Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011
Daniel89
Apr 5 2011, 06:52 AM
I just need to get rid of the landscape mode haha that it ! Hope Meego help I really want to sell off my N900 and get HTC sigh but some feature I guess won't be able on HTC especially we could use WinSCP to transfer our file without plugging the cable this is the thing that I love from the N900 it save me so much of time !
solsekuin44
Apr 5 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 3 2011, 08:37 PM) Okay, sorry N900 folks but if anyone wants to purchase my N900, [WTS] Used Nokia N900QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 4 2011, 01:42 AM) Same. Sorry guys, but i am planning to sell my n900 too [WTS] 6 months N900Guys, I forward your ad to an interested buyer. He asked mine, but already sold.. Good luck. His name is Chuah.
vaizard
Apr 5 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:07 PM) if u come for the event the Nokia N900 will be featured with its Fcam haha. huhu... of coz im interested to join... but, i stay in kampung, far far away from KL...huaa.......
mashimarow
Apr 5 2011, 01:42 PM
anyone tried using firefox 4?
got some word format issue, I got some article in GBK format, but N900 can only read UTF8 (notepad or document to go), anyone know an alternative way to make it understand GBK format?
infernoaswen
Apr 5 2011, 03:11 PM
my n900 finish battery very fast la  full charge morning & by 6 will finish....my frimware is latest, bluetooth turned off & wifi scanning also off. any other tips? do they sell bigger capacity battery for n900?
mashimarow
Apr 5 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 5 2011, 03:11 PM) my n900 finish battery very fast la  full charge morning & by 6 will finish....my frimware is latest, bluetooth turned off & wifi scanning also off. any other tips? do they sell bigger capacity battery for n900?  how strange....what widget is running at the background?? I full charge at morning 8am, back home at 6pm, in the middle, small amount of angry birds, mail checking, FB around, some sms, back home still left around 30-40%. My wifi is on all the time at office to scan for incoming mail, widget for weather scanning every 4 hours
infernoaswen
Apr 5 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 5 2011, 03:26 PM) how strange....what widget is running at the background?? I full charge at morning 8am, back home at 6pm, in the middle, small amount of angry birds, mail checking, FB around, some sms, back home still left around 30-40%. My wifi is on all the time at office to scan for incoming mail, widget for weather scanning every 4 hours i didnt use any widget....its a ap set btw....or could it be the battery? should i get a new battery?
vaizard
Apr 5 2011, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 5 2011, 03:46 PM) i didnt use any widget....its a ap set btw....or could it be the battery? should i get a new battery?  yup... i think its weird, i also using AP set n its 2nd set summore... but my battery not drain as fast as urs.. mayb u can check FP....
mashimarow
Apr 5 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 5 2011, 03:46 PM) i didnt use any widget....its a ap set btw....or could it be the battery? should i get a new battery?  Mine also AP set, is your phone cpu running even you didn't use it, turn on the conky and let it there for a few minutes, can see the bar whether got any cpu activity for the past few minutes
hengguowei
Apr 5 2011, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Apr 4 2011, 04:27 PM) sifu... even if u sell ur n900 hope u can still teach me ur skill using Fcam...  hahah, Sifu Aspire is very good too. He's my Sifu  hahah, at the moment I still haven't sold but now very seldom take photos ady  Added on April 5, 2011, 5:47 pmQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:16 PM) got waiting list ma. At the end not all might come what. Like Josh said dont want so who on the list i replace. The knowledge u learn that day apply to any device that can capture photograph not model or brand specify. You will also learn the difference between a camera phone / DSLR / Digital camera I'm in the list right? This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 5 2011, 05:47 PM
aspire2oo6
Apr 5 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 5 2011, 05:47 PM) hahah, Sifu Aspire is very good too. He's my Sifu  hahah, at the moment I still haven't sold but now very seldom take photos ady  Added on April 5, 2011, 5:47 pmI'm in the list right?  of course u r my sifu sure on the list la. If u can come for the event will teach u to master Fcam. The basic are the same applies Taken by Nokia N900 Fcam http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625053402220/
DET_D5t
Apr 5 2011, 06:00 PM
wow! so shock after a while didn't folo this thread, So many sifu selling of their phone? wut happen man?huhu btw..My custom bootscreen didn't appear anymore.. and my file manager b'come like this..
sigh... Kena format ke jawabnye?malas betol... Added on April 5, 2011, 6:01 pmQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:57 PM) of course u r my sifu sure on the list la. If u can come for the event will teach u to master Fcam. The basic are the same applies Taken by Nokia N900 Fcam http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625053402220/too bad i cannot join.. i've been waiting for this event long2 time ago.. This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Apr 5 2011, 06:01 PM
infernoaswen
Apr 5 2011, 06:10 PM
i still learning....this is 2nd hand phone also....got apps etc in it....i think right i will try to format it first...then only start checking....maybe got some unknown apps draining my battery....but phone shouldnt be defect right? only battery is possible right?
DET_D5t
Apr 5 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 5 2011, 06:10 PM) i still learning....this is 2nd hand phone also....got apps etc in it....i think right i will try to format it first...then only start checking....maybe got some unknown apps draining my battery....but phone shouldnt be defect right? only battery is possible right?  Why dun u try install batterygraph, then post ur screenshot here.. But maybe u can try flash it first..then check.. Gud luck yo
mashimarow
Apr 5 2011, 07:14 PM
shouldn't be phone problem, must be something running at the background, try uninstalling things you don't use or suspicious but don't uninstall those dependencies flashing is the last step, cause it takes time to reinstall everything back
kurz
Apr 5 2011, 08:20 PM

guys how to check for how many months left for nokia ori warranty? cuz the warranty card i have not filled la. i remember the seller said 7 months left last time on november. wanna confirm no not bcuz im selling  i wanna follow u guys send it for overhaul before warranty finish  and also talking about fMMS it still charge u per download right not per MMS? so it's a sad thing for me this.
wypua
Apr 5 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:21 AM) Guys, I forward your ad to an interested buyer. He asked mine, but already sold.. Good luck. His name is Chuah.  Thanks for the free advertisement ^^  . N900 is the best browser that i use in a so called "phone". But no choice, money constraint ><
TimothyTham
Apr 5 2011, 09:53 PM

Someone can tell me where can i download Asphalt 5 and NFSU.ipk ?
hengguowei
Apr 5 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(TimothyTham @ Apr 5 2011, 09:53 PM) Someone can tell me where can i download Asphalt 5 and NFSU.ipk ? Please only ask these stuffs in PM  Anyway, Dropbox
mashimarow
Apr 5 2011, 10:14 PM
FMMS charge you the MMS charges plus the data download I use dataplan, so no problem for me  hush! no one knows what program can read GBK format text? words to go not readable, even notepad too. This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 5 2011, 10:15 PM