Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

TSsuper_evil_alien
post Feb 10 2011, 10:20 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Finally thread version 10!

Kinda irony because tomorrow might be the last day of Maemo/MeeGo.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Feb 10 2011, 10:21 PM
one1002
post Feb 10 2011, 10:30 PM

617 posts

lol..y u wanna make photography session?strictly for handphones?

i might bring my d700, nikon F3..and hasselblad 500cm...

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 10 2011, 10:20 PM)

yeahh..but still the devs are still up and running

This post has been edited by one1002: Feb 10 2011, 10:31 PM
robertlee
post Feb 10 2011, 10:33 PM

321 posts

Hope the Maemo/MeeGo still continue.
I am still waiting for PR 1.4

Anyway, Nokia may be use Meego for the computer range product instead on mobile.

Future Nokia 3g Wifi Pad. Nokia 4g Booklet.
DET_D5t
post Feb 10 2011, 10:51 PM

446 posts

Wee...Congratz on v10.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
need to read back v9 to see i miss anything or not..huhu
gyianz
post Feb 10 2011, 11:37 PM

489 posts

@sifu aspire... what photography session? is it like a fcam or blessn900 session?
mashimarow
post Feb 11 2011, 12:10 AM

1,742 posts

congratulation on v10 rclxms.gif
vaizard
post Feb 11 2011, 12:16 AM

304 posts

err sifu...
may i know y u said like that?
r u leaving ur n900?
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2011, 12:30 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Feb 11 2011, 12:16 AM)
err sifu...
may i know y u said like that?
r u leaving ur n900?
I'll only quit Maemo if my phone bricked beyond repair.

Tomorrow is the Nokia Strategy and Financial Briefing Day.This is day which Stefan Elop aka Nokia Big Boss will announce future Nokia strategy.
There is a rumor that Nokia might adapt Windows Phone 7 as main OS & halt MeeGo handset development.Personally I believe the chances of Nokia dumping MeeGo is less than 1%.But hey,big corporation will do anything for big fa profit.

The briefing is around 2PM Malaysian time tomorrow.There will be live web telecast.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Feb 11 2011, 12:32 AM
firstknight
post Feb 11 2011, 01:57 AM

2,681 posts

if they dum meego for win7 they are just jv with moblin for wat?? and now its up to the Maemo COmmunity for the updates....

Added on February 11, 2011, 1:58 amthe only time i ditch maemo is when my n900 is just broken and the cost of repairing is pointles...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Feb 11 2011, 01:58 AM
Jerry20
post Feb 11 2011, 02:01 AM

55 posts

congratulation on v10 ... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

so far im good with my n900 after 8 month use...
yongjieyu
post Feb 11 2011, 02:06 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Feb 11 2011, 12:10 AM)
no both way?
got a~
mashimarow
post Feb 11 2011, 06:36 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 11 2011, 02:06 AM)
got a~
what program is that? I see mstardic and qstardic in repo but didn't provide the datafile, and heard unstable as well
Patent
post Feb 11 2011, 11:20 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Feb 11 2011, 06:36 AM)
what program is that? I see mstardic and qstardic in repo but didn't provide the datafile, and heard unstable as well
mstardict is stable, Im using it.

to get the dictionary files, download here http://xdxf.revdanica.com/down/

or here http://yeelou.com/huzheng/stardict-dic/

This post has been edited by Patent: Feb 11 2011, 11:29 AM
nicholas_oh
post Feb 11 2011, 12:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Feb 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
mstardict is stable, Im using it.

to get the dictionary files, download here http://xdxf.revdanica.com/down/

or here http://yeelou.com/huzheng/stardict-dic/
Patent, so i jsut download from either source then can dy ? or i still need to download Mstardict also ?
Dark_Angel85
post Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:30 PM)

checkout the community ssu... exciting updates there on the firmware

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2011, 10:33 PM)

Anyway, Nokia may be use Meego for the computer range product instead on mobile.

Future Nokia 3g Wifi Pad.  Nokia 4g Booklet.

Added on February 11, 2011, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(one1002 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:30 PM)

QUOTE(robertlee @ Feb 10 2011, 10:33 PM)

Future Nokia 3g Wifi Pad.  Nokia 4g Booklet.
i don't think there will be a pr1.4 officially, though i've gotten at least 3-4 updates from the community ssu

This post has been edited by Dark_Angel85: Feb 11 2011, 12:59 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2011, 01:01 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM)

Added on February 11, 2011, 12:59 pm

i don't think there will be a pr1.4 officially, though i've gotten at least 3-4 updates from the community ssu
Yet to try SSU.Exam week for me.

Any major issue with the SSU?

Already set up live streaming for the Nokia Strategy Day but no video yet.Bila nak start ni....
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2011, 03:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/02/11/...lmer-microsoft/

• Nokia will adopt Windows Phone as its primary smartphone strategy, innovating on top of the platform in areas such as imaging, where Nokia is a market leader.

I have 1 1/2 foot at Android phone now.

Mark 11/2/2011 as the day Nokia lost it's identity.

Oh,I'm pissed,REALLY PISSED...

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Feb 11 2011, 03:55 PM
haxri
post Feb 11 2011, 04:20 PM

32 posts

so, this means what? they will indefinitely drop maemo and proceed with new windows os phone?

this is so fcuk up... aish.... so, no more upgraded maemo firmware ?
DET_D5t
post Feb 11 2011, 04:55 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 11 2011, 03:40 PM)
http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/02/11/...lmer-microsoft/

• Nokia will adopt Windows Phone as its primary smartphone strategy, innovating on top of the platform in areas such as imaging, where Nokia is a market leader.

I have 1 1/2 foot at Android phone now.

Mark 11/2/2011 as the day Nokia lost it's identity.

Oh,I'm pissed,REALLY PISSED...
Shud i save money from now to buy an adroid device??
or jump to fruitphone?huhu

Now it's up to u GrandMaster to completing the Meego project on N900..huhu
Man..i want meego really badly..
gyianz
post Feb 11 2011, 05:10 PM

489 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/11/nokia-m...ping-this-year/

left abit of hope for meego

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top