124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

eddy230379
post Feb 22 2011, 05:20 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:18 PM)
Ic... i also wan replace my kit len ...

Looking for tamron or if nikon comes out new VR 1755mm

i dunnoe whether my suggestion good or not lar , you go to shop try and play 1755mm w/o VR , see whether is very important for you or not . if not really go and get 1755 , no need wait for the new version

i wan tokina 11-16 f2.8 but too bad cannot autofocus , make me sien !
i have the Sigma 50mm f/1.4 & Tokina 11-16 already ... now looking to upgrade my 16-85 & then i will stop buying liao ... unless the D400 comes to reality ... brows.gif
bbuser91
post Feb 22 2011, 05:21 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
so your point is the lens it self can use on D90 and D700 perfectly without distortion?  laugh.gif
still got many thing wan leech learn from sifus...but wont play so "geng" lens...now my account still in negative 3k debt for this year to pay to my dad...then baru can save money for D7000 (because choose D90 my friend said later will outdate soon, D3100 no AF motor and hard to play with 50mm 1.8f , so D7000 is my choice lol, upgrade from 70 to 7000 sounds nice)
i also wan d7000 =( , d3100 is good but just lack of built in motor

good luck btw
celciuz
post Feb 22 2011, 05:21 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 05:11 PM)
Perspective different, bokeh also different tongue.gif
Like duh.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
so your point is the lens it self can use on D90 and D700 perfectly without distortion?  laugh.gif
still got many thing wan leech learn from sifus...but wont play so "geng" lens...now my account still in negative 3k debt for this year to pay to my dad...then baru can save money for D7000 (because choose D90 my friend said later will outdate soon, D3100 no AF motor and hard to play with 50mm 1.8f , so D7000 is my choice lol, upgrade from 70 to 7000 sounds nice)
Distortion? 85mm have no distortion (if not is very very little).
Agito666
post Feb 22 2011, 05:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 22 2011, 05:18 PM)

i also like 2nd one, ISO 200 one
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:24 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:21 PM)
Like duh.
Distortion? 85mm have no distortion (if not is very very little).
CY a little personal thing to ask. tongue.gif
since canon has their 85 1.2 and nikon only 85 1.4
by looking at the review of digitalrev regarding 85mm yesterday. I feel Canon is better in term of portrait compare to Nikon.
For landscape. Nikon tapau laa..

So.. have you ever think to use that tempting 1.2? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 22 2011, 05:30 PM
bbuser91
post Feb 22 2011, 05:24 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:20 PM)
i have the Sigma 50mm f/1.4 & Tokina 11-16 already ... now looking to upgrade my 16-85 & then i will stop buying liao ... unless the D400 comes to reality ...    brows.gif
Good luck , siok lo .

i wait for 50mm 1.2 !!

i play my cousin 12-24mm tokina , i like the range. but i prefer 11-16mm but too bad cannot autofocus ...

i only got 1855 , 35mm , sb-700 so far. need one more flash sb-900 to do studio shoot with my cousin but not now , have to wait after awhile

aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:20 PM)
i have the Sigma 50mm f/1.4 & Tokina 11-16 already ... now looking to upgrade my 16-85 & then i will stop buying liao ... unless the D400 comes to reality ...    brows.gif
yeah.. sell 16-85n cheap cheapp. laii.. hahaha

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
i also like 2nd one, ISO 200 one
Thanks bro. biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Feb 22 2011, 05:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 22 2011, 05:24 PM)
CY a little personal thing to ask. tongue.gif
since canon has their 85 1.2 and nikon only 85 1.4
by looking at the review of digitalrev regarding 85mm yesterday. I feel Canon is better in term of portrait compare to Nikon.
For landscape. Nikon tapau laa..

So.. have you ever thing to use that tempting 1.2? tongue.gif
1Dmk4 + 85L, 5dmk2 + 85L, 7D + 85L. I've used the 3 combination before, conclusion? I still love the 85G biggrin.gif I just don't have the patience with 85L's slow AF and also the miss due to misfocus.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:32 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:28 PM)
1Dmk4 + 85L, 5dmk2 + 85L, 7D + 85L. I've used the 3 combination before, conclusion? I still love the 85G biggrin.gif I just don't have the patience with 85L's slow AF and also the miss due to misfocus.
hahaha.. well you are so Nikonian then tongue.gif
Looking for my friend who own 85mm 1.2 so can play with it.
hey hey. yesterdays a friend of mine said 85mm on DX is the best range for portrait. what do you think? since you are so portrait I wanted to know your opinion. tongue.gif
thinking to get UWA or 85mm 1.8 rclxub.gif
hosty
post Feb 22 2011, 05:35 PM

169 posts

SPAM! XD

Just got my 50mm, sweet lens baby. Fast is the word. But the picture was taken with kit lens.
celciuz
post Feb 22 2011, 05:41 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 22 2011, 05:32 PM)
hahaha.. well you are so Nikonian then tongue.gif
Looking for my friend who own 85mm 1.2 so can play with it.
hey hey. yesterdays a friend of mine said 85mm on DX is the best range for portrait. what do you think? since you are so portrait I wanted to know your opinion. tongue.gif
thinking to get UWA or 85mm 1.8  rclxub.gif
85mm on DX -> too tele. Main reason why I decided to go for D700 and not waiting for D800.
alpha_company
post Feb 22 2011, 05:49 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 04:22 PM)
Go for D3s + 24-70.
You might regret once D700 replacement is out, just a sincere advice from me smile.gif
Double the money man...and we're talking 5 figures.

I don't want to play the waiting game. Plus.. the D700 replacement price will be more expensive. It won't be 6k & early shipments would probably be limited & need to order and wait some more.

I buy is what I need... not so much as want. I make a living from taking pics. The D700 satisfies my need. Plus the D3s' only significant difference is the high ISO performance. For now I'm not taking wedding/event pics at ISO 12800.

If only the D3s has higher megapixels like the 5DmkII, then I would be more inclined to buy the D3s because I do print out large sized media. The only reason I didn't go for the 5DmkII is because of the slow autofocus and not so durable/weather sealed body.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 22 2011, 05:54 PM
Str33tBoY
post Feb 22 2011, 05:50 PM

1,874 posts

can i know d different between 17-35 f2.8 & 16-35 f4...?
izit d nano coating...?
coz both r around d same price...
btw...
ani advice for getting either of d lens...?

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Feb 22 2011, 05:51 PM
celciuz
post Feb 22 2011, 05:53 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 22 2011, 05:50 PM)
can i know d different between 17-35 f2.8 & 16-35 f4...?
izit d nano coating...?
coz both r around d same price...
btw...
ani advice for getting either of d lens...?
1635 is new 1735 is old.

1635 is f/4 1735 is f/2.8

1635 has VR and Nanocoat, 1735 does not have.

Lastly, 1635 IQ is better than 1735.
Agito666
post Feb 22 2011, 05:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:53 PM)
1635 is new 1735 is old.

but is the f/4 is quite sharp until cannot make bokehlicious? hmm.gif
and slightly darker?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 22 2011, 05:57 PM
alpha_company
post Feb 22 2011, 05:57 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 22 2011, 04:33 PM)
Sure or not? Get me 1 5 copies come whistling.gif
Sure laa.. 2470N at 4930...and also other Nikon items.. all new set
TSKTCY
post Feb 22 2011, 05:58 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 05:57 PM)
Sure laa.. 2470N at 4930...and also other Nikon items.. all new set
24G belapa ? biggrin.gif

Edit : oops.gif No more 9888 post count sad.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Feb 22 2011, 06:02 PM
alpha_company
post Feb 22 2011, 05:59 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 04:47 PM)
Spill the bean!!!
cannot spill the bean la on this one.. hehehehe brows.gif but it's good to know the 70200VR2 is under 6k nEW!

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 22 2011, 06:00 PM
ComradeZ
post Feb 22 2011, 06:04 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Feb 22 2011, 05:59 PM)
cannot spill the bean la on this one.. hehehehe  brows.gif but it's good to know the 70200VR2 is under 6k nEW!
spill the bean or it is just your imagination
alpha_company
post Feb 22 2011, 06:06 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:53 PM)
1635 is new 1735 is old.

1 more thing... for maybe this one reason; the aperture at 2.8.. the 1735 is more expensive & harder to get new.

Otherwise... the 1635 has the advantage.

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 AM