Apr 6 2011, 12:16 AM
304 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(kurz @ Apr 5 2011, 08:20 PM) guys how to check for how many months left for nokia ori warranty? bro...cuz the warranty card i have not filled la. i remember the seller said 7 months left last time on november. wanna confirm no not bcuz im selling i wanna follow u guys send it for overhaul before warranty finish and also talking about fMMS it still charge u per download right not per MMS? so it's a sad thing for me this. i think u can check from d sticker at d back of ur fon |
Apr 6 2011, 01:15 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: s.alam |
guys.... a big big help needed here...
i had just flashed my n900 to firmware 3.2010.02.8, everything works fine except my fon is now being SIM locked. Also when pressing *#06# my imei number is empty. hellllppppppp!!! Added on April 6, 2011, 2:53 amhi again... im sleepless now... hope sombody can help... i've tried using dead usb by phoenix, it shows the flashing failed regardless of any image that i use. then i tried flasher3.5, nothing happened. plzz helppp This post has been edited by retro_rave: Apr 6 2011, 02:53 AM |
Apr 6 2011, 03:46 AM
84 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Tried to reflashed? Better to do it before restore back your data or install more apps.
Apr 6 2011, 06:09 AM
1,742 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 6 2011, 01:15 AM) guys.... a big big help needed here... did you do the procedure correct? check on front page on how to flash your phone i had just flashed my n900 to firmware 3.2010.02.8, everything works fine except my fon is now being SIM locked. Also when pressing *#06# my imei number is empty. hellllppppppp!!! Added on April 6, 2011, 2:53 amhi again... im sleepless now... hope sombody can help... i've tried using dead usb by phoenix, it shows the flashing failed regardless of any image that i use. then i tried flasher3.5, nothing happened. plzz helppp |
Apr 6 2011, 09:17 AM
345 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Apr 5 2011, 06:00 PM) wow! so shock after a while didn't folo this thread, Just change your Bluetooth name, it will change your device name in file manager as well So many sifu selling of their phone? wut happen man?huhu btw..My custom bootscreen didn't appear anymore.. and my file manager b'come like this.. [attachmentid=2136968] sigh... Kena format ke jawabnye?malas betol... Added on April 5, 2011, 6:01 pm too bad i cannot join.. i've been waiting for this event long2 time ago.. |
Apr 6 2011, 11:52 AM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 5 2011, 01:42 PM) anyone tried using firefox 4? Seldom use FF4 because of the loading timegot some word format issue, I got some article in GBK format, but N900 can only read UTF8 (notepad or document to go), anyone know an alternative way to make it understand GBK format? Tried searching TMO? QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 5 2011, 03:11 PM) my n900 finish battery very fast la Well,mine last for 1 days with light gaming,calls,sms,playing mp3 & light surfing.With very light use(only phone calls & sms) mine will last 3 days easily.And that's without OC.Mine is also AP set.full charge morning & by 6 will finish....my frimware is latest, bluetooth turned off & wifi scanning also off. any other tips? do they sell bigger capacity battery for n900? Do you use WiFi/3G a lot in that period? QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 5 2011, 10:14 PM) FMMS charge you the MMS charges plus the data download That's the only drawback from fMMS.But not a issue for unlimited data plan subscriber.Especially for DiGi subscriber I use dataplan, so no problem for me hush! no one knows what program can read GBK format text? words to go not readable, even notepad too. QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 6 2011, 01:15 AM) guys.... a big big help needed here... Use the FP method to reflashing againUse Manual Flashing B.i had just flashed my n900 to firmware 3.2010.02.8, everything works fine except my fon is now being SIM locked. Also when pressing *#06# my imei number is empty. hellllppppppp!!! Added on April 6, 2011, 2:53 amhi again... im sleepless now... hope sombody can help... i've tried using dead usb by phoenix, it shows the flashing failed regardless of any image that i use. then i tried flasher3.5, nothing happened. plzz helppp Doubt the Pheonix software will work with Maemo device. QUOTE(xphonerz @ Apr 6 2011, 09:17 AM) +1This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Apr 6 2011, 11:54 AM |
Apr 6 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 6 2011, 07:09 AM) yeap....just an update... at 5am i manage to save the fon after loading back firmware 20.2010.36-2, manage to get back the imei no. and no sim lock occur. so, now, the question is is the firmware 3.2010.02.8 unstable? |
Apr 6 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 6 2011, 01:47 PM) yeap.... never see such version number... just an update... at 5am i manage to save the fon after loading back firmware 20.2010.36-2, manage to get back the imei no. and no sim lock occur. so, now, the question is is the firmware 3.2010.02.8 unstable? |
Apr 6 2011, 02:19 PM
Apr 6 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 6 2011, 11:52 AM) Tried searching TMO? searched TMO, no one care about chinese article, so no one ever ask about unable to read chinese document That's the only drawback from fMMS.But not a issue for unlimited data plan subscriber.Especially for DiGi subscriber Doubt the Pheonix software will work with Maemo device. +1 yeah, DIGI is great Phoenix used by China there, they like to use it to flash phone, but over there, the rate of bricking phone is higher than here (2 only I remember) Added on April 6, 2011, 2:31 pm QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 6 2011, 02:19 PM) im not sure of that... yesterday was my first day of using the fon. refer to the front page on latest fiasco and emmc, master yoda will keep it up to date, follow it nothing will go wrong or master yoda will compensate you with another phone when i went back, run navifirm, look for device RX-51, i found in the list that was the latest one. so i tried to flash to that one. This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 6 2011, 02:31 PM |
Apr 6 2011, 04:25 PM
446 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(xphonerz @ Apr 6 2011, 09:17 AM) It's not that device name is bothering me..But, how that can be happen? I thought that might be a signed of 'corrupted' memory.. But after googling, nothing to worry about.. It seems recently, i quite lazy to googling.. Nway thanks man! |
Apr 6 2011, 06:04 PM
hi all again...since im new to these maemo fiasco thingy... i guess i will be asking alot of nooby question... please dont fire me k.
anyway, today everything works fine... except for 1 thing.... i dont here a sound from my wired handsfree.... tried using media player, the sound comes out from the fon speaker. tried calling in and out also the same. using bluetooth handsfree to my car HU, it was fine. does that a sign that maybe the fon jack is faulty? if so, how much to repair??? i like to use it to listen to music while doing my work... so i guess its pretty much important to me. |
Apr 6 2011, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 6 2011, 06:04 PM) hi all again...since im new to these maemo fiasco thingy... i guess i will be asking alot of nooby question... please dont fire me k. Not really, N900 is very very picky with type of headphone with mic, and there is a trick to plug in as well, not sure about the others, but mine cannot direct plug in, need to twist it in slowly halfway, check got any signal and finish push in, if not, pull it out and slowly plug and twist in again.anyway, today everything works fine... except for 1 thing.... i dont here a sound from my wired handsfree.... tried using media player, the sound comes out from the fon speaker. tried calling in and out also the same. using bluetooth handsfree to my car HU, it was fine. does that a sign that maybe the fon jack is faulty? if so, how much to repair??? i like to use it to listen to music while doing my work... so i guess its pretty much important to me. However those type with headphone only will not have problem by direct plug in, it can detect very fast. Bluetooth seems to be the best solution for N900, but I heard some type of bluetooth model having problem detected by phone. |
Apr 6 2011, 10:05 PM
4,475 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Apr 6 2011, 07:17 PM) Not really, N900 is very very picky with type of headphone with mic, and there is a trick to plug in as well, not sure about the others, but mine cannot direct plug in, need to twist it in slowly halfway, check got any signal and finish push in, if not, pull it out and slowly plug and twist in again. I think it's the type of headset that matters more. Like I tried Apple's headset with remote meaning modified head, it didn't work with my splitter. But Nokia's own headset shouldn't be a problem. I'm using WH500 that I got from X6 and it's working awesome though controllers can't function. However those type with headphone only will not have problem by direct plug in, it can detect very fast. Bluetooth seems to be the best solution for N900, but I heard some type of bluetooth model having problem detected by phone. Next headset to buy Klipsch S4 Added on April 6, 2011, 10:09 pm QUOTE(retro_rave @ Apr 6 2011, 06:04 PM) hi all again...since im new to these maemo fiasco thingy... i guess i will be asking alot of nooby question... please dont fire me k. Don't worry. Everyone is more than glad to help but before you ask, do always check out the front page or do a topic search anyway, today everything works fine... except for 1 thing.... i dont here a sound from my wired handsfree.... tried using media player, the sound comes out from the fon speaker. tried calling in and out also the same. using bluetooth handsfree to my car HU, it was fine. does that a sign that maybe the fon jack is faulty? if so, how much to repair??? i like to use it to listen to music while doing my work... so i guess its pretty much important to me. Btw, the guide for beginners well everything on the front page is awesome. Thanks to the many dedicated TS and everyone from this community Btw, don't ever ever ever forget to install FCAM. My favorite software This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 7 2011, 07:10 PM |
Apr 6 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 6 2011, 11:05 PM) I think it's the type of headset that matters more. Like I tried Apple's headset with remote meaning modified head, it didn't work with my splitter. But Nokia's own headset shouldn't be a problem. I'm using WH500 that I got from X6 and it's working awesome though controllers can't function. Panasonic headset does work great as well thanks mashimarow and hengguowei....Next headset to buy Klipsch S4 Added on April 6, 2011, 10:09 pm Don't worry. Everyone is more than glad to help but before you ask, do always check out the front page or do a topic search Btw, the guide for beginners well everything on the front page is awesome. Thanks to the many dedicated TS and everyone from this community Btw, don't ever ever ever forget to install FCAM. My favorite software went back home this afternoon, tried with its original handsfree, it detected perfectly... and fast too! then i've tried with my ancient Philips SBC HP200 headphones... it works great. i guess u guys r 100% correct.... its fussy with handsfree.... ermm hengguowei... came across somewhere about FCAM. but did not go thru as i was bz looking for method to revive my fon. i'll check it out later. thanks. and i guess next step is to learn how to install apps that doesnt comes with installer packages... hv read a few pages of debian and maemo... but the more i read the more blurr i am... |
Apr 7 2011, 12:23 AM
Just try play with programs in extras but careful what you install in extra-test and extra-develop, especially far the last one, it might brick your phone.
oh one thing with the enhance kernal you find on extras, don't install it before you more adapt with N900 This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 7 2011, 12:24 AM |
Apr 7 2011, 01:34 PM
539 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Somewhere In Cyberspace |
wah...ramainye Jual N900...
Im still Loyal...Happily hacking peoples wifi from time to time...kih kih kih... |
Apr 7 2011, 01:49 PM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1808097&hl= RM750 nett
Added on April 7, 2011, 1:51 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1808097&hl= RM750 nett This post has been edited by lupe: Apr 7 2011, 01:51 PM |
Apr 7 2011, 02:22 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
ppl that sell doesnt know how to play with the phone.... i mean internet device... hehe..
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:32 PM |