QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 04:03 PM)
Woottt .. gonna get it on the 8th or 9th next month with sb900...Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !
Feb 22 2011, 04:19 PM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
Feb 22 2011, 04:20 PM
1,676 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: LiTtLe BiG pL@NeT |
QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 22 2011, 04:08 PM) i tried out the 85G at BTS with my D90 b4 ... the IQ was awesome beyond belief ... but i already got a Sigma 50mm f/1.4 plus i dont plan to switch to FX anytime soon ...Added on February 22, 2011, 4:21 pm QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 04:19 PM) my dream combo which is miles away from my hands ... This post has been edited by eddy230379: Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM
2,966 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Macross Galaxy |
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:53 PM) i rely quite a lot of VR with my 16-85 ... dont know if i will miss it or not ... but i know the IQ of the 17-55 is superb ... Don't play wait for lenses, if you wanna play wait, can wait until neck long long I tell you. I waited months for it last time also, in the end cannot tahan then I grab myself a second hand one because scare new one price drop too fast also. End up I sell it away again because upgrading to FX even before it's replacement is out scared after i buy then another 2 more months a 17-55 f/2.8 with VRII & Nano coating comes out i sure will go bonkers ... No regrets and $$ loss. QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 22 2011, 04:08 PM) 85G on DX? LOL! |
Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:06 PM) orang miskin here bro ... plus i dont think i can afford FX lenses ... 4.8K? add a thousand more & you'll get the 2470N!!Added on February 22, 2011, 4:07 pm yup ... still can find new ones ... going for RM4.8k ... Btw, I can get the 2470 at 4930 NEW, Nikon Malaysia set from official source.. don't ask.. secret... |
Feb 22 2011, 04:22 PM
Feb 22 2011, 04:24 PM
Feb 22 2011, 04:25 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
i still have to wait half year to saving my in piggy bank to get new body...
Feb 22 2011, 04:29 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM) Don't play wait for lenses, if you wanna play wait, can wait until neck long long I tell you. I waited months for it last time also, in the end cannot tahan then I grab myself a second hand one because scare new one price drop too fast also. End up I sell it away again because upgrading to FX even before it's replacement is out Well celciuz did use it on DX before jumping to FX what No regrets and $$ loss. 85G on DX? LOL! If not because of him, no one here will bother about 85G also Joking obviously |
Feb 22 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM) Don't play wait for lenses, if you wanna play wait, can wait until neck long long I tell you. I waited months for it last time also, in the end cannot tahan then I grab myself a second hand one because scare new one price drop too fast also. End up I sell it away again because upgrading to FX even before it's replacement is out i couldnt find any superb condition 17-55 thats why i thought of getting it new ... like i said ... i got no plan to upgrade to FX anytime soon ... the 24-70 is really tempting but not wide enuf on DX ...No regrets and $$ loss. 85G on DX? LOL! |
Feb 22 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM) Btw, I can get the 2470 at 4930 NEW, Nikon Malaysia set from official source.. don't ask.. secret... Sure or not? Get me Added on February 22, 2011, 4:36 pm QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:33 PM) i couldnt find any superb condition 17-55 thats why i thought of getting it new ... like i said ... i got no plan to upgrade to FX anytime soon ... the 24-70 is really tempting but not wide enuf on DX ... 17-55 quite a lot people selling USED one at 3.5k like that, and from what I see, all optics conditions are 95% above one, worth trying And dude, I'm not the person recommending 24-70 to you yeah This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 22 2011, 04:36 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 04:33 PM) Sure or not? Get me sorry bro .. i know u didnt recommend me the 24-70 ... just saying generally my opinion bout the 24-70 on DX format ... anyway, any links on where i can find a good copy of a used 17-55 ???Added on February 22, 2011, 4:36 pm 17-55 quite a lot people selling USED one at 3.5k like that, and from what I see, all optics conditions are 95% above one, worth trying And dude, I'm not the person recommending 24-70 to you yeah |
Feb 22 2011, 04:47 PM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM) Don't play wait for lenses, if you wanna play wait, can wait until neck long long I tell you. I waited months for it last time also, in the end cannot tahan then I grab myself a second hand one because scare new one price drop too fast also. End up I sell it away again because upgrading to FX even before it's replacement is out I went to KLIMS the first weekend (Saturday) with D90 + 85G,No regrets and $$ loss. 85G on DX? LOL! ![]() Then got annoyed with the range and bought D700+MB-D10 the next Monday ![]() QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 04:21 PM) 4.8K? add a thousand more & you'll get the 2470N!! Spill the bean!!!Btw, I can get the 2470 at 4930 NEW, Nikon Malaysia set from official source.. don't ask.. secret... |
Feb 22 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 04:47 PM) I went to KLIMS the first weekend (Saturday) with D90 + 85G, seems not big different between two photos » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « or i really noob cannot spot the different from thumbnails? (welcome all sifu come train my eyes sharp sharp so i can know how to judge picture This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 22 2011, 05:01 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 04:58 PM
302 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 03:54 PM) If you tell me something like D700 which dropped price since it was introduced I think reasonable... but this 1755 f/2.8 so far not yet drop price before right? A bit risky If got VR come out , i think i will straight go and buy ><" but i give up waiting , go for tamron , at first wanna get tokina 11-16 , too bad cannot autofocus ! feel like want to change body that time ><" Not to mention this lens quite old already. The Canon have IS for theirs, Nikon should be coming up with a 4 stop technology VR too. QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:38 PM) sorry bro .. i know u didnt recommend me the 24-70 ... just saying generally my opinion bout the 24-70 on DX format ... anyway, any links on where i can find a good copy of a used 17-55 ??? photomalaysia , lowyat forum =)search slowly , sure can find one , no worries Added on February 22, 2011, 5:02 pm QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:50 PM) guys ... any idea if Nikon is going to refresh their current DX 17-55 f/2.8 ??? Ask yourself izzit the range for you now is important or not ? if very important go and get now no need waitdont know if i should wait or get it early next month ... Like me , not so important , so i dun mind to wait even though i 90% know they wont upgrade the lens to VR so fast yet. This post has been edited by bbuser91: Feb 22 2011, 05:02 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 05:07 PM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:58 PM) seems not big different between two photos Haha, my point is 85G can be used on DX too or i really noob cannot spot the different from thumbnails? (welcome all sifu come train my eyes sharp sharp so i can know how to judge picture Compare the distance differences between FX and DX, D700, Subject Distance 1.78 m D90, Subject Distance 2.66 m More or less similar magnification of subject. This post has been edited by celciuz: Feb 22 2011, 05:09 PM |
Feb 22 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:07 PM) Haha, my point is 85G can be used on DX too Perspective different, bokeh also different Compare the distance differences between FX and DX, D700, Subject Distance 1.78 m D90, Subject Distance 2.66 m More or less similar magnification of subject. |
Feb 22 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:07 PM) Haha, my point is 85G can be used on DX too so your point is the lens it self can use on D90 and D700 perfectly without distortion? still got many thing wan |
Feb 22 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:58 PM) If got VR come out , i think i will straight go and buy ><" but i give up waiting , go for tamron , at first wanna get tokina 11-16 , too bad cannot autofocus ! feel like want to change body that time ><" i am actually planning to replace my 16-85 ... its going to be a long term investment in lens for me ... after this i dont plan to purchase any additional lens in a year or so time ... just afraid that after i purchase it the new version comes out ...photomalaysia , lowyat forum =) search slowly , sure can find one , no worries Added on February 22, 2011, 5:02 pm Ask yourself izzit the range for you now is important or not ? if very important go and get now no need wait Like me , not so important , so i dun mind to wait even though i 90% know they wont upgrade the lens to VR so fast yet. |
Feb 22 2011, 05:18 PM
302 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:12 PM) i am actually planning to replace my 16-85 ... its going to be a long term investment in lens for me ... after this i dont plan to purchase any additional lens in a year or so time ... just afraid that after i purchase it the new version comes out ... Ic... i also wan replace my kit len ...Looking for tamron or if nikon comes out new VR 1755mm i dunnoe whether my suggestion good or not lar , you go to shop try and play 1755mm w/o VR , see whether is very important for you or not . if not really go and get 1755 , no need wait for the new version i wan tokina 11-16 f2.8 but too bad cannot autofocus , make me sien ! |
Feb 22 2011, 05:18 PM
1,457 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM) 18-70 is tack sharp bro. I love this lens. I think it will stay with me as long as I am using DX the only lacking thing is it has no VR, therefore I have to train my hand from shaking. initially was a bit hard. but training makes perfect isn't it? in low light very hard to use it since no VR. in the afternoon. this is the king QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 22 2011, 12:00 PM) Thanks for the feedback bro. Will train more QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:35 PM) Color is brilliant, focus is sharp, but picture lacks subject and theme. Are you intend to shoot trees in general? Nop. the first picture I am showing the reflection of water. where in the second I am showing cloud Added on February 22, 2011, 12:41 pm Very dangerous to generalize what wedding shots are. You'll never know what kind of style the couple will like. Discuss properly with couple/client what kind of character/style they want in their wedding shots. Act smart and shooting it the way you like will send your wedding photography down the drain. Maybe my composition is not good enough Will do better. QUOTE(hosty @ Feb 22 2011, 01:13 PM) First picture feels plain. YEAh.. It was Sigma 10-20 where famous of its distraction bro The second picture is nice, my eyes were drawn to the sky and clouds. Nice colours. The light post on the left is a distraction XD QUOTE(daze @ Feb 22 2011, 01:38 PM) Prefer this one. I couldn't do any post processing bro. because my laptop. spoiled in the assignment week. OMG! maybe show abit more sky could balance out more & give a gentle burn to the upper portion of the sky to give a little more punchy & dramatic sky QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 22 2011, 01:52 PM) good for you.. Thanks bro. practice make perfect... hehehe... Added on February 22, 2011, 1:56 pm mean 116 is not good? i want to funding for wide lens... need some reversion about the lens first... Added on February 22, 2011, 2:02 pm which one u recommended? Added on February 22, 2011, 2:09 pm waaa... sharpness is different... so,we should sell our hoya?? or?? Added on February 22, 2011, 2:14 pm waah... the color is so nice bro... |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:33 AM |