Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

solsekuin44
post Apr 2 2011, 01:27 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Mar 31 2011, 11:07 AM)
wow, this means teachers like n900 ? haha...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Might be, hehe.. =) I am crazy over qwerty ppad phones!

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Apr 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
AYe.... I know. I'm one
thumbup.gif
jananan
post Apr 2 2011, 07:48 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Apr 2 2011, 01:27 AM)
Might be, hehe.. =)  I am crazy over qwerty ppad phones!
thumbup.gif
i had few qwerty phones too, had the E61i few years back, one of the most ergonomic qwerty pad on it, typed faster than PC keyboard on it (and i already type fast on PC keyboards)

wow... need to make a union, Maemo teacher's union.

i was teaching before this as well, but not in schools.

This post has been edited by jananan: Apr 2 2011, 07:50 AM
gary902
post Apr 2 2011, 11:06 AM

Sygic 9 map work for sygic 10 ?
Josh_M
post Apr 2 2011, 01:53 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(gary902 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:06 AM)
Sygic 9 map work for sygic 10 ?
nop i dun think so.
hengguowei
post Apr 2 2011, 06:59 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Apr 2 2011, 01:53 PM)
nop i dun think so.
I don't think it will work coz till now I still can't get Sygic Map to read the map...My Sygic got no map data one -.-

Added on April 2, 2011, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(jananan @ Apr 1 2011, 11:32 AM)
wow... everyone selling theirs.

it still has a lot of potential left in it.

if only nokia loved it as much as apple loves the iphone.
I feel like selling mine too. Warranty till April 10th+
Urm, 2gb memory card included (for android tongue.gif )
and, charger, video out cable, data cable, manual all that stuff larh oh and USB-OTG cable biggrin.gif

No headset...

Condition arh, not perfect. The side metal bezel got minor scratches will try to get NCC change using warranty. I'm going to bring back NCC to change the touch panel this week using warranty. It was caused by them ish...

How much can I sell? smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 2 2011, 07:13 PM
gary902
post Apr 2 2011, 07:58 PM

any one have malaysia map for sygic 10 ?
asidz13
post Apr 2 2011, 09:39 PM

154 posts

i use map download from FP. but need to try again and again somehow it is work. but sygic 10 i download from torrent site
hengguowei
post Apr 2 2011, 09:50 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(asidz13 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:39 PM)
i use map download from FP. but need to try again and again somehow it is work. but sygic 10 i download from torrent site
You mean the map data downloaded from fp can be used? I can't larh... :S
vaizard
post Apr 3 2011, 12:10 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 06:59 PM)

and, charger, video out cable, data cable, manual all that stuff larh oh and USB-OTG cable biggrin.gif

No headset...

Condition arh, not perfect. The side metal bezel got minor scratches will try to get NCC change using warranty. I'm going to bring back NCC to change the touch panel this week using warranty. It was caused by them ish...

oh nooo......
sifu....
r u really wanna sell ur n900?
asidz13
post Apr 3 2011, 01:51 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 2 2011, 09:50 PM)
You mean the map data downloaded from fp can be used? I can't larh... :S
you manage to open sygic 10? but unable to open map ?
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 08:14 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Apr 3 2011, 12:10 AM)
oh nooo......
sifu....
r u really wanna sell ur n900?
Yes maybe...Main reason is it's too BULKY biggrin.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 8:15 am
QUOTE(asidz13 @ Apr 3 2011, 01:51 AM)
you manage to open sygic 10? but unable to open map ?
Yeap, exactly. I tried many times last time and failed and I give up dy. Anyway, not driving, so the GPS is pointless to me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Apr 3 2011, 08:15 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 08:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

unable possibility the map requires you to purchase to load
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 11:28 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 08:18 AM)
unable possibility the map requires you to purchase to load
Ok...need to pay then don't want lur... tongue.gif
Do you think I can sell my N900 easily if I sell at maybe 800? smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 11:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

why sell la? i will keep my Nokia N900 no matter what. Want to buy N8 eh?

nah give u

Nokia N8 @ Mickey Sculpture by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
jananan
post Apr 3 2011, 12:11 PM

Android
1,513 posts

No headset...

oh no.... cry.gif cry.gif
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 12:11 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:38 AM)
why sell la? i will keep my Nokia N900 no matter what. Want to buy N8 eh?

nah give u

Nokia N8 @ Mickey Sculpture by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
No money to keep an extra phone. I think I want to get Samsung Galaxy S maybe. See first larh. I know N8 would be quite a good buy but the fact that Nokia quit Symbian is not pleasing at all smile.gif

Btw, my dad wants to change phone. He wants one with Qwerty keypad.

2 phones in my mind is HTC Desire Z and E7 but again E7 is Symbian which seriously discourage me from asking my dad to buy that smile.gif
jananan
post Apr 3 2011, 12:16 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 3 2011, 12:11 PM)
No money to keep an extra phone. I think I want to get Samsung Galaxy S maybe. See first larh. I know N8 would be quite a good buy but the fact that Nokia quit Symbian is not pleasing at all smile.gif

Btw, my dad wants to change phone. He wants one with Qwerty keypad.

2 phones in my mind is HTC Desire Z and E7 but again E7 is Symbian which seriously discourage me from asking my dad to buy that smile.gif
but the symbian source code is released.

i am waiting for some magic to happen. brows.gif

even without the full source code they made some magic happen with the CFWs. rclxms.gif

imagine what might happen now.

this made me think about the movie source code, i wan to watch that. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Josh_M
post Apr 3 2011, 02:32 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Apr 3 2011, 12:16 PM)

i am waiting for some magic to happen.  brows.gif

even without the full source code they made some magic happen with the CFWs.  rclxms.gif

this made me think about the movie source code, i wan to watch that.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
im on the same boat as you ATM... let wait for some magic to happen...
hengguowei
post Apr 3 2011, 02:47 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Apr 3 2011, 12:16 PM)

i am waiting for some magic to happen.  brows.gif

even without the full source code they made some magic happen with the CFWs.  rclxms.gif

this made me think about the movie source code, i wan to watch that.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I ask my dad see which phone he prefers first but if me, I would choose Desire Z anytime :/
gyianz
post Apr 3 2011, 05:48 PM

489 posts

then when i reinstall it always says version 2.6.28-maemo46 then when i shutdown and start the phone and enter in xterm the “uname -r” its “2.6.28-omap1″ again..
what should i do?..

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:29 AM