you any car also same.... Useless.....
cybermaster fans?
tunasandwich
post Mar 14 2011, 12:55 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Mar 13 2011, 09:11 PM)
6 speed 2 liter forte...seems like vry powerful... XD can compete with civic 2.0?
wads the FC like compared to Civic 2.0?
XionCity
post Mar 14 2011, 12:55 AM

171 posts

no, but i bet wat he say is really true...if u dunno hw 2 maintain a car....then any other new or 2nd hand car, will juz b a trash 2 u...
izputra
post Mar 14 2011, 08:11 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 13 2011, 09:32 PM)
Chill bro..i didn't see any statement from bro sam saying that he doesnt know on how to maintain a car. Sometimes, although we maintaining our car very well, the car still give us lot of troubles..& i believe that's what he meant, since Forte is completely a new car as compared to previous Kia cars & yet to proves itself up on heavy usage (lot of travels as mentioned by him).

Somehow, he just asking for the possibility of getting the 1.6SX Forte with 100% loan..doesn't mean that he cant afford it & be a 'slave' to the bank. It's his money anyway. So be chill bro.. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 14 2011, 08:23 AM

888 posts

^Well, you are right on this, when :
you are not getting married until after 10 years.
you are not going to buy a house until after 10 years.
you give to your parents rm1 a month.

If you know how to maintain a car and it still gives problems, it means :
your foreman are not good
you know the problem, but you ignore it
you are looking for lame excuse to change car
you have the ego of "people have, I must have"

I got an 8 years Wira and need to overhaul because I ignored the warning by my foreman. But I have a relative that driving his Wira for 16 years but still no problem(only change his air cond compressor that used for 16 years) because he listen to what foreman said.

As said, any annual car installment amount > your 1.5 month salary are too much.
Salary might increase(which a lot of people always says) but you may got -ve increament.
Better keep rm500-1000 cash a month after all expenses for better future planning...
izputra
post Mar 14 2011, 08:54 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 14 2011, 08:23 AM)
^Well, you are right on this, when :
you are not getting married until after 10 years.
you are not going to buy a house until after 10 years.
you give to your parents rm1 a month.

If you know how to maintain a car and it still gives problems, it means :
your foreman are not good
you know the problem, but you ignore it
you are looking for lame excuse to change car
you have the ego of "people have, I must have"

I got an 8 years Wira and need to overhaul because I ignored the warning by my foreman. But I have a relative that driving his Wira for 16 years but still no problem(only change his air cond compressor that used for 16 years) because he listen to what foreman said.

As said, any annual car installment amount > your 1.5 month salary are too much.
Salary might increase(which a lot of people always says) but you may got -ve increament.
Better keep rm500-1000 cash a month after all expenses for better future planning...
Yupp..agree on some of your points. But bro sam also got his point to justify his decision to buy a Forte by his own statements below :

"actually my intention to getting full loan is becoz my car quite old...i need to fork out some cash to cover the outstanding...u know ..old car ..high interest rate...somemore maintain it..the expenses as i summarize i can afford to paying a new car instalment"

It sounds like a fair points to change to a new car (especially on the summary that he has done) with extra comfort, extra safety, extra equipments + hopefully with less maintenance (considering the 5-year warranty for a Forte). Somehow for me, arguing on how others spend their money is a little bit too much..as i said, it is their money anyway icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 14 2011, 09:00 AM
sallehsi
post Mar 14 2011, 09:08 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 14 2011, 08:54 AM)
Yupp..agree on some of your points. But bro sam also got his point to justify his decision to buy a Forte by his own statements below :

"actually my intention to getting full loan is becoz my car quite old...i need to fork out some cash to cover the outstanding...u know ..old car ..high interest rate...somemore maintain it..the expenses as i summarize i can afford to paying a new car instalment"

It sounds like a fair points to change to a new car (especially on the summary that he has done) with extra comfort, extra safety, extra equipments + hopefully with less maintenance (considering the 5-year warranty for a Forte). Somehow for me, arguing on how others spend their money is a little bit too much..as i said, it is their money anyway  icon_rolleyes.gif
+2
CyberKewl
post Mar 14 2011, 09:32 AM

2,900 posts

why do I feel suddenly like got flame war rainy something going on? I think we're old enough to know the value of money and how we each want to do with it I guess it's our own prerogative. But I do agree should keep money for rainy days. You will never know when you gonna need it.
TSsaimatkong
post Mar 14 2011, 10:32 AM

1,938 posts

MEGA TT II - Back 2 College
We will have enough parking for at least 200 cars. Seating over 200ppl & ample spaces for photoshoots...
very nice with lakeview. Further more OLD TOWN KOPITIAM is happy to welcome us with discounts for F&B.

Tada! Mega TT II Venue...Unveilled!
OldTown @ Taylor's Lakeside Campus, Sunway!

Theme: Back To College!
Date: 1st May 2011
Time: 10.00am
Target: 100++ Kia Forte & Koup!

Calling all Fortezens, old & new, come let's make history! Fortezens & MyForteClub...rock on! Be proud...be cool...be FORTELICIOUS!

P/S: 10% Discount on F&B for those with MFC Card!

Come Let's join in this Mega TT II together!
ShaLong
post Mar 14 2011, 10:49 AM

384 posts

harlo ebi 1 !!!! brows.gif
tailingchuan
post Mar 14 2011, 10:54 AM

Hi Guys,
Just checking with the Forte owners where they send their car to do alignment and balancing apart from SC? shud be cheaper if do outside but dunno which tyre shop can do. Preferbly Kepong or Segambut area.

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:07 AM