124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

Isepunye
post Feb 22 2011, 11:45 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 08:06 AM)
I don't have the nikon 50 1.4, I thought it would be sharp at f/2.

In a wedding & another event, I used a D90 with Nikon AFD 80200 f/2.8 two touch version & not the 2 previous models of the push pull version. It is sharp and built like a tank.. and it weighs like a tank too... I believe it is more durable & could withstand more hard knocks than newer lenses with SWM motor and VR.

Speed wise, newer lenses like 70200 VR & VR2 and the Sigma 70200 HSM focuses & locks focus faster. I tried an older version of Sigma 70200 HSM and it focuses really fast, & the latest version with OS would be much better I guess. Suitable for events, weddings & fast action stuffs. BUT KEEP IN MIND that the Tamron 70200 comes with a slow motor (micromotor) and focuses really slow. The Nikon 80200 is faster imo.

The older 80200 is damn nice but it is slower (don't know how much slower it is) compared to lenses with SWM/HSM motor like the 70200s. For portraits, outdoors the 80200 performs fast enough.

- If you really need the best with VR - Nikon 70200VRii or Nikon 70200VRi

- Still want fast focus with lower budget - Sigma 70200 (there's 2 current models with & without OS (VR equivalent) and if you want sigma, make sure you check the focusing because some tend to back/front focus)

- Don't really shoot fast moving objects but want tank like build quality & durability - Nikon AFD 80200 (two touch version) -NIKON-
push pull much slow then two touch. push pull i think slightly faster then kit lens only

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 22 2011, 08:58 AM)
wedding shots ppl want to see their faces la.
not fancy low light scenery.

and thats why some ppl drag assistants who carry tripods tongue.gif
i lol at ur post~! instead of drag assistant to carry tripod i rather drag more assistant on detail or surrounding camera man. for me, i want moment in the wedding and need to shoot fast. every second count

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 22 2011, 01:52 PM)
good for you..
practice make perfect...
hehehe...

Added on February 22, 2011, 1:56 pm

mean 116 is not good?
i want to funding for wide lens...
need some reversion about the lens first...

i dont say its not good. im loving it~! its sharp. color wise. just when i shoot at 11mm, the distortion are obvious. so all people at the corner of the edge will be super awkward. u can look back at the picture as most of the shot was at 11mm

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Feb 22 2011, 11:48 PM
FaezFarhan
post Feb 23 2011, 12:09 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Anyone know this? Sharpness of the 80-200 two touch compare to 70-200 VR? hmm.gif

Let's say you guys have RM3k budget, would you get the 80-200 two touch or third party 70-200? hmm.gif
scotty
post Feb 23 2011, 12:11 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 23 2011, 12:09 AM)
Anyone know this? Sharpness of the 80-200 two touch compare to 70-200 VR? hmm.gif

Let's say you guys have RM3k budget, would you get the 80-200 two touch or third party 70-200? hmm.gif
i personally find third party 70-200 lens are quite ok. i used to have a sigma.
fcuk90
post Feb 23 2011, 12:14 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

sigma got one 70-200 with OS . but dunno how much it priced
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 12:16 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Feb 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
i personally find third party 70-200 lens are quite ok. i used to have a sigma.
with OS or w/o OS?
is the one w/o OS good? the w/o OS is within my budget I just don't know whether should I spend it or not. tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Feb 23 2011, 12:25 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

if me ill go 80200. never tried sigma but two touch sharp quite awesome to me. sorry no photo for dat
gnome
post Feb 23 2011, 12:28 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Feb 23 2011, 12:14 AM)
sigma got one 70-200 with OS . but dunno how much it priced
IIRC the one with OS is RM4k+ while the non OS version now under RM3k

I've been debating on which one to get for a while now, Sigma 70200 or Nikon 80200 hmm.gif
FaezFarhan
post Feb 23 2011, 12:35 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Feb 23 2011, 12:25 AM)
if me ill go 80200. never tried sigma but two touch sharp quite awesome to me. sorry no photo for dat
Wide open? smile.gif
bbuser91
post Feb 23 2011, 12:39 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:37 PM)
have been very busy with work lately bro ... no time to shoot at all ... will go shooting this weekend & post some pics then ...
Post some and poison me , because my mind is nikkor 50mm 1.4g because more accurate , lightweight

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 10:53 PM)
I usually carry 2 lens... its either 85 + 1635 or 70200 + 1635. Speedlight and I rarely carry netbook around...
70200 very heavy lo ! got put alot ur personal things? ...ur shoulder okay or not ?
Andy214
post Feb 23 2011, 12:47 AM

3,308 posts

Third party is much cheaper than NEW 80-200 two touch; but price close to 2nd hand two touch.

Personally I would opt for two touch; Compare third party, Sigma is soft wide open, especially at 200mm. Third party lens might have built-in motor and newer technology.

Jurlique
post Feb 23 2011, 12:51 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I just found out there is a store to rent camera and lenses in Singapore.

I think it is good for those who wanna try and feel the lenses before burning their wallet to purchase expensive lenses.

I find the prices and oso reasonable.

http://sg.camerarental.biz/Equipment/Canon.aspx

I wonder is there similar rental shops in KL area?
edwardgsk
post Feb 23 2011, 12:57 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 23 2011, 12:39 AM)
Post some and poison me , because my mind is nikkor 50mm 1.4g because more accurate , lightweight
70200 very heavy lo ! got put alot ur personal things?  ...ur shoulder okay or not ?
You wan 50G poison? I got

tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Feb 23 2011, 01:24 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 23 2011, 12:35 AM)
Wide open? smile.gif
i dont have push pull stock image at my lappy but i do have push pull at wide open. lets the picture talk to u. yes i left unedited. see the exif as its still intag

F2.8 Focal lenght 200mm. my frens said its sharp at F4, focal 100 - 180mm
two touch is sharper then this lens as i remember. slightly sharper

FaezFarhan
post Feb 23 2011, 01:32 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

^ Awesome bokeh!

Btw what's the different between push pull & two touch? If only slight sharper, I'd rather save my money and get the two touch. But if the two touch if definitely better then I'll get the two touch smile.gif
thomaskhling
post Feb 23 2011, 02:18 AM

22 posts

Does any hv this problem with zoom ring? quite stiff.. what should i do. go for service?
FaezFarhan
post Feb 23 2011, 02:44 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 08:06 AM)
I don't have the nikon 50 1.4, I thought it would be sharp at f/2.

In a wedding & another event, I used a D90 with Nikon AFD 80200 f/2.8 two touch version & not the 2 previous models of the push pull version. It is sharp and built like a tank.. and it weighs like a tank too... I believe it is more durable & could withstand more hard knocks than newer lenses with SWM motor and VR.

Speed wise, newer lenses like 70200 VR & VR2 and the Sigma 70200 HSM focuses & locks focus faster. I tried an older version of Sigma 70200 HSM and it focuses really fast, & the latest version with OS would be much better I guess. Suitable for events, weddings & fast action stuffs. BUT KEEP IN MIND that the Tamron 70200 comes with a slow motor (micromotor) and focuses really slow. The Nikon 80200 is faster imo.

The older 80200 is damn nice but it is slower (don't know how much slower it is) compared to lenses with SWM/HSM motor like the 70200s. For portraits, outdoors the 80200 performs fast enough.

- If you really need the best with VR - Nikon 70200VRii or Nikon 70200VRi

- Still want fast focus with lower budget - Sigma 70200 (there's 2 current models with & without OS (VR equivalent) and if you want sigma, make sure you check the focusing because some tend to back/front focus)

- Don't really shoot fast moving objects but want tank like build quality & durability - Nikon AFD 80200 (two touch version) -NIKON-
Good read. Btw bro can you post some pics example of the two touch please? AF-D smile.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Feb 23 2011, 02:52 AM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 23 2011, 12:57 AM)
You wan 50G poison? I got

tongue.gif
50mm 1.4G wub.gif thumbup.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 23 2011, 03:05 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Feb 23 2011, 02:52 AM)
50mm 1.4G wub.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro, better put spoiler to those photos in your quote, if not later moderator come parang people sweat.gif
alpha_company
post Feb 23 2011, 03:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 07:02 PM)
My friend whose a 5dmk2 user tells me otherwise. He usually take a few shots because to compensate for any miss focus.
That's really bad for a DLSR that expensive. Guess canon isn't delighting you always..

For that, there's always Nikon...

Added on February 23, 2011, 3:50 am
QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 22 2011, 08:00 PM)
mind to recommend me some good bag

Currently in mind is lowepro fastpack , flipside and crumpler 6 millionz

I wan the bag can put charger , alot personal things ...4 lenses 2 bodies =D ....
Look at Vanguard Uprise 46 or 48 & Vanguard Skyborne 48 - Highly padded & reallllly comfortable at the back. There are some review videos in youtube too..

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 23 2011, 03:50 AM
edwardgsk
post Feb 23 2011, 03:50 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 23 2011, 03:42 AM)
That's really bad for a DLSR that expensive. Guess canon isn't delighting you always..

For that, there's always Nikon...
Don't expect miracle bro. Can get 1080i video, 21MP, quite decent ISO performance, and about same price as D700, you expecting it's focusing performance to be on par with D700 also? Like that who will buy D700?

Plays fair dude. It's reasonable sleep.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 23 2011, 03:58 AM

124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.1067sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:35 AM