-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

sallehsi
post Feb 22 2011, 10:23 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 21 2011, 10:31 PM)
i think IMHO, the best part is the 6 speed change. and the gear knobs, it is so dam nice, i dont quite like the old 4 speed gate shift type, very old. very dinasour. most continental car now have this straight down design, with +- on the D section. And light the PRND up. Also not forgetting a very nice fake leather like wrapping, reminds me of the Golf, and Passat CC although not exactly the same.

And the cool thing that most cars dont have,,the screen on the rear view camera. That is like the in thing now man. Tell me, Honda City and Vios got a not?
and suddenly the old version forte became and prehistorical thing and lame sad.gif ..well i can live with that smile.gif. old is always cool.
sallehsi
post Feb 22 2011, 10:30 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:24 AM)
LOL. i tot the new FL gear is like Kelisa one.. hahahahaha
one more thing..there will be no 6AT or whatsoever if the old timers didnt take the risk and decided to make the old 4AT one of the bestsellers

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Feb 22 2011, 10:34 AM
sallehsi
post Feb 22 2011, 10:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 22 2011, 10:38 AM)
Just guessing bro..any 6 speed 2.0 owner can confirm this?
im not one of the owners..but test drove the 6AT..i concur with bro epo..6AT imo is suitable and efficient during hiways and cruising.but not at start-stop traffic and town.i drove in the town and the transmission kept changing and undecided what gear to use..stick to manual in this case.

edited

it was 1.6 sx btw

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Feb 22 2011, 12:37 PM
sallehsi
post Feb 24 2011, 09:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(WEJ @ Feb 24 2011, 05:19 PM)
Today.Sudah terbang Rm1240 for my forte roadtax & insuran renew.
bro, mind sharing how much for the sum insured? windscreen? ncd %? which insurance?
sallehsi
post Feb 24 2011, 09:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(WEJ @ Feb 24 2011, 09:40 PM)
Insured 70K FOR 1.6 FORTE.Winscreen + Tinted rm1500.00.My ncd is 55%  rclxms.gif .Insurance takaful
mine almost 2k cry.gif - 75k+1.7k windscreen-25% ncd Jerneh
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 01:58 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 3 2011, 01:24 PM)
this is what my SA told me and what i've heard around, if this is not true, then maybe you can enlighten us ? tongue.gif
i've been heard this kind of story (CBU CKD thingy) many times from many sources inlcludng from my SA too..it might be true..it might not..it might just hoaxes to boost their selling.and even if it is true (NAZA cheating to avoid hi taxes??good for them, good for us too) then so what? ..the official is CKD on paper.period.kita diam2 sudah la tongue.gif

i think we should refrain from discussing about this. the rival company is already butthurt with the FORTE. later if they use this issue to complain to kastam..then we pulak sakit
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 02:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 3 2011, 02:06 PM)
^Who? Proton? For me, I won't but not for those butthurted fanboys.
Some facts to consider :
Proton now is giving 2.88% for Inspira and Exora.... Even some SA giving "mystery" gifts on Inspira. Considering Proton way of doing, if the models are hot sellers, will they give such good offer after some period of time?
What transpired in forum actually won't reflect to actual situation most of the time.

I doubt that Naza will change the way, selling as CKD they will make more money compare to CBU. Not just tax, but the parts also cheaper. Only can hope the quality won't drop compare to a Kia and Naza unlike Proton already give a very good example on Lancer/Inspira.
actually, the rival i was talking about was the Sushi car..anyway, my point is, some people make this CBU,CKD,SKD issues so important on deciding to buy a 'rebadge' car (such Naza forte and P. Inspira). as long as kereta ok, then go for it.
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 02:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 3 2011, 02:35 PM)
anyone will worry about the forte 5 years later after warranty period finished? my fren keeps on telling me this.

it makes me to consider honda insight.

will the 6 speed auto/ engine kong after 5 years?

sorry i'll be taking 9 years loan, and i prepared to drive it for at least 9 years. so i'm kinda worry.
what is the warranty of honda insight? 10 years?

new Forte owners are lucky to have 5 years unlimited kms. good already..some old forte owners only have 2 years (how many kms i forgot)..some have to opt for ewp. still ok. mine is 10 years installment.no ewp.should i be worried too..of course..engine kong after 5 years...nasib2 la bro.
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 03:18 PM

94 posts

xion and taipan avatar so similar..always confused (sleep.gif)...haha
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 04:18 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 3 2011, 04:07 PM)
hmm..i think this question has been asked many times. i cant answer the figure right now or how good or bad it is, but i can tell u that it is definitely not as good as toyota and honda cars resale value, but if you are indeed very worried about resale value, i really do NOT suggest you to buy this car. when i bought this car, I wanted a car that is value for money, spacious and well designed with lots of goodies to boot. You cannot get a car at this price with the kind of features it is offering at all. No way. Not just referring to the electronic goodies but the safety features too like ABS, EBD, CBC, BA.

i understand that as consumers we want the BEST of everything - nice looking car, fun to drive, good resale value, easy to get spare parts, good after sales service, value for money and the works. However, I can tell u that there is NO car in the world right now that has ALL of this. Most yes but not all. Same goes with the forte. You win some, you lose some. For me, I love and enjoy my ride everyday, can you say the same in a vios ? Perhaps not. So isn't that...priceless? The sheer joy of driving this car BEATS EVERY SINGLE NOTION on resale value and whatnot. That's why we bought this great car that was brought to you by KIA.

'Like' button clicked
rclxms.gif

sallehsi
post Mar 12 2011, 09:29 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 12 2011, 12:15 AM)
Why should you? They don't deserve any sympathy, trying to sell underpowered and underspecced cars at bloated prices. Despite all that has happened lately, Toyota and Honda sales personnel are still amongst the most arrogant people to talk to. They don't even try to sell the good points of their cars anymore. Their sales pitch consist primarily of making derogatory and disparaging remarks about other cars.
dont you read the news ??? doh.gif doh.gif
sallehsi
post Mar 12 2011, 12:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 12 2011, 12:12 PM)
News is overrated.

If I spent every day of my life feeling sorry for somebody, I wouldn't be able to do anything. Why is it that there wasn't anybody here feeling for the New Zealanders. Or is it their bad luck that they only have cows, instead of car factories?

This is a Forte thread. Take your off-topics somewhere else.
wow this is so 'well said' rclxms.gif

btw, i like FORTE, and cows (u mean cattle?) too smile.gif

This post has been edited by sallehsi: Mar 12 2011, 12:39 PM
sallehsi
post Mar 13 2011, 10:25 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 13 2011, 05:30 PM)
hi wan to ask...i've been checking with few Kia motor branches for 2days ago...some of them saying that 1.6sx can loan full.. some of them say only 1.6ex can loan full..some of them even saying that both model cant be loan full...any1 know 1.6sx model can loan full or not ? coz im looking for full loan..WHY ? coz i need to prepare my cash to pay off my current car outstanding owing to the bank (due to trade in value lower )...tats y not afford for downpayment 10% for the new forte .. pls advice =(
mine full loan from bank rakyat
sallehsi
post Mar 14 2011, 12:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 13 2011, 09:32 PM)
Well, if you don't know how to maintain a car, give you any car also same.... Useless.....
cybermaster fans?
sallehsi
post Mar 14 2011, 09:08 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 14 2011, 08:54 AM)
Yupp..agree on some of your points. But bro sam also got his point to justify his decision to buy a Forte by his own statements below :

"actually my intention to getting full loan is becoz my car quite old...i need to fork out some cash to cover the outstanding...u know ..old car ..high interest rate...somemore maintain it..the expenses as i summarize i can afford to paying a new car instalment"

It sounds like a fair points to change to a new car (especially on the summary that he has done) with extra comfort, extra safety, extra equipments + hopefully with less maintenance (considering the 5-year warranty for a Forte). Somehow for me, arguing on how others spend their money is a little bit too much..as i said, it is their money anyway  icon_rolleyes.gif
+2
sallehsi
post Mar 14 2011, 02:36 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Mar 14 2011, 10:49 AM)
harlo ebi 1 !!!!  brows.gif
where have u been all this while?

(shalong comes back, this thread become chatroom..lol)
sallehsi
post Mar 14 2011, 03:11 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Mar 14 2011, 02:51 PM)
test

Added on March 14, 2011, 2:53 pm
doh.gif  doh.gif i manja who pulak??
... ok ok.. i MIA again lo.. dun wan here become chat room..  sad.gif
doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sallehsi
post Mar 15 2011, 10:31 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 15 2011, 02:11 AM)
Bcoz we can't attend KL Mega TT, is too far for us (NRMFC)..so, we decided on doing our own TT, organized by NRMFC
we decided go together with central region MFC....

btw, juz an info....NRMFC stands for Northern Region MyForte Club....consist of 3 states(Perlis, Kdh, Penang)....
NRMFC is formed by me...while Kedah Perlis KIA Forte Owners Club(KPKFOC), is also under me...which only consist of 2 states...

This is the 1st NRMFC Mega TT....since is a new club btw...the reason KPKFOC is at the limit, is bcoz there's no more dealer in Alor Setar up to Perlis area...the 1 that selling KIA cars, are Kulim+SP Lai Khim by Adwin Low, and Gurun NAZAKIA branch....Adwin helps me alot to promote the club....those interested, still can contact me....btw, i also require MFC Roadtax sticker....KFC, plz help ya??
did u know MFC 1st mega TT participated by Forte owners not only from Central region, but from North (mostly Penangites) and Southern (mostly JBs N SG).while they were not really doing a 'TT' at the same place..but the club managed to get together by doing Video conferences and online chatting etc. instead of your NRMFC and KPKFOC ( i hope i typed it right) doing an another Mega TT, why not join and collaborate with MFC under the same banner. i dun see any needs to have separate 'Mega TT'. the more the better. i remember u said, the NRMFC and KPKFOC ( i hope i typed it right again) is a sub club under MFC right?
sallehsi
post Mar 15 2011, 12:02 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 15 2011, 11:42 AM)
that i might put on considerable list...i never done or attend a Mega TT b4...this will be the 1st for the whole northern region Mega TT....perhaps i will ask the president in charge of this TT, which is penang MFC organizer....

oh yea, sallehsi, the reason on 'y separate Mega TT' is bcoz, we can't afford to go KL for juz 1 or 2 days trips...the cost might cost a BOMB...petrol+toll ald enough...go and back, and withing KL...so, our budget maximum is until Ipoh only...might letting central region MFC knw abt this 2....another reason is...KL is too far...i knw u all had Mega TT to pg b4...but for my club members all the way from Perlis, if said to KL....sure lots of them wun wan 1....Ipoh is a considerable choice...but i doubt quite lot of them wun attend too...that's juz a perception...
zzz....i think u already misunderstood my statement...i did mentioned that 'Mega TT' doesnt have to be at the same place right. u can have your own physical TT at northern, no problem.
sallehsi
post Mar 15 2011, 12:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 15 2011, 12:17 PM)

btw, juz an info....NRMFC stands for Northern Region MyForte Club....consist of 3 states(Perlis, Kdh, Penang)....
NRMFC is formed by me...while Kedah Perlis KIA Forte Owners Club(KPKFOC), is also under me...which only consist of 2 states...

lol...organizer is not me...
not to argue about your status bro, but u have influence in both club (and i remember u said u were the president also)..how come cannot tell the 'organizer'. honestly, i dun really care if really want to make another TT, thats fine. but rugi la if asing2..the more the merrier smile.gif

0.0507sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 PM