Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

Isepunye
post Feb 16 2011, 11:21 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

how to compare with D90 3200 noise? haha
Isepunye
post Feb 16 2011, 11:51 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 16 2011, 11:39 PM)
nice~! almost same with roy zakaria shoot. are u frens?

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Feb 16 2011, 11:51 PM
Isepunye
post Feb 18 2011, 12:00 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 17 2011, 09:01 PM)
Crap man, my group member decided to go Sekinchan to do our short film shooting both days on this weekend, I won't be able to go already cry.gif
where is ikano? damansara one? any details?
Isepunye
post Feb 18 2011, 12:23 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:04 AM)
Hmm... I just thought about this recently and coincidentally it already being discussed here. Says...

If I ditched the kit lens and to go for 35mm f/2D with D7000 body only as my starter pack. I'll be missing out the wide capability. I don't need zoom, but wide yes.

Any recommendation for affordable wide lens other than the kit if I ditched it out? sad.gif
tokina 116

Added on February 18, 2011, 12:23 am
QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 17 2011, 04:50 PM)
for ur info.. 18mm in DX is consider wide d...

ultrawide is around 10-12mm

for FX, 24mm consider wide.. and 16mm consider UWA d..

dont believe me? google la
just recently my mind said 11mm at DX is not wide enuff haha

Added on February 18, 2011, 12:26 ampeople keep on asking about same item. why dont they just buy it and try their ownself rather then keep on asking and arguing? :blur:

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Feb 18 2011, 12:26 AM
Isepunye
post Feb 21 2011, 02:03 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

recent tweetup at grovy baby~!

Added on February 21, 2011, 2:15 am

Added on February 21, 2011, 2:16 amall taken with 116 thats why distort smile.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Feb 21 2011, 02:16 AM
Isepunye
post Feb 21 2011, 07:56 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

shooting a bird with 1750 yaw

Isepunye
post Feb 21 2011, 08:04 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

even wider~! wah after this shoot bird with UWA lah tongue.gif
Isepunye
post Feb 22 2011, 11:35 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(vitac_hao @ Feb 21 2011, 08:33 PM)
Can you please tell me, D3100 with kit lens from 5m away can shoot this detail ?? This is what i'm going to shoot this weekend. rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
i walk near it slowly. 5th attemp only succed
Isepunye
post Feb 22 2011, 11:45 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 08:06 AM)
I don't have the nikon 50 1.4, I thought it would be sharp at f/2.

In a wedding & another event, I used a D90 with Nikon AFD 80200 f/2.8 two touch version & not the 2 previous models of the push pull version. It is sharp and built like a tank.. and it weighs like a tank too... I believe it is more durable & could withstand more hard knocks than newer lenses with SWM motor and VR.

Speed wise, newer lenses like 70200 VR & VR2 and the Sigma 70200 HSM focuses & locks focus faster. I tried an older version of Sigma 70200 HSM and it focuses really fast, & the latest version with OS would be much better I guess. Suitable for events, weddings & fast action stuffs. BUT KEEP IN MIND that the Tamron 70200 comes with a slow motor (micromotor) and focuses really slow. The Nikon 80200 is faster imo.

The older 80200 is damn nice but it is slower (don't know how much slower it is) compared to lenses with SWM/HSM motor like the 70200s. For portraits, outdoors the 80200 performs fast enough.

- If you really need the best with VR - Nikon 70200VRii or Nikon 70200VRi

- Still want fast focus with lower budget - Sigma 70200 (there's 2 current models with & without OS (VR equivalent) and if you want sigma, make sure you check the focusing because some tend to back/front focus)

- Don't really shoot fast moving objects but want tank like build quality & durability - Nikon AFD 80200 (two touch version) -NIKON-
push pull much slow then two touch. push pull i think slightly faster then kit lens only

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 22 2011, 08:58 AM)
wedding shots ppl want to see their faces la.
not fancy low light scenery.

and thats why some ppl drag assistants who carry tripods tongue.gif
i lol at ur post~! instead of drag assistant to carry tripod i rather drag more assistant on detail or surrounding camera man. for me, i want moment in the wedding and need to shoot fast. every second count

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 22 2011, 01:52 PM)
good for you..
practice make perfect...
hehehe...

Added on February 22, 2011, 1:56 pm

mean 116 is not good?
i want to funding for wide lens...
need some reversion about the lens first...

i dont say its not good. im loving it~! its sharp. color wise. just when i shoot at 11mm, the distortion are obvious. so all people at the corner of the edge will be super awkward. u can look back at the picture as most of the shot was at 11mm

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Feb 22 2011, 11:48 PM
Isepunye
post Feb 23 2011, 12:25 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 23 2011, 12:09 AM)
Anyone know this? Sharpness of the 80-200 two touch compare to 70-200 VR? hmm.gif

Let's say you guys have RM3k budget, would you get the 80-200 two touch or third party 70-200? hmm.gif
if me ill go 80200. never tried sigma but two touch sharp quite awesome to me. sorry no photo for dat
Isepunye
post Feb 23 2011, 01:24 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 23 2011, 12:35 AM)
Wide open? smile.gif
i dont have push pull stock image at my lappy but i do have push pull at wide open. lets the picture talk to u. yes i left unedited. see the exif as its still intag

F2.8 Focal lenght 200mm. my frens said its sharp at F4, focal 100 - 180mm
two touch is sharper then this lens as i remember. slightly sharper

Isepunye
post Feb 25 2011, 01:09 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(g_pentium @ Feb 25 2011, 12:09 AM)
Armed with my d7000+nissin di622+18105mm lens im going for my 1st engagement photography this weekend.any words of wisdom guys? rclxms.gif
just enjoy it~!
Isepunye
post Feb 26 2011, 03:13 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 26 2011, 02:47 AM)
hi..everyone...
i just want to know...
if im using third party battery pair with ORI battery by using in mb-d80...
is it ok...
i want to buy another battery...
but dont have sufficient fund for ORI battery...
i would like to try phottix battery...
how much 3rd party batery? IIRC ori batery only around RM150 mah
Isepunye
post Mar 1 2011, 07:38 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
This is the dumbest thing I ever heard  notworthy.gif ... Does this means that all those driving imported cars must fill in Ron97 instead of Ron95 because they are "rich"?  doh.gif
i fuel up myvi with ron97 all the time~! thumbup.gif
Isepunye
post Mar 1 2011, 07:48 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

Tokina 116
Isepunye
post Mar 1 2011, 11:10 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 1 2011, 08:15 PM)