124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

aldosoesilo
post Feb 17 2011, 12:26 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

how is Nikon TTL compared to nissin TTL? anyone compared this before?
Now I am started to miss VR sad.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 17 2011, 12:28 PM
pikipiki
post Feb 17 2011, 12:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 17 2011, 12:24 PM)
doesnt the entry level viewfinder show info such as shutter / aperture / iso?
Yes, but the body is so tiny small that when you change the settings using the viewfinder you're scrubbing your face every time. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pikipiki: Feb 17 2011, 12:28 PM
Tony Stark
post Feb 17 2011, 12:28 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 17 2011, 11:49 AM)
what i read from here...

i thought there got another screen beside lcd screen/monitor in DSLR body?  rclxub.gif

then i look at the interned camera got 2 parts can use eye to view what...1) view finder 2) monitor/LCD screen...

based from the posts above , i thought the "upper screen" is the view finder? like view cam? inside got electronic stuff can preview picture? (alternate choice to preview in LCD screen/monitor)  rclxub.gif
blur blur... sweat.gif
u said u got d70s? That one oso got top off ma..
bbuser91
post Feb 17 2011, 12:33 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Feb 17 2011, 12:20 PM)
hi all! need a lil opinion here. i a newbie at PG, and have a basic D5000 with 18-55mm vr lens for about a year now. i think its bout time to get my lonely camera some new lens. prob is, i have no idea what to get next.  with ltd budget, ive narrowed down to

vr 70-300mm
vr 55-300mm
vr 55-200mm

any suggestion/opinion on this? or alt lens that i shud get? big thanks!
70-300 all the time for me =) !

50-300mm slow focusing , you need practice more to get accurate and sharp if you wan capture wildlife and sport .

what i mean slow focusing is slower than 70-300mm

http://mansurovs.com/nikon-70-300mm-vr-review/all/1
http://mansurovs.com/nikon-55-300mm-vr-review

i was thinking to get 55-300mm last time , it is a good and affordable len but not what i want , i going to 70-300mm but of course lar 70-200mm better !

Added on February 17, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 17 2011, 11:32 AM)
Frame wise yes XS-Pro is slimmer than Hoya HD.

pikipiki, I have both HD and XS-Pro on my lens, I don't think it is harder to put the cap on XS-Pro as compared to HD.
+1 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Feb 17 2011, 12:36 PM
iXora.ix
post Feb 17 2011, 12:38 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:33 PM)

50-300mm slow focusing , you need practice more to get accurate and sharp if you wan capture wildlife and sport .

i was thinking to get 55-300mm last time , it is a good and affordable len but not what i want , i going to 70-300mm but of course lar 70-200mm better !

+1  thumbup.gif
err, 70300 doesn't have motor rite?
if he own d90/d7000/motor body,sure 70-300are the choice tongue.gif
bbuser91
post Feb 17 2011, 12:40 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 17 2011, 12:38 PM)
err, 70300 doesn't have motor rite?
if he own d90/d7000/motor body,sure 70-300are the choice  tongue.gif
got AF-S -.-
kathlynn
post Feb 17 2011, 12:44 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:33 PM)

+1  thumbup.gif
price is too high for my lil pocket! even 70-300mm oso i need to think 3-4 times! haha! smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2011, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:40 PM)
got AF-S -.-
yup!

This post has been edited by kathlynn: Feb 17 2011, 12:45 PM
pikipiki
post Feb 17 2011, 12:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Feb 17 2011, 12:44 PM)
price is too high for my lil pocket! even 70-300mm oso i need to think 3-4 times! haha! smile.gif

yup!
Take the FX lens. It is always better quality than DX lens especially fitted on a DX body.
Agito666
post Feb 17 2011, 12:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 17 2011, 12:28 PM)
u said u got d70s? That one oso got top off ma..
clear the question liao lo... whistling.gif
razuryza
post Feb 17 2011, 12:56 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Feb 17 2011, 07:58 AM)

Nice shot bro, looks yummy. how is the lighting of this pics?

Btw guys, im going to travel to some winter country. what is the precaution i should take as this is the first time i travel with my dslr, and also to winter country. And what is the best aperture to use for landscape shot? because i find my pictures not that sharp at F8 or F10 (HDR bracketing thou). am using Tamron 17-50mm VC.

Thanks a lot in advance!

icon_rolleyes.gif
speedlight on cam and bounce the flash to ceiling oni
bbuser91
post Feb 17 2011, 01:02 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Feb 17 2011, 12:44 PM)

yup!
Ohhh hahah

but you stated 70300 is one your option so i mah suggest you lo =D

juruteknikmuda89
post Feb 17 2011, 01:04 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:40 PM)
got AF-S -.-
if u mean the 70300G.this lens dont have motor
if u mean the VR version,yes it have.

that why it costs more than non VR lens

FYI i owns the 70300G lens
pikipiki
post Feb 17 2011, 01:18 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(juruteknikmuda89 @ Feb 17 2011, 01:04 PM)
if u mean the 70300G.this lens dont have motor
if u mean the VR version,yes it have.

that why it costs more than non VR lens

FYI i owns the 70300G lens
Both 70300 are G lens.
juruteknikmuda89
post Feb 17 2011, 01:29 PM

68 posts

owh.sorry..but i can assure the VR lens is much more better.i use the non VR,to be honest,i need a very2 still to capture image.if no,my image will blurry.
Bliz
post Feb 17 2011, 01:32 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 17 2011, 12:25 PM)
vr 70-300mm = cant be AF since this lens doesn't have motor. this lens are AF
vr 55-300mm = new lens, improve local length and  VR version, now are VRII
vr 55-200mm = old lens, if have choice, take 55-300 wink.gif

so, take 55300 rclxms.gif

p/s: correct me if worng smile.gif
I believe he's taking about 70-300vrII, if that's the case, skip the other 2 lens and get this instead, very good lens for the price u paid. I believe the price is around RM1800
pikipiki
post Feb 17 2011, 01:34 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(juruteknikmuda89 @ Feb 17 2011, 01:29 PM)
owh.sorry..but i can assure the VR lens is much more better.i use the non VR,to be honest,i need a very2 still to capture image.if no,my image will blurry.
QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 17 2011, 01:32 PM)
I believe he's taking about 70-300vrII, if that's the case, skip the other 2 lens and get this instead, very good lens for the price u paid. I believe the price is around RM1800
Yes, i'm suggesting the 70300 VR too. The others might as well not buy and save the money.
kathlynn
post Feb 17 2011, 01:39 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 17 2011, 01:32 PM)
yes, it will set me back bout RM1.8k, but i suppose its value for money compared to the other two lens?
ezrasang
post Feb 17 2011, 01:46 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Worms @ Feb 17 2011, 05:43 AM)
Hi, i'm newbie in DSLR camera and plan to buy Nikon D3100. I need some advice before i buy it. My main use on this camera is landscape and portrait picture, hence I plan to buy 2 more lens which are

1. Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED IF AF-S DX VR Nikkor Zoom Lens
2. Nikon 35mm f/1.8G AF-S DX Lens

Do you think these lens are reasonable choices? Is external flash a necessary to have?

The items you've listed above are actually great combo. However, in my opinion, why not go for 35mm and a speedlight instead, suits well for capturing portrait. As for landscape, kitlens will be sufficient. Anyhow, it's just my opinion though icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(juruteknikmuda89 @ Feb 17 2011, 09:44 AM)
morning nikonians,i want to ask about d300s

1)is it worth to buy it for my 2nd body?
2)what type port at the front of d300s body beside lens?(the covered with rubber)

FYI,i'm owner of d90

the way i see if i buy d7000, it would be more expensive than d300s

need y'all opinions.

By comparing these 2 bodies, in my opinion, just go for D7k, body around RM3.8k whereas D300s body around RM4k. Newer technology above all... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 17 2011, 10:02 AM)
then what is that?  laugh.gif
sorry i m outdated...got D70s only.  sweat.gif  D7000 got that?

He meant the top LCD. laugh.gif
pikipiki
post Feb 17 2011, 01:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Feb 17 2011, 01:39 PM)
yes, it will set me back bout RM1.8k, but i suppose its value for money compared to the other two lens?
The 70300VR is so so, the other two are piece of junk.
celciuz
post Feb 17 2011, 01:50 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 17 2011, 11:46 AM)
Thanks ! XS-pro coming wink.gif
True, the XS-Pro gold fonts suits Nikkor lens as well tongue.gif More than the white font of HD xD.

124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:27 AM