Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

one1002
post Feb 10 2011, 10:30 PM

617 posts

lol..y u wanna make photography session?strictly for handphones?

i might bring my d700, nikon F3..and hasselblad 500cm...

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 10 2011, 10:20 PM)
Finally thread version 10!

Kinda irony because tomorrow might be the last day of Maemo/MeeGo.
yeahh..but still the devs are still up and running

This post has been edited by one1002: Feb 10 2011, 10:31 PM
one1002
post Feb 16 2011, 02:41 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Feb 16 2011, 02:33 AM)
i tot there was one with keyboard... i think MOTO or HTC....
Motorola Droid/Milestone2..HTC Desire Z...
one1002
post Feb 16 2011, 03:04 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 16 2011, 02:47 AM)
Motorola:Locked bootloader,hard to hack,extremely slow firmware update & outdated hardware(no dual core processor?)
HTC Desize Z:If only this thing have dual core CPU,I'll got buy it tomorrow.
there's too much issue bout the hardware on the Z...
one1002
post Feb 16 2011, 03:42 PM

617 posts

FUJITSU LIFEBOOK MH330, shipped with meego as the default os..

http://www.liewcf.com/fujitsu-lifebook-mh3...o-netbook-6938/

one1002
post Feb 16 2011, 07:16 PM

617 posts

aih..seems after the CSSU upgrade, packet injections aren't working anymore...anyone managed to get it to work?

i've tried every possible solutions, but still..not working..aihhh

Added on February 16, 2011, 7:40 pmgot it fixed...

This post has been edited by one1002: Feb 16 2011, 07:40 PM
one1002
post Feb 18 2011, 06:04 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 18 2011, 08:14 AM)
hi. i just got a N900. biggrin.gif
welcome to the world of open source..mind introducing urself? wub.gif wub.gif

www.n900wallpapers.com

they have quite a lot of wallpaper collections..
one1002
post Feb 19 2011, 02:22 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 18 2011, 10:00 PM)
thanks~ smile.gif btw, how to set so it can also be portrait mode? :|
ctrl+shift+r..then close keyboard..turn the phone to portrait mode..

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:55 PM)
Guys, the 3G/2G selection mode applet on N900, if I choose 3G or dual, will this 3G be considered as the data packets (correct ah?) and charged by Maxis?
My bill showed data usage, a LOT!

I didn't use it for web browsing though hmm.gif This must be the noobest question of the day sweat.gif
choosing the 3G alone doesn't actually connects the phone to the internet..unless u choose "internet connection" --> celcom/mxs/digi internet connection --> with the 3G icon next to the battery icon, then u are connected to the internet..mind u connecting to the internet by using 3G will skyrocket your bill because app manager will find the updates no matter what kind of connection u are using..either 3G, 2G, or wifi, it'll search for updates for the first 5minutes..
one1002
post Feb 20 2011, 06:46 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(PartyPooper @ Feb 20 2011, 06:42 PM)
thanks  I'll try it out. biggrin.gif
I've got another question, is it normal for the n900 could only show horizontal mode for normal usage? I could only view in portrait mode only in some apps like firefox, etc.. here's what I meant:

n900 is meant for only landscape mode...there's no portrait mode except for browsers, and phone (contacts,dialing pad)..

at the moment, the community is working to get a portrait mode for N900..there's a video of it on youtube..i can't recall what's the title..it's CSSU..community seamless software upgrades...which obviously runs by the community..and not by Nokia

one1002
post Feb 20 2011, 07:11 PM

617 posts

yeah..anyway, i'm on CSSU since the first upgrade..have received 2 upgrades since, and didn't encounter any prob atm..
one1002
post Feb 22 2011, 01:21 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 22 2011, 12:53 AM)
ive removed battery, simcard and restart 5 times and no display, some error and come out things like  blink.gif ~ HELP~!huaaa~ cry.gif
can u give us more information?

like..what was the last thing u did that might lead to the prob?

or what was the last app installed?
one1002
post Feb 22 2011, 01:45 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(bebear1980 @ Feb 22 2011, 01:35 AM)
hi all sifu here....i try to re-partition my n900 MMC to install the NITDroid by follow the guide given but when i finish everything n reboot to NITDroid it says "cant find filesystem at mmcblk1p5"

i follow the instruction given to install it at mmcblk0p5 but how come it try to load from mmcblk1p5?

pls help me. thanx
it' might be because u have microSD inserted..try removing the microSD..

if u want to insert the microSD..the boot item should be mmcblk1p5, regardless to where u install it...

if u remove the microSD, the boot item should be mmcblk0p5..
one1002
post Feb 25 2011, 10:48 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(SilversRayleigh @ Feb 25 2011, 10:31 PM)
Edited.

I think my phone is acting weird.
erm..is that a statement?or request for help? brows.gif brows.gif
one1002
post Feb 26 2011, 03:37 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Feb 26 2011, 07:37 AM)
Sorry to interrupt all sifu's busy time, can anyone recommend a facebook widget to display current status correctly?

I got the widget from Ovi and the status not updating, so I remove it, heard about the facebrick but seems people complain not working anymore...and it is in dev section =.=

yeah I know open the webpage directly but I just want a quick glance on latest status

p.s. I think the image uploader working but I still need the post update
nope..there is no decent facebook widget..

if however u want to view your OWN status, u can install EFFING..it's pretty good in updating status..but you cannot see other people's status..
one1002
post Feb 26 2011, 05:58 PM

617 posts

well..obviously because nokia has abandoned us.. =)
one1002
post Feb 27 2011, 02:21 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Feb 27 2011, 12:52 AM)
Hm....seems I got my first problem with N900

Not knowing why, my application manager suddenly on strike, it said operation failure, from the log, it shows:-

hildon-application-manager 2.2.71
apt-worker exited
apt-worker:too weak to get lock from 1524
read:Bad file descriptor

I got this before, reboot the phone and it is back to normal, but it creep back again, I don't think I install anything lately
cheers man..try to disable all the repositories, exit app manager..reboot phone..then open up app manager..enable again all the repos..if it didn't work..delete all repos, then add again 1 by 1..it should fix it literally..
one1002
post Feb 27 2011, 12:50 PM

617 posts

that's more than enough..mine is only 43mb...
one1002
post Feb 28 2011, 07:59 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(earlgay999 @ Feb 28 2011, 02:36 AM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask around. I have this small little problem which is regarding to my application manager. If I update the catalogs using my house internet, some catalogs usually will fail ==! (ovi, nokia ssu and maemo extras 1.3). Also, i have tried to update the catalogs using x-term and still, the same thing occured. Due to this, all applications/games from ovi will fail to download and i even cant install mozilla also. But if i'm using other internet connection, it will work perfectly without no error or failure. Been using around 4-5 different internet connections and so far only 2 of them will give me good result. Have anyone of you ever experienced this b4? its kinda annoying at first, but somehow already okay with it. Just wondering what is this mystery phenomena.. haha
hey man..do post the logs for the application manager..we cannot determine the exact problem without the logs..

here's a quick solution..try to disable all catalogue, exit app manager, reboot, and then enable all..it'll force autodwnload..
one1002
post Mar 1 2011, 04:00 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:46 PM)
Im thinking to sell of my N900 original Avaxx set and warranty is still here selling it in full set the receipt is still with me so there no cheating here smile.gif ! Pm me for best price
why are u selling the precious lil thing? cry.gif
one1002
post Mar 2 2011, 02:03 AM

617 posts

oi..what happen to all N900 users?where have all the users gone?aihh...

one1002
post Mar 5 2011, 02:08 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Mar 4 2011, 10:06 AM)
hmmm it seems i am unable to install stuff... something strange now...
please post the output of app manager..then we can probably solve it...

0.0551sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:56 PM